LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ponte knit pencil skirt

Professional and pretty pencil skirt is even better in our easy-wearing, wrinkle-resistant ponte knit. Versatile for work or weekend, this flattering style defines your curves with a wide waistband, the perfect length and back vent. Hidden zipper and hook & eye closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.663 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (95 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
90 out of 95(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Review 1 for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HappyTonia
City: Canton
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
New Look for Work
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: AZ
My boy friend just ordered this for me. I can't wait to receive it after reading all the reviews and looking at the skirt it will go great with other tops I have to mix and match them. He also bought me an Ivory chiffon tunic that I cant wait to wear to work. Thank you so much baby I'm a happy girl lol. This skirt and top should go well in the office can't wait for it to get here lol.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iwearflowers32
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gorgeous and Work Appropriate
Date:August 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This skirt is beautiful, comfortable, classic, and tasteful. It's a perfect (and affordable) addition to my professional wardrobe. I'm about 5'4 with a very curvy hourglass figure, but it's still not too tight on my hips and thighs. It comes down just below my knees, which makes it less stressful to sit in. I feel pretty and confident in this piece!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ClothingAddict31
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Definitely Recommend!
Date:June 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: material could be better quality
This skirt is gorgeous and its moves well. It is not tight and it's a great length, even for tall, long legged gals like me. I am NOT a skirt person, but my profession is very conservative, so sometimes skirts are necessary. This one fits the bill. I might get a slip to go underneath, just to make sure no on can see my ummmm dimples on my thighs, but other than that, it is a great skirt!! Now to find a blouse for it.. HMMMM...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jazzleen
City: Muncie
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great fit, flattering to figure
Date:June 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, figure flattering
I purchased this skirt on clearance and absolutely love it. It fits well, is very comfortable and flatters my figure without hugging my curves.
I want more in different colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sljones
City: Spartanburg
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this purchase!
Date:June 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, a good price for the quality
I love this skirt that I want more colors to add to my collection!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KLH6662
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Perfect for work!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preciousandfew
City: Forest Park
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The one to buy
Date:May 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This skirt is great. It fits well, it's tapered somewhat at the bottom and that helps with fuller-hipped women , (such as myself.) It has a wide waistband which prevents rolling down waistband issues, it has a small amount of stretch to it, which is both comfortable and needed. It is also lined! Love it. I would love a skirt in every conceivable color and fabric pattern for the summer. Thank you!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CurvyChick21
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Please offer in more colors!
Date:April 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this in black in store to figure out what size I should order, as reviews were misleading. Turns out, it is true to size and I love love love the fabric for this curve hugging skirt. But by the time I figured this out the khaki and red were out of stock in my size and are now gone all together! I wish I had just ordered all of them in my normal size from the get go. Hopefully this helps some other gals who normally get turned off of ordering because of size warnings from reviewers. For reference, I am an hourglass figure and my waist is about 8 " smaller than my hips. I wear a 20 in LB pants and that is the size I wear in this skirt too. Plus it's unlined, but not heavy enough to discourage summer wear!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love2travail
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very stylish, great fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kwal99
City: San Bernardino
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A staple for any wardrobe
Date:April 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have previously purchased two of the Lane Bryant Ponte knit skirts in others colors. The fit was so wonderful that I quickly got a black one. These skirts are comfortable and versatile. A staple piece for any wardrobe!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aunt P
City: Mexia
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Feels good
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit and feel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fliz
City: Gainesville
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Way too tight
Date:April 13, 2014
Cons: Fit, very difficult shade to match other items in red
I am normally a size 24 in a skirt. This was way too tight around the hips and stomach area. I might order the 28 as I don't think the 26 will be large enough due to how tight the 24 turned out to be.
Very disappointing. The red is more of an orange red than a true red and very difficult to match up even in the fabric store so it you want the jacket to match then you don't really have any other option that to purchase all of the items from LB.
I would recommend buying both the jacket and skirt at the same time.
I have the jacket in red and since I had to return the skirt due to the size issue the skirt has been out of stock ever since.
Due to the difficult of matching the red color and not being able to order the skirt either in store or online, I'm contemplating returning the jacket too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MickiJ
Runs big
Date:April 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The skirt is beautiful and feels really soft and comfortable. However, to me, LB sizing tends to be inconsistent and this skirt is no exception. I bought this skirt along with a pair of pants in a 14, and while the pants fit well, the skirt is too big. Disappointing,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Savannah Gurl
City: Savannah
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for those with tummies and No hips.
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
The skirt was fine. it just didn't fit me very well. Being a true Yellow Square, I miss that sizing system. It wasn't made for my body shape. But you curvy girls have at it! The color was a little off. Not a true red. More like a red with some orange in it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xlovely
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Good fit, lots of compliments. I love this skirt. Got it in a purple and a red for work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drDME
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Easy wrhite skirt
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great in white
I have been looking for some time for a white skirt, but so many are thin or just don't look good. I have this ponte skirt in about four colors already so I thought it would be great in white. I like the fit of the skirt and the thickness of the fabric makes it comfortable and modest. I would recommend this skirt in any color you're looking for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
vagirlie
White Pencil Skirt
Date:March 11, 2014
Cons: Fit
Tried this on in the store and they didn't have my size. Ordered a size up (twice) both came back a good 1 smaller than the smaller size in the store. This item is not sized/labeled correctly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Average size16
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Close but not quite.
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Nice material, nice weight not a straight skirt and gives extra room in the hips which is good if you have the hips to fill it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mmagnificent
City: Loveland
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect Ponte' Skirt
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The color alone is reason to purchase this skirt. The bright cherry red was a great compliment to the black striped shirt I wore with it. This pencil skirt cut is also very flattering on my curvy figure. It was a good length that hit on the mid-line of my knees and the fabric was very comfortable with its stretch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ponte knit pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Barjewel
City: Humble
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
red ponte skirt look
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this skirt it fits as stated and the material is light weight. I am going to purchase the jacket that goes with this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>