LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Embroidered French full coverage bra

Embroidered lace trim and scalloped straps take our French full coverage bra from basic to beautiful.  Perfect for everyday wear, it offers comfortable, lightly-padded cups and hidden underwire for excellent support and a smooth silhouette.  An ideal choice for full busts.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
10 out of 16(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Review 1 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CashmereQueen22
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very nice at first
Date:March 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: stretching
I was amazed how beautiful this style looked on. It also was a dream fit for someone like me who is in between cup sizes - no unsightly "bumps". The problem arose after the first washing - it became incredibly stretched out in the back band. I have always been amazed how the Lane Bryant t-shirt and plunge bras have held up with this regard, so I was really disappointed when this did not. I am hoping this will change in future. If it does, this will easily be my new favorite bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LALA22
Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable and stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Temor033
City: Duncanville
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BEST BRA EVER!!!!!!!
Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I hate, hate, hate underwire bras and I was thinking that this bra was no exception.......boy was I wrong. I love this bra the underwire doesn't dig into my skin it actually feels like I have nothing on. I am a 42G and most bras that I buy I gear towards the cotton no wire Cacique. I went out on a limb with this one and it's one of the best choices I have ever made.
Thanks LB
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
828girl
good for the price
Date:March 17, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Its not one of my favs...I feel like it gives me pointy boobs and the lace is too loose at the top. Other than that its an ok bra for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MissPatti
City: Coeur d'Alene
State: Idaho
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Have to return
Date:March 4, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This bra is very uncomfortable. Does not fit properly & I will have to return it. I think it may fit better on a younger woman. And the material is very stiff & not soft.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Date:February 28, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Does not have full coverage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Armywife786
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Uncomfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ambie
Weird fit
Date:February 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This way the seams are in this bra made my boobs look really weird and not naturally shaped. It honestly looks like I have an extra nipple where I shouldn't. I cannot even wear it. Very cute style though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rikkaa
Date:February 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lilyjane
Beautiful Bra
Date:February 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I really love how pretty this bra is. It fits perfectly and has a solid construction. The boning is a bit uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lady V
City: NYC
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it!
Date:February 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
When I ordered this bra I wasn't sure I'd love it but when I put it on I immediately knew it was a keeper. It definetly knows how to make a statement.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
riverspirits
City: Fair Oaks
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfy yet sexy
Date:February 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
This is a very well fitting and comfortable, yet sexy full covereage bra. I was skeptical at first and only purchased 2. But after wearing for a couple of weeks I ordered 3 more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicChick73
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
It's boobalicious!
Date:February 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, flattering
Really just a fabulous bra! I'm saddened that the nude and plain black are no longer available. I bought the b&w chevron stripe (and matching boyshorts) and it's really a fun look. Of course, there's the usual problem with a bold pattern: it can be seen under some of my favorite tops! Drat.
I suggest wearing this one with a sweetheart, surplice, or V neckline as it does wonders for your cleavage. My bf couldn't tear his eyes away or wipe the grin off his face - and he's not typically a boob-centric guy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nate
City: Liverpool
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So uncomfortable
Date:February 19, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I love the style of this bra and the idea of it, but omg it is so uncomfortable. It is itchy and it hurts every time i move. The styling is awesome, and it does fit true to size. I bought two, but i am definitely returning the other, since i have not worn it yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
3DeesInDayton
City: Dayton
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Really cute!
Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Beautiful! Great fit! Fabric is a little scratchy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PammyP
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy but...
Date:January 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
This bra is so pretty and sexy. I got the purple & black pattern with the matching thong I fell in love with the design. It;s sexy and comfortable The only thing is that it makes me pointy and the lace top part is a bit baggy. My guy likes the poininess, but, at 42 DDD I don't need them to stick out more. They definatly get more looks than a more rounded shape. If you want to wear a sweater and really look hot, then this is the bra for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.