LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lena Smart Stretch straight leg pant

Designed for maximum comfort and a curve-hugging fit, our Smart Stretch straight leg pant is a stylish choice for work or weekend. Specially-designed fabric offers 2-way stretch for great shape retention and easy care so it resists wrinkles and fading. Back pockets, tabbed double-button and zip fly closure complete the look.  Available in Petite & Tall sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.649 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
75 out of 77(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lena Smart Stretch straight leg pant
Review 1 for Lena Smart Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sadiebell
Best Purchase Ever
Date:July 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these pants....need more colors....why just black and gray
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lena Smart Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lulu 2014
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice fit
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants fit my shape (curvy apple) very nicely. They are comfortable and the legs are straight not big on the bottom. I bought two pair since they were on clearance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lena Smart Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LNBell
City: Twin Cites
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Finally, Quality Pants!
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, material quality
LB is the only place where I can find pants that fit me well. For the past few years, though, I have been sorely disappointed with the quality of the pants, but I would buy them (over and over again) because they fit me well.
I am SO excited to have these Lena's with the Curvy Fit! I could tell from the moment I put my foot in the pant leg that it was going to be a great fit! They are PERFECT! And the material is much, much, much improved! Time will tell how they hold up, but so far I'm loving how they look and feel...and the Smart Stretch is a nice feature as well. I've never had a straight leg cut -- usually do more a boot cut. Despite my larger legs they look rather slimming. I just need to get used to having something that actually fits! :-) No gapping in the waist (I was a BLUE in the old Right Fit system) makes me want to go want to get a few more pair.
I'm 5'81/2, short waisted and I got the talls. I have a couple inches extra in flats but I prefer the talls to average. The rise is perfect for me too...I'm just happy with this purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lena Smart Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kidred
Date:May 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love Love these pants!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lena Smart Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lin47
City: sault ste. marie
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
excellant quility of material. You can dress them up or dress them down. I love them. Going to order more in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lena Smart Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CherylAnn711
Comfortable and great fit1
Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: no front pockets
Bought these in my usual LB size. Was thrilled that the tall length was only 33.5" inseam - perfect for me at 5'9". Usually I need to hem LB talls. Very comfy material, heavier weight than I expected. Just enough stretch to move with me during the work day. Love these except for the lack of front pockets. Didn't realize that when I ordered them and it will bug me, but these are too nice to return just for that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lena Smart Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lovecats
Date:January 14, 2014
looked great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lena Smart Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SSB1104
City: Oklahoma City
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Classy & Stylish
Date:December 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, just a described
Very comfortable and fun to wear. Great price, better than picture! Ended up buying a couple pair. Similar to the old style with the blue tag so if you are a lover of the blue tag pants, these will make you very happy!! Worth the price!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lena Smart Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Big girl with style
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These pants are comfortable and fit just right. I truelly would like another pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lena Smart Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
heidic717
Date:December 30, 2013
Length is great, wish waist was a little higher, as us tall girls need to have the waist a little higher on our pants because our bodies are so much longer. Love the pants, love the fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lena Smart Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MikaelasNana
City: PEARLAND
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: only comes in black, need more colors, brown, navy
I have searched everywhere to find a pair of dress pants that look nice in plus sizes. I feel like these pants were made for me. Great fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lena Smart Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
amynicole72
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
So cute but too small
Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love the material and style of these pants. They do fit a little small though. I would order next size up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lena Smart Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lerin
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice work pants
Date:December 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the fabric. These pants did not wrinkle throughout the day. I am short (5ft even) and the legnth is fine with a slight heel. They would have been too long with flats. The waist is a little high so you wouldn't be able to tuck in a blouse (I don't anyway) but these were very compfortable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lena Smart Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MannyMom
City: Kansas City Metro
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not what I expected, but I really like these pants
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, slimming
These pants are dressier than I expected. The description said stretch, so I was expecting something more legging-like. (I wanted something to wear tucked into my new boots.) Instead, these are more like slacks. The material is not clingy and has a slight sheen to it. . Bottom line, they look great with dress shoes or tucked into boots and are my new favorite pants. Not what I expected, but a nice surprise!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lena Smart Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cowgirl307
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are incredibly comfortable pants. I highly recommend them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lena Smart Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grits480
"straight leg" isn't exactly straight
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I ordered these in an 18T. While the pant is a good fit, as someone who is "triangle" shaped, I look for pants that are truly straight leg. These pants taper towards the ankle which is not ideal for my shape. They fit well in the waist and length, and look quite nice, but the cut is not exactly what I was looking for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lena Smart Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RnB1977
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the product, comfortable and wears well. Purchased a few pairs...can never have enough black slacks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lena Smart Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
michelleh29550
City: Hartsville
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Loved them
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: only offered in black
Great fit. Need more colors. Also 33.5 inch inseam for a tall is a little short.
The material is substantial. I have noticed a lot of LB clothing the material is lacking and will not hold up to wear and tear including laundering. These are definitely a step above the norm for most LB pants. Kudos to the buyer for discovering/purchasing this line.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lena Smart Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heiress
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color, material
The pants are simply, awesome and fit perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lena Smart Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robin1958
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love these pants!!!!
Date:December 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need more colors
This is my second purchase of these pants and I want every color they have and wish they offered some other colors like dark green and a light tan. They are so comfortable. The waist doesn't roll or bunch up. I will never purchase pants from anyone other than Lane Bryant since I found these. I highly recommend them. They are true to size. My first pair was a larger size but I have since lost weight so I went a size down and they are perfect. I am on a limited income so I do wish they were on sale more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>