LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ponte knit pencil skirt

Professional and pretty pencil skirt is even better in our easy-wearing, wrinkle-resistant ponte knit. Versatile for work or weekend, this flattering style defines your curves with a wide waistband, the perfect length and back vent. Hidden zipper and hook & eye closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.631 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
79 out of 84(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Review 1 for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fliz
City: Gainesville
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Way too tight
Date:April 13, 2014
Cons: Fit, very difficult shade to match other items in red
I am normally a size 24 in a skirt. This was way too tight around the hips and stomach area. I might order the 28 as I don't think the 26 will be large enough due to how tight the 24 turned out to be.
Very disappointing. The red is more of an orange red than a true red and very difficult to match up even in the fabric store so it you want the jacket to match then you don't really have any other option that to purchase all of the items from LB.
I would recommend buying both the jacket and skirt at the same time.
I have the jacket in red and since I had to return the skirt due to the size issue the skirt has been out of stock ever since.
Due to the difficult of matching the red color and not being able to order the skirt either in store or online, I'm contemplating returning the jacket too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MickiJ
Runs big
Date:April 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The skirt is beautiful and feels really soft and comfortable. However, to me, LB sizing tends to be inconsistent and this skirt is no exception. I bought this skirt along with a pair of pants in a 14, and while the pants fit well, the skirt is too big. Disappointing,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Savannah Gurl
City: Savannah
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for those with tummies and No hips.
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
The skirt was fine. it just didn't fit me very well. Being a true Yellow Square, I miss that sizing system. It wasn't made for my body shape. But you curvy girls have at it! The color was a little off. Not a true red. More like a red with some orange in it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xlovely
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Good fit, lots of compliments. I love this skirt. Got it in a purple and a red for work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drDME
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Easy wrhite skirt
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great in white
I have been looking for some time for a white skirt, but so many are thin or just don't look good. I have this ponte skirt in about four colors already so I thought it would be great in white. I like the fit of the skirt and the thickness of the fabric makes it comfortable and modest. I would recommend this skirt in any color you're looking for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
vagirlie
White Pencil Skirt
Date:March 11, 2014
Cons: Fit
Tried this on in the store and they didn't have my size. Ordered a size up (twice) both came back a good 1 smaller than the smaller size in the store. This item is not sized/labeled correctly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Average size16
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Close but not quite.
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Nice material, nice weight not a straight skirt and gives extra room in the hips which is good if you have the hips to fill it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mmagnificent
City: Loveland
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect Ponte' Skirt
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The color alone is reason to purchase this skirt. The bright cherry red was a great compliment to the black striped shirt I wore with it. This pencil skirt cut is also very flattering on my curvy figure. It was a good length that hit on the mid-line of my knees and the fabric was very comfortable with its stretch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Barjewel
City: Humble
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
red ponte skirt look
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this skirt it fits as stated and the material is light weight. I am going to purchase the jacket that goes with this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shesmile
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A Great Shopping Day
Date:March 6, 2014
All items were for my Daughter and I enjoyed every moment, She really liked everything., The staff assistance was much support finding selection tailored to fit her well.. She felt like a doll being dressed .Thank you Lane Bryant. The Styles,,Fit,Comfort,and Price was on the Money!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Serbus2643
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Fitting Skirt
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is my 6th Ponte Knit Pencil Skirt. I just love and it fits perfectly. The material is great and it looks good on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moms
Awesome
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Love the fit and style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RedRobin
City: Hampton
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great Skirt, perfect length. Very comfortable. Hits just below the knee. Perfect with boots or with a heels.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MsSexyRed
City: Houston
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 21, 2014
I love the length of the skirt the fit in the waist could be better
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimmerc
City: Bloomfield
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfort and style
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great value
I have worn these skirts for the past few years I am always happy to see a new color. If you have not tried them you should! They are so comfortable easy to care for and fit great. it comes back in at the back of the knee so no more "duck tail" at the back of the skirt heavy enough you don't need a slip. I wear them year round. Keep them coming in new colors LB!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sikkinikki
City: Worcester
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
The perfect skirt for Valentine's Day dinner!
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I paired this skirt with LB black heart tights for Valentine's Day dinner and got mucho compliments from my boyfriend. It whittles your shape and shows your curves to the best advantage!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TeaTea
City: Henryetta
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
COMFORTABLE FIT
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: just wished it hugged my thighs all the way down
I was pleased with my pencil skirt it is very comfortable l
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElegantSophisticate
City: Fayetteville
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Fits like a pencil skirt SHOULD...Finally!
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fits like regular sized pencil skirts!
Cons: i had to go up one size from my normal
I have tried on soooo many pencil skirts and never bought one because they never fit right. Why I have continued to try them on is beyond me, but I found myself once again donning this one in the dressing room of our new Lane Bryant as I shopped for new clothes for my new job (yay!). I was amazed as I pulled up the zipper and actually got it all the way up! The waist band held my tummy in check while the rest of the skirt hugged my bottom just right (none of the others hugged it at all; they just hung off like they were two sizes too big). I am thrilled to finally have a professional skirt in my wardrobe!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SMSaff
City: Lewis Center
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Basic
Date:February 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this---in fact I purchased for myself then got another as a gift--so i had to return and I did not need 2--Great staple!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hjpoor
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
basic black skirt
Date:January 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great skirt. comfortable.. zipper is kind of a pain as is the hook and eye.. but overall LOVE it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>