LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Open stitch pullover sweater

Get ready for a chic layered look with this fashionably boxy open stitch sweater. Flattering on any body top with its loose fit and V-neckline. Pull over a cami or tank for versatile style that’s perfect for dressing up or down.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
8 out of 13(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Open stitch pullover sweater
Review 1 for Open stitch pullover sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MarieW
City: Athens
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Looking and On Trend
Date:July 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am really happy with this sweater. The open weave is very stlyish and the fit is very flattering to me. I have worn it both day and night and always feel sexy. I got the light color, and it goes with most of my wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Open stitch pullover sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kabm
City: Pottstown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
going back
Date:March 9, 2013
Cons: Fit
This sweater was huge and boxy-- NOT what a bigger girl needs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Open stitch pullover sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bhoppyk
City: Huntingdon
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
It was huge !!!
Date:February 25, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: not true to size
I purchased this sweater about a week ago. Loved how it looked on the internet. When I ordered it, the size said from 14-20; wasn't sure what that meant but when I received it ( I wear a 20) the sweater hung on me bad. It was huge.... : ( have to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Open stitch pullover sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Longwood
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
lovely but runs extrememly bib
Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
very stylish and soft to the touch but runs large even though I purchased a smaller size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Open stitch pullover sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bodacious69
City: Columbia
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described, very long, very big
I really loved this when I saw it on the display. I'm normally a 18-20, so I went for the smaller size. It swallows me! I never thought as "chesty" as I am, that any top would look big on me. I did add belt , a long sleeve tee for Winter, and went with an off the shoulder look.. It works. I'm thinking of wearing it over a shealth dress for Summer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Open stitch pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cklawrence1029
City: allen
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
awesome buy
Date:January 21, 2013
Pros: Comfort
love this sweater...comfty....looks great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Open stitch pullover sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Daniro621
Date:January 21, 2013
Way too big! Size ranges from 14-20! Looks rediculous if you wear a 14 or 16
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Open stitch pullover sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jjaycafe
City: Ontario
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Do not buy
Date:January 19, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shirt is ill fitting and not a very comfortable material. It makes you look wider than you are, something no woman every wants to be. It has that over sized arm pit area which gives you a weird shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Open stitch pullover sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LTSpenc
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfort
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Sweater is very comfortable, you can layer it with another top long or short, it runs large.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Open stitch pullover sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ghosts
Comfy and cool
Date:September 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a really comfy sweater, and it keeps me cool when I walk to and from work. My only complaint is that there was a hole in the shoulder when I took it out of the package, but other than that I'm happy with this top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Open stitch pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1dawoman
Love it!
Date:August 17, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Bought it in both colors. I'm usually a 22/24 or 26/28 with most tops, but I was able to get the 14-20 size. Would buy it in other colors if available.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Open stitch pullover sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Chiby
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too big
Date:August 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really like this sweater, the only thing is that even the smaller size is too big. I'm currently an 18/20, and on tops can go to 14/16, and this looks just too big. But really like the style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Open stitch pullover sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
magsmom
Looks great on the model.........
Date:August 7, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, quality of product
I really loved how this looked on the model and thought it would be a fantastic addition to my summer wardrobe. The sweater is really large, so I washed it in hopes it would shrink a bit. It did, in length only.
So I put in on over a cute purple cami and left for work. Within 3 hours it has stretched to be so long that it is almost down to my knees! I'm really worried about how this is going to look by the end of the workday.
Oh, it's a v neck , not a scoop neck.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.