LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Colorblock poncho

Bold colorblocking meets cozy comfort in this dramatic poncho. Designed for a flattering fit with a scoop neck and boxy drape, this versatile piece tops off so many looks with warmth and style.
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Colorblock poncho
Review 1 for Colorblock poncho
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RGibs
City: Melbourne
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Sweater
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Comfort
I was very pleased to find its not as heavy as I thought and can wear it in the summer in cooler buildings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Colorblock poncho
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
April B
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Awesome Poncho
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, easy, stylish
Cons: need more colors
Nice for layering over long sleeves or a tank. I have bought three of these now...Lane Byrant, bring them back in more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Colorblock poncho
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dalvin
City: Hattiesburg
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Loose & stylist
Date:June 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice comfortable fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Colorblock poncho
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the pretty sister
City: washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
great when going out to the games or just hanging out
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Colorblock poncho
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jazzyjess
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not flattering
Date:April 26, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
This top and tops like it are hideous, especially on larger people. These shirts make you look 2-3 times larger than you actually are, particularly if you have a large chest because it just hangs there. Not cute at all!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Colorblock poncho
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PHXsw
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Piece
Date:January 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this in the black/gray, and it looks more sophisticated than I expected! Nice piece for cool days, not too bulky, and great for when I need a sweater in the office. Very soft, too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Colorblock poncho
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmyRK
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great, with a few modifications
Date:January 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: needed modification to work
I LOVE the clean lines & thin knit of this sweater, but as purchased, it did indeed look like a tent. I sewed two seams from the lower corners up to a few inches below my armpits & that added a subtle shape that makes it fab!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Colorblock poncho
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chrismegl
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
thinner than i expected
Date:December 11, 2012
Cute poncho, but the material was much thinner than I expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Colorblock poncho
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnaBG
Color block poncho
Date:October 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a nice material with lots of style. Even my toughest critic agreed that it was very attractive on. Paired it with jeggings in one size bigger than normal. Very cute on this wider than average body.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Colorblock poncho
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Beta74
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
More square shaped tents
Date:October 2, 2012
Pros: it's square...
Cons: Fit, Style
Have we already come full circle to the poncho again??? These things don't even look good on your semi thin models.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.