LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lena Ponte knit trouser

Your classic trouser meets our luxurious ponte knit for a professional look with panache. Ponte is perfect for everyday or travel with its wrinkle-resistant knit that won’t fade or pill. Pull-on style with a comfortable elastic waist band and relaxed fit.  Available in Petite and Tall sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.968 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
12
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
7
46 out of 63(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lena Ponte knit trouser
Review 1 for Lena Ponte knit trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Savannah Gurl
City: Savannah
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE IT!
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, petite length is perfect!
I love this new cut. It fits so comfortable. Plus since I'm a petite size the length is perfect. This is a must have for those Modern knit girls.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lena Ponte knit trouser
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LSWL
City: Orangeburg
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These pants are a little tight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lena Ponte knit trouser
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MeSh421
City: nyc
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
No. Just no.
Date:February 17, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort, Item not as described, no stretch in the waist. don't buy these.
There is absolutely NO STRETCH in the waist! These pants do NOT make any sense at all. The pant legs and hips looked perfect.. problem is... you can't get them over your thighs! I'm appalled that a plus-size store even makes a product like this. "Hey, let's make a curvy fit for people with big butts and thighs but make the waist nonstretch and about four sizes smaller." No. These pants are terrible. I'm so frustrated with Lane Bryant. Every time I buy something from here there's a problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lena Ponte knit trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melmel78
City: Irving
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Super comfy!!!
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought these for work... business casual atmosphere. Sooo incredibly comfortable. BUY THESE TROUSERS!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lena Ponte knit trouser
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fashiondiva99
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Don't bother
Date:February 15, 2014
Cons: Item not as described
Not enough stretch. Kept looking for a zipper or some way to get these on. Too bed. Lb missed the mark
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lena Ponte knit trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gmom2010
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
flattering
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
my only critique is the waistband is not very stretchy, .other than that they are comfortable and versatile . good for casual and dressy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lena Ponte knit trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kicky
City: Pacific Grove
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best work pants ever
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I am tall and have problems purchasing pants that are long enough for me. I am 5'11" and these are long enough! Also good quality and they wear well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lena Ponte knit trouser
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rose237
City: Twin Cities
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Tall are very tall
Date:February 5, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I ordered these online and should have returned them but was too desperate for pants. I have a 32' inseam so I ordered the tall, the waistline goes up to my ribs and the pants drag, 5'9" and a size 22. They are very frumpy and because of the high waistline, make me look pregnant. I really miss the Right Fit collection, please bring it back!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lena Ponte knit trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Juschi
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
GREAT
Date:January 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: little expensive when not on sale
I love Lena pants. They are so comfortable but look like real slacks. Wear them to the office and for all occasions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lena Ponte knit trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoppower
City: Harrfiburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Have to use your example ,best purchase ever
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Being tall, it's nice to have a pair of pants that really fit,, they fit my waist good,,and I can bend over, and the length is excellent, I'am , so glad that I found a knit pant with length and comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lena Ponte knit trouser
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JOANEL
City: PHILADELPHIA
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
DISAPPOINTED
Date:January 21, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
The legs are too wide and too long. Material is very nice. Maybe I need a different style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lena Ponte knit trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Panda58
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great purchase
Date:January 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable and still dressy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lena Ponte knit trouser
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kelly101
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Crazy Pants!?!
Date:January 10, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
These pants are crazy! There is zero stretch to the waist, so it was impossible to pull them on past my thighs. I compared them to the ponte pants I have bought in the past and they were the same waist size. I just can't understand how LB thought it was okay for these to not have a stretch waist or maybe even a zipper on the side. I'm guessing a huge percent of shoppers have thighs, hips, and/or butts that are larger than their waist.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lena Ponte knit trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sorai
Great purchase
Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough elastic in the waist band
The trouser fits comfortably after getting past the waist band.
Overall the style is great and the price was right..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lena Ponte knit trouser
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Samanthaauren
Hard to get over my hips
Date:December 19, 2013
I don't have large hips but I do have some hips. These pants are near impossible to get over them. Once they are on the are very snug in the waist and don't give at all-not a real elastic type feel. Also they always make the legs so huge in all their pants. Not all plus sized gals have huge legs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lena Ponte knit trouser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sassylady96
City: noblesville
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
had trouble fiting over my hips
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lena Ponte knit trouser
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lola07
Material
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style, material too thin
The material was too thin. I loved the dress pants you used to have with the triangles, circles, squares, sizes 1, 2,3 etc --- bring those back. I haven't cared for your styles for a few years now, I'm pretty much returning all of the items I purchased, even at 50% off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lena Ponte knit trouser
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RozeKnight
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
NO stretch waist
Date:November 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, no stretch waist
I ordered these online in my size (18/20) thinking they were similar to pants I'd gotten a couple years ago. Oh was I Wrong! They have no stretch in the waist! I had to struggle to get them over my thighs and hips. They sort of fit when I got them on but it was such an ordeal they went straight to the store. I tried on one size larger with better results getting them on but they bagged and sagged and just looked terrible. If you are a plus size without thighs or hips these will be great for you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lena Ponte knit trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mkatiej
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Why didn't I buy more?!?
Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the best pants I have found in AGES, and I only bought one pair in the store -- the only TALL pair they had. Now they don't have the 22/24 in a Tall online....nooooooo!! I am so bummed. Get these pants while you can. They are great for work and so very comfortable. LB please get more Talls back in stock and I will be forever grateful!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lena Ponte knit trouser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LTabo
A little long, but comfortable
Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These look more tailored on the model, but they are much more 'slouchy' comfy in real life. I am 5'5 and apple shaped (thick waist, thin hips and legs) and they fit true to size for my waist but a little baggy around thighs - which is pretty normal for 99% of LB trousers. I will say these are pretty long. I'm an average height, but will need to hem these almost an inch to wear with low heeled shoes.
Otherwise, well-made and comfortable - great for my job.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>