LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Paillette embellished tank

Dramatic racer back tank is highlighted by a bib of reflective paillette discs for feminine shimmer and movement. Easy to dress up or down, and perfect for layering. Scoop neck.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Paillette embellished tank
Review 1 for Paillette embellished tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Florida Girl
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Embellishment is Very fragile, bummer
Date:March 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: does not wash well
I thought this would be a great top for layering.
Material is sort of the "burn out" style but still good for under a sweater, etc.
However, when i washed it (in machine on gentle) a fourth of the little black decorations fell off in the washer.
Clearly this has to be hand washed and then very carefully.
I would not recommend it because I have a busy life and need wash/wear clothes.
Very dissapointed because it looked great when i pulled it out of the package and i was very excited to wear it.
I hate paying for shipping so I'll probably just throw it away.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Paillette embellished tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CatherineC
Great for layering
Date:February 26, 2013
Pros: Fit
Can dress up or down. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Paillette embellished tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ikcyn
Date:February 25, 2013
I actually really like this top. I'm not as well endowed as other girls, so rather than have to wear a cami under, I shortened the straps, which is fine, because I wear it with sweaters anyway.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Paillette embellished tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wise
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
great
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this the bead work makes it able to wear anytime
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Paillette embellished tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
California 70
City: Irvine
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
sparkle tank
Date:January 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This tank is beautiful and wonderful for layering. I wear it under sweaters and sheer blouses. It has a sparkle and class
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJanuary 31, 2013
Shine on, California 70! Classy sparkle never goes out of style. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Review 6 for Paillette embellished tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mogget
City: Elizabethtown
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Simple and Cute
Date:January 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought one of these several months ago and when I saw they had it on sale, I came back and snatched another one up. This cute tank can dress up a pair of jeans or can be worn under a cardigan with a skirt at work. I love that the paillettes are matte, it adds some detail without being over the top. I bought it in my regular size (14-16) and it fits great (even with the holiday pudge creeping back on my body). I wear it with a short-sleeved knit cardigan quite often and some of the pink yarn has pilled on the shirt. I'm not sure it that is the fault of the cardigan or this shirt, but I'll make sure to wear the new one under other tops so I don't get pills on both of them. I wash this and dry it in the machine--no special care and it is holding up just fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Paillette embellished tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lricks
Date:December 10, 2012
Nicely fitting basic tank with embellishment at the neck so that the focus is away from my waist and butt and on my chest area, which is where I want it! Not too tight in the waist and butt so it doesn't show every bump and bulge. Fabric is perfect weight...not too thin so it's see through, but heavy enough to hang instead of catching on pants and bumps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Paillette embellished tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cutie10
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it
Date:November 8, 2012
Pros: Style
Its true to size and drags the eye up to the chest instead of focusing on my other problem areas. I will be interested to see how it washes since there are so many beads up top
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.