LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Cinched cape with hood

A warming trend for the cold months ahead, our hooded cape eliminates a bulky look with a flattering cinched waist. A statement-making way to avoid the chill, this soft and cozy cape is an elegant way to keep out the elements with faux fur trim, snap-front closure, interior snapping belt to keep it secure, and full lining for extra warmth. Chic!
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cinched cape with hood
Review 1 for Cinched cape with hood
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pepper240
City: Vancouver
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super cute and comfy
Date:January 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I didn't know what to expect when I ordered this. It is so adorable! Fits well. The sides even snap so it has a little give or take in how it fits around you. It is just heavy enough to keep you warm. Fur lined hood has buttons for easy removal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cinched cape with hood
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Alicea40
City: Woodside
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great for days that are not as cold
Date:January 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, adjustable, hood comes off, reduced
Good jacket for the price of $29.75. I am not used to capes so this is a little different for me. Fits true to size and the jacket is adjustable, which I like. Found the neck button a bit tight.
If you are into capes this is an excellent jacket.
The orginal price was over $150.00 and I don't think it was worth it for that price but for under $30.00 this is a steal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cinched cape with hood
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hzlnut
State: New York
Awful
Date:December 27, 2012
I only recommend this cape if you want to look at least 50 lbs heavier than you already are. The hood is way too big and there are flaps of material that stick up around you - hard to explain but this coat totally overwhelmed me. and made me feel tremendous! It is also extremely heavy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cinched cape with hood
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HRQueen
City: Naples
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Very professional!
Date:December 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this item. We live in FL and needed something for a recent trip to Wisconsin. Although this would not be warm enough to play in the snow it is definetly warm enough to wear out to work or dinner. It is very cute on and gives a skinny waist line with the elastic.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cinched cape with hood
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sapphire
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
MY BEST PURCHASE
Date:November 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LB KNOCKED IT OUT THE PARK WITH THIS ONE!!
I'm so happy they came out with this cinched waist cape, it truly gives you a flattering waistline. I purchased a black shaker stitch sweeter w/zip front and black leather gloves to wear with it on really cold days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cinched cape with hood
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ParkAvePrincess
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Detective Sherlock Holmes!
Date:November 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, soft, warm
I just received this and LOVE it! Looks just as picured, it's true to size, feels warm & comfy and looks great on. I like the quality and feel of the material. It's got the feel of a coat without being restricting. Pairs great with a black turtleneck and black gloves. Throw in a pipe & a magnifying glass and I'll see you in London!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cinched cape with hood
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DawnMila
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Snap broke off
Date:November 14, 2012
Cons: defective snap
Today I wore my cape for the first time and when I came home and went to take it off one of the snaps broke right off. I am extremely upset about this. For the price I paid I would have expected better quality. There is no way to fix it because of the way it broke. Can't return it because I ordered it last month.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cinched cape with hood
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
did NOT work for me!
Date:October 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: no coverage for your arms needs to be longer, very high waisted
I LOVE the look of this cape but it just didnt work for me. I was looking for something to keep me warm in the winter months and this just wont do that. The cape type sleeves only went to my elbows leaving the rest of my arms unprotected also the elastic waist hit right under my breasts not at my wait line. I ordered my regular size 22/24 but it felt to small. I so love the way it looks on the model but it just didnt work for me. I tried adjusting the straps under the arms to pull the front closer to the back for better coverage but it still left the arm issue. Maybe I should have ordered a larger size but I have just lot 45 pounds and I am in a 20/22 size so I thought that wouldnt help my problems with it. If you are looking for something to give you full coverage from the cold get the Pea coat. I got it in blue in a 22/24 and it is so rich and beautiful looking. This cape is adorable but it should be used as a statement piece and not for coverage from the cold unless you are wearing LONG sleeves like the model in the pic is or you will find your arms will be cold. I tried it on for several of my friends and they all said it was adorable but it would NOT keep me warm in the winter months so I reluctantly returned it. Darn it if only the sleeves were longer! I would recommend this cape if you are not looking for full coverage
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cinched cape with hood
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tiberius
City: East Meredith
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love It!
Date:October 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have tried several cape style jackets and this one is the best ever. The sides are open BUT there are adjustable straps on bands to hold it closed and can also be used to adjust if your size changes a little. I purchased a 22/24 (normal top size) and it fits great. If you are looking for something for non-restriction when driving I would recommend this cape.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cinched cape with hood
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TLC3
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
VERY COZY AND COMFORTABLE
Date:September 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this cape. It is a nice style and fit. The clinched waist shows your figure and doesn't make it look like a large tent like some capes do. The comfort is top notch. I hate wearing coats during winter and usually don't due to their restriction during driving and the bulkiness over sweaters. This cape will solve all those problems while keeping you warm at the same time. I love that the hood detaches. I wont use the hood all the time unless it's raining or snowing, so this is another great option. The cape looks very classy but also kinda looks like a coat. The sleeves are not full length and I like that since I hate tight sleeves with sweater and braclets. It also has front pockets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.