LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Dark wash skinny jean

Designed with classic denim details in mind, our dark wash skinny jeans feature contrast stitching and 5-pocket style, but the front pockets and fly are faux for a smooth silhouette. Button closure. Soft, stretchy and oh-so comfortable, these slim-fitting skinnies pair beautifully with practically any top.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dark wash skinny jean
Review 1 for Dark wash skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gadinms
City: Brandon
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love how these jeans fit. They are definitely skinny jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dark wash skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fashion Savvy
City: Long Beach
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Temporary Size
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Great looking but not too small for me now. I've been losing weight and can't wait to finally fit in them comfortably.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dark wash skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joycecee
City: Pinebluff
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
skinny jeans
Date:November 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, easy to put on and take off
I LOVE these jeans because you pull them on and they stretch and are extremely comfortable. I have not worn jeans for years because of the hassle of zipping and buttoning them up. I just bought another pair in a light blue and have become a "jeans lady" again. Thank you so much, Lane Bryant!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantNovember 12, 2013
Thank you, joycecee! Enjoy your fabulous new jeans!
Review 4 for Dark wash skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
misskat
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great skinnies
Date:July 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i'm a sz 14/16, pear shape with thick legs and these fit very well with little gaping at the waist. they're quite snug through the legs on me, but i think i'm between sizes so that may be the reason. they still look good anyway! there isn't any weird bagginess at the knee or a saggy crotch like i've experienced with skinny jeans before. there is slight bunching at the ankles on me, but my legs are on the short side so if you have long legs, these may look more like ankle pants (i think they'd still look great). they're a bit of a struggle to get over the hips since there isn't a fly, but they're worth it. i love the wash. i HATE whiskering and excessive fading on jeans, but the subtle fading on the thighs of these is very flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dark wash skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
polkadotgirl
City: Downingtown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
too much stretch
Date:March 11, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I truly enjoy the other LB stretch jegging, but this pair did not hold its shape well. These have been put in the 'wear only if all other denim is dirty' collection. They fit well and are comfy when first worn but grow as the day goes on. Nice try, but not quite...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dark wash skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bigfineu
City: Longview
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hot Mama Jeggings
Date:February 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, can be worn with any shoe
Ladies these are a must have in you wardrobe. I am 5'7and got these in a 20 (tried on the 22 but wanted them a little tighter), they basically firmed my "big" legs and pushed up my tushy. They're not to hot or thin where they can't be worn at all times in this crazy Texas weather. Can be dressed up or down. Great Buy!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dark wash skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ILuvLB36
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best pair of jeggings I ever bought!
Date:December 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought these to go with my riding boots and they fit so well and look great! They are extremely comfortable and go with anything!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dark wash skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4GirlsMom
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great for everyday
Date:December 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought these in the store and just love them. I went up one size because I dint want them too fitted feeling like they would show to much but even though I've gained a little since then they are still great. These have become my every day jeans because as a stay at home mom I can still do all I need to do and be comfortable the entire time without living in sweats. Love love love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dark wash skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2dzap
City: athens
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfy
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great style and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dark wash skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dees
City: Portland
State: Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 11, 2012
Cons: too short
i love the pants - just wish they were an inch or so longer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dark wash skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mandi8
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Super Cute
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I was surprised by these. I cannot wear skinny jeans due to my big legs but these worked. There is no button or zipper so you have to be able to pull them up past your hips so I think thats why others say they run small. I didnt go by the size itself but by the measurements listed in the sizing guide and then picked the size based on what my measurments are and it worked perfect for me. Deffinitely for a curvy woman. I have enjoyed them so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dark wash skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisa P
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute!
Date:December 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I followed the advice of others and ordered down one size. So glad I did! Super cute with a tunic or long sweater. I'm going to order another pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dark wash skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kel3120
City: Hawthorne
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
My first jegging
Date:November 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wasn't sure what to expect considering I have an hour glass shape with a big bottom. To my surprise they fit like a glove. I love the material and how easy they are to get off and on. There is no belt loop with these so that is the only complaint I have...but I know that's what jeggings are. Give them a try and I bet you'll be pleasantly surprised too!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dark wash skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LanaBanana
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I could live in these jeans!
Date:November 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered these jeans online and they arrived today. Once I tried them on I never took them off! So comfortable and they look great! They are not a true jegging, more of a skinny jean, but I am in love! I love to wear sweats around the house but these are so soft, comfortable and easy to move in that I would wear these everyday! My only complaint is that the waist is a little high for me, but that's not enough to stop me from loving them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dark wash skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hesitant
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
In love
Date:October 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
Cons: waistband rolls down (slightly)
I was hesitant to try these on because I am a pear-shaped size 26. I don't own any skinny jeans and don't even buy straight-legged jeans. I was looking for pants to wear with my boots and I tried these on in the store and instantly fell in love! I tried on some skinny jeans before this and found them to be the wrong fit. The ones in my size were too big and the size down were too tight for my taste. I like these because they were not as tight as the skinny jeans but not as loose as a regular jean. To me, they're slightly tighter than a straight-legged jean without hugging your legs. I am able to fit the size that I normally wear. Maybe these are more for women who carry their weight in their hip area or bigger legged women? My legs aren't huge, but they're definitely not skinny. The waist fits great for me and I don't notice them stretch out during the day. The waist sits right above my navel. I wear these all the time with my boots and they look great and they're very comfortable! I get compliments on the jeans and the boots. The only con I have is that the waistband rolls down every now and then, but that's no big deal. I want more of these!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dark wash skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pepper1994
crazy fit!
Date:September 25, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
So, i bought these online because i got them buy one get on free, a great deal. Got them in the mail and i usually wear an 18 so that's what i ordered as i usually dont go down in sizes since most items shrink after washing. These jeans in the leg and bottom fit fine in the 18 but the waist was so tight i thought i was going to suffocate. The waist band is very tight, i went up in size to a 20, still and issue now the waist is fine but the legs lose the elasticity after you worn them a couple hours. Either way i will keep them, they just look more like a skinny jean than jeggings to me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dark wash skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
krafty
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Run Really Really Big!!
Date:September 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: runs too big
I normally wear a size 26 and I bought them online and I should have listened to the other review becuae those were big enough for two people in there. I went into the store to try them on, they were hard to find because these have been flying off of the shelves! I tried a 24 and it looked better but I still wanted to try the 22. It fit great! I had to go down 2 sizes, I reccomend trying them on, if not get at least a size smaller! They are very comfortable jeans. These were my first pair of skinny jeans and they feel so natural and comfortable and they look really nice, and go great with boots!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dark wash skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CLJ2001
City: Fly Over Country
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Run BIG!!!!!
Date:August 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort, color
Cons: Fit
Make sure to order a size smaller than usual! They feel great and the color is awesome! My husband has never commented on the color immediately.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.