LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Elbow sleeve colorblock dress

Elegant diagonal colorblocking adds a bright pop of color to our elbow sleeve dress. Flattering shape shows curves to their best advantage with a sexy draped neckline and elastic waistband. Versatile style goes from work to weekend fabulously.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Elbow sleeve colorblock dress
Review 1 for Elbow sleeve colorblock dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maggie12
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable Dress
Date:January 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was going to send this back because I didn't like the grey color in the dress (look a little dull) but it's so comfortable. I put a wide black belt on to give it a better shape and my waist look smaller. It feels like I'm wearing a t-shirt dress and I love the length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Elbow sleeve colorblock dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lesrobin
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Dress
Date:January 6, 2013
Pros: Comfort
This is a very nice dress. It can be either for work or evening because of it's comfort and versatility. I wore a black jacket over it and it made it even fancier. Nice with heels or flats.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Elbow sleeve colorblock dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clittle
City: DFW
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit; and very comfortable. I received many compliments on this cute career must have
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Elbow sleeve colorblock dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JennUGA719
City: Marietta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it!
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable and stylish. I wish I had ordered every color available. True to size. I also bought a wide black belt to accentuate the natural waist and it looks very good and slimming. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Elbow sleeve colorblock dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luv2ShopLB
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute dress, cheap material
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: quality
I like this dress, don't get me wrong. The color blocking is really attractive and eye catching. I like the draping around the collar too. I didn't have any problems with it being too low cut. I wear it to work with no issues. My only peeve is the cheapness of the material and lack of hemming. It feels like it's made from a really thin t-shirt and the hem is simply cut, not sewn. I'm scared that it'll unravel one day. I don't think the original price of the dress is worth it but it's great if you catch it on sale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Elbow sleeve colorblock dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dianali
State: Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty color and design, but...
Date:December 6, 2012
Pros: color is pretty
Cons: made me look even heavier on top and in the tummy
I am top heavy and this dress was not as flattering as I had hoped it would be based on other reviews. I also agree with criticism of the fabric; it is clingy indeed. Not recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Elbow sleeve colorblock dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Missy71
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love This Dress!
Date:December 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I was looking for this dress in blue , but couldn't find it in my size. I went with the Beet Root Purple and I love it!
The length is perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Elbow sleeve colorblock dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmklintworth
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fantastic dress.
Date:November 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
While I had initially wanted this dress in the blue color, I am so glad that I ended up buying the beet root color. The dress fits like a dream and is incredibly flattering. Love love love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Elbow sleeve colorblock dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nyc4me
City: NY
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fun and Flattering!!
Date:November 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love everything about this dress. First, the fit..the neckline is draped beautifully and I disagree with the reviewer who said you need to pin it due to it being too low . I am a full D cup and it does not reveal any cleavage on me. The colors are too cute..a bright saturated pink, heather gray, and black in interesting patterns on top to bring the eye up. It cinches in under the bust which makes for a very flatting fit, and from there it's all black and flows out and hits me just below the knee and I am 5'6". I think I look about 10 pounds lighter in this, but more importantly I feel like a million bucks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Elbow sleeve colorblock dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chrispy
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Buy This Dress
Date:November 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
This dress is one of the cutest that LB has ever had. The fit is great. I wore it with black opaque tights and added a necklace. The compliments poured in. Everyone wanted to know where did I buy my dress. I bought a 14/16 and it fits perfectly, I am 5' 4 and always buy 14/16 at LB. The material is thin and clingy, you don't want all your rolls and lumps showing so I do suggest wearing SPANX. I do wish I could get it in another color. I would definitely recommend this dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Elbow sleeve colorblock dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bangotango
Date:October 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Cute but I will definitely be getting a belt to accentuate my small waist. I'm a classic hour glass: huge boobs, waspish waist, and huge hips. The dress is a little too plain on it's own but would pop with a good belt. My gripe is with the clinging fabric. Why do designers like to dress fat chicks in clinging fabrics?! This will show every lump and bump you have. You'll either need tons of body confidence or some halfway decent Spanx.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Elbow sleeve colorblock dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LTNYC
City: Queens
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it !
Date:October 4, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
Dress is so soft and fits true to size. It is flattering to the figure. Yet, you will need a belt to give you put together look and a smaller waist line. Note that the neckline is a little sloppy and wide... you will need to pin it in the front to avoid showing to much cleavage. This dress is easy to wear and need no iron... great for work or a night out with the girls.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Elbow sleeve colorblock dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LanaBanana
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looked 15lbs lighter!
Date:October 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this dress! I looked 15lbs lighter just by putting it on! Got so many compliments wearing it and so many questions about losing weight! The colors are nice and the diagonal blocking is soooo flattering! Dress and sleeve length were perfect for me and I'm only 5'4".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Elbow sleeve colorblock dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kate227
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:August 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress. The fit is very flattering, as well as the diagonal pattern on the bust. The sleeves are elbow length - which is great for those of us who do not like to bare our arms and are sick of having to find a shrug or cardigan to go over every dress. (I am REALLY sick of sleeveless dresses.) I put a thick black belt over, which helps to give me a waist - and takes eyes off of my trouble tummy area.
I think this dress is very well suited for work, which is where I plan on wearing it the most. It's very professional, and is still comfortable and stylish. A simple necklace looks great with it, so you don't need a ton of accessories to make it interesting. Very nice dress!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Elbow sleeve colorblock dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rainlover
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this dress
Date:August 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I always hesitate to order anything online because fit can be tricky, but this dress was perfect. I love this dress! It's super comfy but very flattering. The color blocking is great. I received a lot of compliments on this dress also, people love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Elbow sleeve colorblock dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cbelle
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute dress for fall
Date:August 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought this dress in the beet root color and love it! I usually wear a 14/16 in LB dresses and this fits true to size (for the most part). The only qualm I have with the dress is that it's a little too big in the bust area. I made it work since the neckline is draped, The dress is a little pricey, but the 20% off coupon (and tax free weekend in TX) made it very affordable.
I can definitely see myself wearing this dress to work or for an evening out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.