LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Short sleeve cowl neck sweater

Get the most out of sweater season in our cozy, cable knit sweater with a flattering cowl neck and dolman silhouette. Perfect for layering with drop-stitch accents to show a glimpse of what's underneath. Easy to dress up or down for versatile looks you'll love.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Short sleeve cowl neck sweater
Review 1 for Short sleeve cowl neck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redhead14
City: Darien
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most Awesome sweater of the fall!!!
Date:October 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE how the cowl neck stays to whatever position you want it in. I wear it more up in front and have more of my neck and sholders exposed. It is also long enough to cover my belly. I wear it with a cami underneath to give some extra warmth- I just LOVE it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Short sleeve cowl neck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roser42697
City: Peoria
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So soft and cute!
Date:September 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I bought this sweater in my normal size, and it fits perfectly. It is supposed to be a larger, baggy sweater (see the second photo). It is so soft and comfortable, and perfect for fall! It is not too warm to wear this time of year. You will need to wear a cami under it, as the holes on the sides show more than you would think. I may never take it off! The color was a little more grey than it appears in the photos.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Short sleeve cowl neck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsmendoza2006
City: Santa Fe
State: New Mexico
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute Cute Cute
Date:September 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had always wanted a sweater liket his so thank you LB! I love it. I have huge hips and this sweater hides that. Looks cute with jeggings and boots. Would love a solid black color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Short sleeve cowl neck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sciullid
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Favorite purchase of a sweater this fall.
Date:September 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: depends on your frame for sizing
So, I bought this in my normal size of 14/16, and my frame is small, but I wear a 38 G, so I disagree with most of the reviews thus far as far as it is too big, for a bustier girl, you may actually wish to go a size up, myslef, ehh, it's fine, I do recommend wearing a light cami underneath because of the holes on the sides (unless you like seeing your bra) and because if it actually does get too hot, you can actually take the sweater off. But is very comfortable and even though I fell in love with it in the flyer, I love it more now that I own it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Short sleeve cowl neck sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Flgaldeb
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 14, 2012
Cons: Fit
I received this sweater yesterday, and have to agree with other reviewers. This sweater runs very large. I ordered it in a26/28 and it was huge. I'll be sending it back for a smaller size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Short sleeve cowl neck sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Providerpost
Size down,
Date:September 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Love it, but would size down because it is big., but comfy. Great casual look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Short sleeve cowl neck sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LBGirl316
City: Bay Area
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Buy it a little smaller
Date:September 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Love this sweater but I had to buy down a size to get the perfect fit. It also has very large holes on the sides in back and you will have to wear something underneath it. Comfy and cute for fall/winter!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Short sleeve cowl neck sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sassystudent
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Big but Beautiful
Date:August 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This sweat is so comfortable. Definitely cozy as the description suggests, and perfect for cold fall nights or even indoor winter days. However I don't know how you'd layer and show anything underneath [unless a long-sleeve, which honestly might be way too warm] since the shirt is too long. I am usually a pretty through-and-through 22/24. It fits perfectly. But, this sweater is too big. Too long on my 5'2" framwe, so it hangs, but also just really roomy. I feel like an 18/20 would be snug, so I'm keeping it as on oversized comfort, but if you're going for something else I recommend trying it in the story. Beautiful, but definitely a little big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.