LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Long striped cardigan

Striped in the season’s best colors and highlighted by subtle sparkle threads, you’ll love to layer with our long lightweight cardigan. Fashionable overpiece keeps you warm and cozy with an ultra-soft open weave and long sleeves. Perfect over your favorite jeans & tee combo, and amazing with cords - there’s no wrong way to wear it!
Average Customer Rating:
2.4 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
3 out of 10(30%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long striped cardigan
Review 1 for Long striped cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Susanp
City: Graham
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 10, 2012
Sweater snags easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Long striped cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
tiff101103
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not good!
Date:September 24, 2012
Cons: Style, Fit, cheaply made
This sweater is not good. In the picture it looks fun and I thought it would be perfect to wear with jeggings and boots. Wrong! The weave is so thin you can see through it. It has no weight to it so when you wear it it clings in all the wrong spots. Plus, the price is ridiculous for what you get.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Long striped cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Erogers
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed!
Date:September 18, 2012
Pros: beautiful colors
Cons: quality, construction
I eyed this sweater a long time and like another contributor got it on the BOGO free but even then I could not justify keeping it. It is soooo thin and loosely woven. I was afraid I would not only snag it but it would unravel. I love the Southwestern look of this sweater but it was a no go for me.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Long striped cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TLC3
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Soft Nice Colors
Date:September 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great color combination
I really like this sweater, it is so soft and the colors are a soft tone and so pretty . The yarn/material is very thin and light weight and would be easy to snag, but I only wear light weight sweaters even in cold weather and this is perfect for me. I will be careful when wearing. The description is correct open weave, light weight. It has a sparkle thread woven throughout. It looks great with the yellow jeans. .
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Long striped cardigan
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Saranny
Date:September 8, 2012
There is no way this paper thin "sweater" is worth $80.00, not even $8.00. I was so disappointed. This sweater is nothing like the photo or description. I didn't even try it on, it was so thin I was afraid it would rip as I slipped my arms in the sleeves!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Long striped cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comancherose
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Really Disappointed
Date:September 7, 2012
Bought this entire outfit BOGO Free, looks great online.
The sweater was a major disappointment. It is very light weight, loose weave, almost like nothing. I wouldn't pay 1/2 of price it is selling for, thought it was very cheap, have already returned it.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Long striped cardigan
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kimmy6363
Terrible
Date:September 7, 2012
I was expecting a nice medium to heabvy weight sweater. This sweater is so light that it is Cheap looking.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Long striped cardigan
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Epona
City: Binghamton
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nothing like the picture.
Date:September 3, 2012
Cons: Style, not well made
This is a very lacy sweater and I was afraid I was going to pull it while trying it on for the first time. I'm usually very happy with Lane Bryant clothes but this sweater is just awful and completely different than the picture. It is quite sparkly, very very thin, and absolute not worth $80.00, I bought it on a BOGO and am returning it ASAP as it's not even worth half price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Long striped cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KrisKrisBoBIs
City: Anchorage
State: Alaska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Light, light LIGHT sweater
Date:September 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, colors
Cons: ultralight, practicality
In person this is a gorgeous sweater. The colors aren't as pronounced as in the picture, the fit is fabulous and the length is flattering and nice for fall. I would say though that the knit is very loose, the yarn is ultralight making this the lightest sweater I think I have ever seen. This really is a wear over your outfit, not going to add any real warmth just for looks kind of cardi. I am also concerned about the potential for snagging and overall wear of the garment. Hence 4/5*. We'll see how it holds up over the fall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Long striped cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mariejh
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The picture does not do this justice
Date:August 31, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
The picture online does not do this sweater any justice. It's beautiful. It's very lightweight but will still keep you warm when the weather cools down. I can't wait to wear it. Tried it on with jeans and a white tank top and was in love. It's very delicate knitting so be careful when trying it on. They actually have a tag that asks you to take your jewelry off before trying it on. I like cardigans like that to be oversized so I got a little bigger than I should have so not sure if it's true to size or not.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.