LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Feather print maxi dress

Short sleeve maxi dress is refined and right on trend with a muted feather print. Enjoy feminine full coverage with floating chiffon over a solid liner. Flattering long-length makes the most of your curves with a V-neck, V-back and elastic empire waist. Stunning!
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Feather print maxi dress
Review 1 for Feather print maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
me22
Date:December 27, 2012
I have never worn this dress and NOT received a compliment!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Feather print maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeltaGirl
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Stepping In Style
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
This was a great purchase , and I did not realize at the time the many different ways that I could enhance this dress, with jewlery, a jacket, a scarf and evening different styles of shoes.
It is great for traveling and packing.
It is one of my favorite items and I always get compliments when I wear it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Feather print maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lacrie
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Simply Beautiful
Date:October 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This one of the most comfortable dresses I have ever worn. The material feel wonderful against my skin and it is very flattering considering i have a large bust, I did not purchase the cut off jacket. You don't need it. I get compliments every time I wear it. Love it!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Feather print maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sassified
City: Valley Stream
State: New York
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great maxi dress
Date:September 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wore this dress to work and received so many compliments. Been looking for a maxi dress for a very long time. Tried it on and it was a winner. As previous reviewers stated - this dress can be dressed up or down and is prettier in person.. Thanks LB for such a beautiful dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Feather print maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chrissyv1224
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
The PERFECT Maxi
Date:August 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LB - y ou nailed this one on the head. It's PERFECT. The length is perfect and I don't have to shorten it (I'm 5'2"). It's much more beautiful in person, and you can totally wear this out for an event as it's not that casual! Thank you LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Feather print maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mollyb
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect!
Date:August 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love! Love! Love!
This dress can go anywhere - dressed up or down, and with a cardi (or the jean jacket as shown) can span the seasons. I have a couple of surprise birthday parties coming up - one casual and one calling for something a bit dressier, and I plan to wear to both, and will surely wear to work as well with a cami and cardi.
The feather pattern is completely on trend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Feather print maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LisaLisa69
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Dress!!
Date:August 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I agree with Giesla!! Dress is prettier in person! I also do not like the jean jacket, I think it takes away from the dress. I saw this in the flyer I got in the mail & the next day I just had to go to the store & try it on!! I LOVEDIT!! I am the same size/weight as Giesla & it is very flattering for our size. I just bought some fuschia shoes to go with it today. Going to save this for my 1 year anniversary dinner with my boyfriend at the end of the month. I am sure he is going to love it as well!! Can't wait to wear it!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Feather print maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
greeneyes
City: goldsboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great dress
Date:July 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love that this dress has the cap sleeves. it looked nice by it self but so much better with the jean jacket that is shown. great transitional dress from summer into fall. if you can afford the jean jacket, it completes the ensemble (and you can def use it again!).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Feather print maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gisela
City: NY
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The picture does not do this dress justice.
Date:July 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I was in the LB store today, I saw this dress and decided to take a closer look. It is beautiful in person. It is a true maxi (long) it's soft, not stiff. The only issue is that it is a short sleeve, but you can always wear a light wrap. Sometimes I wear these types of maxi dresses with a white clean light tank top. A tank top smaller than your actual size (you don't want a tank top that will "bulk" you underneath) I would not pair it with the type of jean jacket in the picture, I think it takes away from the dress. (but that is just my opinion) This is the type of maxi you can wear to anywhere. I am so glad I saw it in the store and decided to buy it. Don't forget the Spanx though :) BTW, I am size 16 or 18 40G 220lbs with a tummy.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.