LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Colorblock dolman dress

Figure-flattering dolman dress takes on the colorblock trend with the season’s best hues. Sexy dolman silhouette is a fashionable choice for work or weekend, and is detailed with a boat neck, elbow sleeves and tie belt. Soft, feel-good knit makes dressing up effortless.
Average Customer Rating:
3.454 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 out of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Colorblock dolman dress
Review 1 for Colorblock dolman dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tisabutterfly
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Loved it!
Date:December 4, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
In spite of LB's bad customer service and lack of style lately, I saw these dress and had to have it. I love it. It's perfect! I paired it with black leggings and boots and it was a hit. Too bad we can't add pics to the reviews. Finally a winner Lane Bryant!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Colorblock dolman dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE IT!
Date:November 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, its super comfy
I dont understand why this dress got such bad reviews from some of the customers. I LOVE IT! I took a chance on it because it is a knit and it does have wide stripes on it but I am so happy I did! It is slightly short waisted but I cut off the belts loops and wore it with a wide stretchy belt I got from LB and paired it with tights and a pair of black tights from LB and it was a hit. I wore it for a baptizm and I got LOTS of compliments on it. I didnt have any winter/fall dresses so I took a chance and I am a very satisfied customer. Yes the fabric is thin but for me the thickness was perfect I wore it and didnt need a slip so its NOT see thru. It is a soft stretchy knit. I am 5'4'' and with the stretchy belt kinda hiking it up it hit just a bit above my knee. The colors in the plum are just luscious. I am so very happy. Of course I weigh 250 pounds so It didnt make me look like a size 5 but for my size I was very happy with the look and fit of the dress. I suggest you try it if your looking for a simple staple dress for your wardrobe for those occasions when you need a nice dress. It looks like it cost WAY more then the 1/2 price sale I paid for it. I am VERY happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Colorblock dolman dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Denise123
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Best Fitting Dress Thus Far
Date:November 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This just is absolute gorgeous! I love the colors, the length, and the way it fits. I have a hour glass figure and I'm only 5 feet tall. This dress is stunning. I have great legs and I love the fact that I can actually show my legs off in this dress without having it hemmed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Colorblock dolman dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LoveLBinIA
City: Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Getting Returned
Date:October 4, 2012
Cons: Fit, material
I was looking for something to wear with leggings, and I thought this would be cute. I tried a 22/24 on in the store, but it didn't fit quite right and they didn't have the 26/28, so I ordered it online.
I must not have been paying attention to closely, because when I received it, I noticed how thin the material was. Also even in the bigger size it was too tight and just did not sit well.
This one is going back to the store.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Colorblock dolman dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Celia
Super Cute
Date:September 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: length
I'm 5'6", and wear a size 14/16... this dress is so cute! I love it! It shapes me perfectly and is so flattering.
I love it.
Goes great with grey tights/hosery, etc.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Colorblock dolman dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sneeziegirl
thin and flimsy
Date:September 24, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style
This dress is thin, flimsy is no where near as color saturated as it appears. It looked horrible on me and Will be returned.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Colorblock dolman dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SaintAlia10191
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Just okay
Date:September 18, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
First of all this dress only works on hourglass shapes. It's too tight and the belt is useless to the point of making the dress look worse. It's very short, as well. If you have the correct proportions and like short dresses you will love this. For everyone else it's a disapointment.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Colorblock dolman dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
johnniegirlatl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
It didn't work for me
Date:September 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love the rich colors, soft knit and shorter length of this dress but the fit fell short for my body type. I have a fairly straight silhouette and this dress did nothing to compliment it or help define my waist. I suppose it will work better for a curvier woman but I had to take a pass on this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Colorblock dolman dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NikSnacks
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great dress
Date:September 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is very comfortable. The material is so soft. The dress is a little clingy but with the addition of Spanx and leggings it works and I'm ready to wear it. It may be short for some, but it's the perfect length for me. I'm 5'6" and it hits right at the bend of my knee.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Colorblock dolman dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JBinOrlando
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute...but short
Date:September 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This dress is really cute but I am 5'8" and it is too short to wear by itself. I bought this and paired it with a pair of leggings - got lots of compliments when I wore it.
In addition to it being short, it is also short waisted. The model this is shown on must have a crazy short waist because the tie actually ends up cutting right through the 3rd color, instead of sitting on the bottom of the 2nd color (as is shown).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Colorblock dolman dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
spohara88
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wanted to love this dress, but it didn't fit well
Date:August 31, 2012
Pros: Style, trendy
Cons: Fit
So, this dress is probably perfect for a bady shape that is shorter and not concerned about their tummy section. This dress clinged to my stomach area (even in the size bigger) and was very short on me. I am 5'8" so on someone shorter it may be perfect. It could also be cute with leggings. You just need to really be okay with it hugging your stomach area and showing that area off and I was not.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.