LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sexy Stretch tabbed waist trouser

Our sleek and modern RNS fabric makes our Sexy Stretch tabbed waist trouser perfect for work, weekend or anytime you need to look your best. Adjustable waist offers your perfect fit, with buttoned closure to reduce gaping. Four pocket style with button & zip fly closure.  Red fit style.  Available in Petite and Tall sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sexy Stretch tabbed waist trouser
Review 1 for Sexy Stretch tabbed waist trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Circle K
Date:August 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This pant will glid with you as you walk, sit or stand. The RNS mix is great for flexability. Can be worn dressy or business casual. They are very much like the popular Layfette pant Lane Bryant use to carry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sexy Stretch tabbed waist trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
imholder
City: Maryville
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great pants
Date:July 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The fit of these pants were a perfect fit. They have a classic fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sexy Stretch tabbed waist trouser
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gloom
City: Palm Springs
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
A little disappointing but Comfortable
Date:April 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I had ordered these thinking they were like the previous pants I ordered and since they said they are "Yellow Fit". I was sadly mistaken. They still fit and are comfortable but actually a RED fit. They fit tight at the waist and baggy at the mid section. There is no tummy support like the actual Yellow Fit. I'm petite so obviously they will be about couple inches too long. Still kept them though because they are comfortable :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sexy Stretch tabbed waist trouser
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JPISME
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great pants - Inconsistent fit
Date:March 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love these pants. However, I was disappointed when I purchased them a couple of months ago in the same size I purchased over a year ago. They fit MUCH smaller. I lost weight though and they now fit. So, I decided to purchase another pair last week. There is NO way these are the same size pants. What used to be a size 20 now seems to be a size 16 - 18. I'm not sure what's up with that and am frustrated that I have to struggle again to find a nice fitting, nice looking pant. Can we just get some consistency?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sexy Stretch tabbed waist trouser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Add style
City: MIami
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Look and feel of classic polish
Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, wearability
Cons: Fit
Love RNS fabric . it does not fade and does not wear out . I wish it was available in different colors. The only pants negative is that the waist is too high, especially for petite.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sexy Stretch tabbed waist trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rndzle
Shopping Preference: Online
Fits Great
Date:March 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the best fitting pants I have found! I wish they came in a variety of colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sexy Stretch tabbed waist trouser
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Patromo
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too Long for being petite
Date:March 1, 2013
Cons: Fit
I am 5'1 and these pants still fit too long!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sexy Stretch tabbed waist trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dini
More colors please
Date:February 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, professional
These are great pants. Love the RNS fabric. Please make these in more colors. I'd buy one in every color....
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sexy Stretch tabbed waist trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dallasdaisy
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Work Pants
Date:February 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: regular is super long had to have them hemmed
I have tried on every black pant from LB and this one is the best. After being sad about my last style being discontinued, I was happy to find a replacement. I have 4 pairs of these! Please don't ever discontinue them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sexy Stretch tabbed waist trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Madrid1984
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They fit nicely!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sexy Stretch tabbed waist trouser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Retal Professional
City: Vancouver
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
look professional with comfort
Date:December 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
These pants are very comfortable with a professional look. I work in retail, so I move around a lot, and I was very pleased with how well these pants move with you. I recommend ordering a size smaller than normal, because they run big and have a lot of stretch. These pants run long, as well, so I would consider that when ordering.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sexy Stretch tabbed waist trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buddy1208
City: Aiken
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these Pants!
Date:December 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are my favorite pants ever. When I need a new pair of black pants these are the ones I always order. They fit great and look nice on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sexy Stretch tabbed waist trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CG Tall Girl
City: Rancho Cucamonga
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit, great style, great comfortability!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sexy Stretch tabbed waist trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bremuda
nice pant
Date:December 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the style. Seems to run a little bit big. Comfortable and heavy fabric makes for a seamless day slthough will snag if caught against sharp metal fixture. My only complaint is the the pockets are just a little to small although they still fit my phone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sexy Stretch tabbed waist trouser
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lifebeginsat50
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Material Warning
Date:December 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, material
The fit on these were great. The length was overly generous. I am tall but will have to have these pants hemmed. I really do not like the material chosen...it's the kind you just know will make you sweat. If I hadn't been desperate for a pair of dressy black pants, I probably would have sent them back, just because of the material. Very stylish and true to fit cut. Very long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sexy Stretch tabbed waist trouser
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Punkydriver
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Used to be better
Date:October 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: wrinkling
I buy a few pairs of these a year for work. Went to stock up this week and feel that they have really cheapened these since last year. They changed the spandex blend and taken away the slide tab button above the zipper. The slight change in spandex makes these pants wrinkle so easy and stretch less. Very disappointed that these feel so cheap, yet I pay the same price. I do still love the look of these pants, but after wearing them for a few hours, they are complete wrinkled around the thigh and knee area. Fingers crossed they go back to the original blend and add back the extra slide button!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sexy Stretch tabbed waist trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBDiva75
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE these pants!
Date:October 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: length
I love these pants! They are very flattering and fit my tall frame well. I'm 5'10 " and these just touch the ground so good for flats but I won't be able to wear heels. It's ok since I knew this when I bought them. I have many other black pants that are long. The material is kinda crinkly sounding but they are SUPER COMFY. I stood in them for 9 hours at work and they felt great and kept their shape. True to size, I wear a 14/16 and got a 16 in these. Perfect fit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.