LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Ruffled over the knee boot

Sexy over-the-knee boot offers iconic style with a feminine edge. Detailed with a ruffle at the knee and buckled ankle strap, it's a gorgeous choice for tucking in leggings or pairing with a sassy mini skirt. Designed for a wider calf with elastic side gores for form-fitting stretch, and zipper for easy entry. Wide width with a comfortably low heel for all-day wear.
Average Customer Rating:
4.933 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ruffled over the knee boot
Review 1 for Ruffled over the knee boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lavishcorpchic
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love them...
Date:December 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these boots. They are very comfortable and get lots of questions on where I got them. Excellent choice if you choose them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ruffled over the knee boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
delicious
City: humble
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
hip, stylish...who said we girls don't want some vavavavooooom!!! love it with a sweater dress, trendy!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ruffled over the knee boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BonnIeH
City: Chesapeake
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super stylish and comfy!
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Excellent boot,! Love the style it truly gets lots of "where did you get those boots?" while providing all day comfort. I wish there were more colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ruffled over the knee boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CeeCee305
City: DuPont
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fashionable Boots!
Date:December 4, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love love these boots! The ruffle at the top gives them that extra oomf of style. The back fits below the bend of the knee for comfort while sitting. The only issue I had is I wear s 9 1/2 and these are whole sizes only, easily fixed with socks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ruffled over the knee boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chellepoo36
very comfortable and stylish
Date:November 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, where these with pants to get the perfect fit.
At first im not going to lie,i was going to take these boots back,i had them a week and left them in the box for return,because i thought it was a little to roomy in the calf area even with my big calves,well i was getting dressed and put on my new pair of leggings and i said let me try on these boots with pants on and to my suprise these boots were perfect,i was like Yes. These are the perfect type of boots that you can wear with pants and the pant wont be scrunched up.These boots are sexy and confortable at the same time and when your sitting down the top part stand out its not folding over or coming down your leg.So glad i did not return these babies.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ruffled over the knee boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashionnewyorkgirl
City: coram
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
SOOOOOO IN LOVE
Date:October 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
finally! a boot that i can fit and goes to the knee. i have big calves and always had trouble finding any kind of boot that went to the calf let alone the knee and finally boots fit me so good i have a 17-18' calf . these are a must have ladies
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ruffled over the knee boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
58andLovinIt
City: St Joseph
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Looking Boots
Date:October 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: heat
Not only do I have wide calves and feet, I have a high arch and instep as well, and I cannot wear boots or shoes with any kind of a high heel. These are the first over-the-knee boots I have ever tried on that fit me, and they are so cute on! I feel very sexy in them; I can't wait to show them off. And the ruffle helps disguise the chunks of fat I have on the inside of my knees!
The down sides are that since they are made of a synthetic material, my legs and feet got pretty warm when I wore them around in the store to try them out.. I'm hoping that wearing some trouser socks will help absorb some of the moisture generated due to the lack of breathability. Real leather would have been prohibitavely expensive, but I also wish I had gotten them when they were on sale a week or so ago!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ruffled over the knee boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clibert
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
great boots
Date:October 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this pair for my granddaughter and they looked so good with my skirts and dresses i just had to keep them myself!!! they fit great and wear well. They go well with dresses, skirts and leggings. love them and so does my grandaughter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ruffled over the knee boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NightRaven
City: Fargo
State: North Dakota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Slimming and Sexy
Date:October 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: narrow on wide feet, man made-take extra care of not scuffing/wear
Im 5'9 236lbs size 16. I am in love with these boots. Everyone asks "where did you get those, i can never find boots to fit over my calf let alone up to my knee!" i of course said Lane Bryant. Get them ladies.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ruffled over the knee boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bonniechic
City: Fayetteville
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fabulous!
Date:October 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just bought these today and I love them! They are super cute, a little sexy and very comfortable. I've always had a hard time finding boots to fit my calves but over the knee boots that would fit me were down right impossible to find., until I found these! Buy them, you won't be disappointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ruffled over the knee boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CDresserMD
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy and comfortable
Date:October 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These boots fit like a dream. True to size and comfortable, you will almost forget that you have them on. They go great with the sweater dresses and tunics.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ruffled over the knee boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blitz1201
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
oh so sexy!!
Date:October 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These boots are so cute, the flat heel makes them very wearable. I am between sizes and the smaller size was a bit tight so I exchanged for the next size up and they are perfect! PERFECT! DH loves them, even though I have a lot of boots and a purple over the knee pair, these will get a lot of wear too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ruffled over the knee boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Masugar32
Great boots! LOVE THEM!
Date:October 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, wide enough
Cons: only in black
I was hesitant to buy these boots because there were no reviews posted at the time. I'm glad I went with my instincts because I love these boots. I have a wide calf and they fit with leggings and skinny jeans just fine. I wear them all the time. I love them I wish they came in brown as well!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ruffled over the knee boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MichiGirl
City: Lincoln Park
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hot!
Date:October 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These boots are soooo cute! They fit really good, and they come all the way up and over my knee.--plus they don't have much of a heel so they're suuuuper comfy! Can't wait to wear them out! <3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ruffled over the knee boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cclancaster
City: Lancaster
State: California
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Awesome Pair of Boots
Date:September 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
AHHH! Ive been looking for a sexy over the knee boot for forever but could never find any that would fit my flippin calf! These are perfect and Ill be wearing them all the time!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.