LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Patch pocket trench coat

Timeless trench coat takes you through chilly months in style with a flattering belted silhouette and optional, button-on hood trimmed in faux fur. Detailed with patch and slash pockets. Fully lined for extra warmth. Zipper closure with snap-over placket.
Average Customer Rating:
3.722 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
13 out of 18(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Patch pocket trench coat
Review 1 for Patch pocket trench coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cupoftea
City: Maple Park
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:April 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, belt was not too high, very confortable
I loved the hood on this coat and the belt sits at my waist . And since it was not a bra like the other coat I ordered I am able to wear it..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Patch pocket trench coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Candeemom
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This coat fits perfect. It was a great steal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Patch pocket trench coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatP
City: seattle
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
great coat
Date:April 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fun
I wore this coat all winter and loved it! Suits my personality and is warm and cute! I did purchase in-store so I tried it on -it fits great around while sleeves are not to long, love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Patch pocket trench coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eklaramore
Warm, comfortable, stylish
Date:February 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really love this coat. I does run small I would recommend buy one size bigger than your normal. This coat is warm and comfortable. A struggle of mine is feeling bulky in coats this coat is flattering and very stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Patch pocket trench coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jlin
City: Canton
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This coat is wonderful! I ordered it a size bigger so I had extra room and it fits great. The sleeves are a little big but that's okay. The hood is big but it keeps me warm when the cold wind blows. All in all I love it! I ordered this when it was 70% off so a $200 coat for $55 works for me any day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Patch pocket trench coat
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LEKE
City: Forestville
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Runs small
Date:February 4, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I ordered this without reading the reviews first. It does run small I would recommend ordering a larger size. It looks great, just doesn't fit true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Patch pocket trench coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terriblet23
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was looking to purchase this coat for Christmas but they sold out of my size. Two weeks ago I found the coat in my size and at 70% off! The coat is stylish, comfortable and I love it. It was originally 199.00 and I got it for 58.00, by far the best purchase ever. I highly reccommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Patch pocket trench coat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MrsAP
City: Franklin
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Short sleeves
Date:January 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Coat is pretty nice, however it's not as warm as you'd think it was by look. The hood is huge, I took the fur lining off and that seems to help a little but it is still huge. The sleeves are my biggest problem. I have average length arms for my height. I don't have problems with any sweaters I wear, but when I lift my arm in this there is two inches of wrist open to the elements. Only covered when I have my arms to my sides.
It was affordable and it works other than those two little things.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Patch pocket trench coat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ria81079
great coat
Date:December 31, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Make sure to order 2 sizes above what you typically wear! I ordered 1 size above and was still snug with just a tshirt on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Patch pocket trench coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SGILLY
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
GREAT COAT
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
THIS COAT FITS WELL AND IS COMFY TO DRIVE IN
ALSO. GOOD COAT FOR DRIVING FROM ACCT TO
ACCT ALL DAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Patch pocket trench coat
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lise
Age: Under 25
Not what you want it to be
Date:December 21, 2012
Cons: Style, Fit, Item not as described
I love the way this coat looks on the model, but on me, the fit is not great. I'm size 18, hour-glass shape and the coat rides up- fitting very loose in the waist and tight on the hips. The snaps that hold the tie pop open, causing me to frequently drag my tie. The arm length is too short and lacks any tapering (not good for winter/snow). As others have said, the hood is MASSIVE. The fur makes it heavy and bulky on the neck and nearly impossible to see if using hood. I removed the fur so it was more manageable but the coat loses all cuteness without it. I wanted it to be the perfect peacoat but it's really a miss. Overall, it does feel cheaply made.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Patch pocket trench coat
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
hated it on my body
Date:December 18, 2012
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am so upset. I loved this coat. I waited fir it to go on sale then I ordered it and boy was I wrong. I had it delivered to the store so the girls at my regular store could tell me what they thought of it on me and they all agreed not for me. It was like I was drowning in the hood and the waist hit e at the wrong place. I also looked washed out! It just was an all over no for me. Too much coat for my petite frame... even if I am 200 pounds.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Patch pocket trench coat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tongan Princess
City: taylorsville
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
not very satisfied
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The style is what I was looking for, but the fit was not so well.....I am a tall person so the sleeves on the coat was not long enough and the pockets are not deep enough...which made it difficult to keep money and other articles in my pocket....Just need a better fit for other body types
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Patch pocket trench coat
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DallasConsumer1
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Poor Fit, Cheap Fabric
Date:November 10, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
This coat has such a weird fit. It is tight in the waist and hips and has a huge hood. The hood is made for someone with a head three times the size of a normal person. It is smothering. The fabric is described as a "wool blend"...there is virtually no wool in this blend..it feels like synthetic fleece. Cannot believe they are trying to sell this coat for what they are...i paid $100 on sale and am returning...i would not pay $50 for this coat. Beware.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Patch pocket trench coat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MischiefMaker
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Unsure...
Date:October 28, 2012
This wasn't what I thought it would be. The model must be much taller and smaller chested than I am. This coat made me look squeezed in and shapeless. Plus the color did nothing for my light tan complexion. But my mother tried it on and looked nice! So, I gave it 3 stars and would recommend it to a friend since I sorta did. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Patch pocket trench coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leneepooh
City: Farmington
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love this coat!
Date:October 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This coat is awesome. I ordered it a size bigger because I like to be able to layer thick sweaters underneath. It fits exactly how I want it to. And I love that the hood is very deep, so my big hair will all fit underneath!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Patch pocket trench coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brynsmommi
Best coat I've ever bought!
Date:October 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This coat is awesome. Warm and cute . Definately recommend.. You won't regret it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Patch pocket trench coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lenore
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Coat
Date:October 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I tried this on today - very nice and probably the warmest of the current crop of LB coats. Nice true to size fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.