LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Bearpaw short boot

Bearpaw short boots make cold weather cozier with faux fur lining and trim. Stitch and buckle details give it an on-trend edge. Pull-on style with a wider ankle for comfort and easy entry.  Sturdy, non-slip sole.
Average Customer Rating:
2.4 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
4 out of 10(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bearpaw short boot
Review 1 for Bearpaw short boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DCLatina
City: Laurel
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
CUTE
Date:December 14, 2012
luv the style, super cute but when i got them home to try on my foot could not fit in. So i used my husbands shoe horn and it fit perfectly. So had to use the shoe horn a couple more times and now they slide right on. So now i more than love the shoes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bearpaw short boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hadan
City: Aurora
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
no give
Date:December 11, 2012
Cons: no elastisity no give
I purchased online,brought them home and tried and tried to get over my ankle,no luck. My daughter did get them on,but with a great effort and struggle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bearpaw short boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lady T
Date:December 11, 2012
Very stylish & warm. Would love to have it in other colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bearpaw short boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katwoman1464
City: College Park
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute, Warm and Great Quality!
Date:November 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I was thrilled today when I found these boots at Lane Bryant especially because I scored them during the 50% off sale! These boots are fantastic quality (sheep skin, wool, etc) and are very warm during the winter months. They are so soft on the outside and inside. I can see where some reviewers would say they are not as wide as expected. Then again, I usually wear a 10 W and have thick ankles and I did not have a problem getting them on.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bearpaw short boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sweetlee3050
City: Warren
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Not wide width
Date:November 7, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The boot looks great but it is not wide width. I could not even slip my foot into the boot. and I up'd it a size to make sure it would not fit so an 11 ww was to small in this style. Sad I really liked the style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bearpaw short boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PhattyGurl77
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Not Wide-Width Ankle
Date:November 5, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The make, design and quality of the boot is awesome, however to say these are made for plus-size ankles.........no! I had to have my son pull these on for me. I have cankles and these were not made for cankles! LOL. I will work with them, my son will just have to be around to push them on my foot!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bearpaw short boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
City: ATLanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute and Warm Boot....way too small
Date:November 3, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Hi...I am a 12W and never have a problem fitting LB shoes, but i literally had to pull these on with both hands...way too small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bearpaw short boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pawnie
City: Germantown
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
not wide at all
Date:October 22, 2012
Cons: Fit
Bought both the black an brown. ordered on line .got them and tried them on , they were not wide at all. So I returned back to the store. Cute boot just not wide enough.....if your not sure find a store and try them on first.If your in between a medium and wide they be a good fit for you , but not if your a true wide ,sorry wanted to like .
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bearpaw short boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mohemp
City: Pisgah Forest
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Not wide at all
Date:October 21, 2012
I ordered these boots for my daughter. She could not even get them on her foot. They are NOT WIDE WIDTH AT ALL. Do not waste the money. I ended up returning them to the store for a refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bearpaw short boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mandm66
City: cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 17, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
i could not even get these boots on. They were not a wide boot. I gave them to my niece who wears a seven narrow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.