LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Active legging

Our active legging was made to keep you moving, but is comfy enough for lazy days, too! Shrink & fade-resistant cotton blend offers durable stretch to keep its shape during your workout. Pull-on style with elastic waistband.
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (123 reviews)
5 stars
86
4 stars
19
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
3
112 out of 123(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Active legging
Review 1 for Active legging
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
RoseBD
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Long enough, but tight in the waist
Date:May 12, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Item not as described
I'm firmly in the "18-20" tall size category with my waist being the smallest part of my figure, and these leggings create an uncomfortable bump at the waistline above the belly button making me feel self conscious. On the other hand, they were quite long enough, which is often difficult for me to find. I was hoping to be able to workout in them, but alas, the pattern of your underpants definitely shine through. Too bad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Active legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
avis2783
City: Inland Empire
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great pair of leggings for workout or leisure
Date:March 30, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Menifee
I like that these are a thicker material and not the see-through "tights" material. It's a heavier weight cotton blend and the leggings hold you in a bit as you wear them but not uncomfortable. I am tall (5'9"-5'10") but I am not a Lane Bryant tall. I have learned my lesson and found that the regular length pants suit me well. The talls I can usually only pull of with high heels. In flats I trip on the backs. I will be getting more of these!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Active legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CiCi213
City: pleasantville
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love them
Date:March 5, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: mayslanding nj
Wish there were more in the Tall .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Active legging
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mich0903
Be warned....
Date:February 18, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, material
....these are not the leggings you may have purchased last year. The material is rough, waistband inflexible, length about 4 inches longer and they smell like glue (like I have found much of the clothes from Lane Bryant as of late). Having gotten them for 40% off I will keep one of the three pairs, as they will serve the purpose of yoga but they do not even come close to the comfort of the Active Leggings I purchased last year. Do not pay full price for these - you will be very disappointed. 2 pairs are going back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Active legging
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ladykp
City: Upper Marlboro
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
active leggings
Date:January 23, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: not enough petite sized pants in thestores.
i just got these a couple of days ago. They fit great wish I order two pair it's hard to find pants in petite sizes the stores don't carry them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Active legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ms Sue
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 20, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Meyerland
Very good product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Active legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
snowshoes3
City: Poughkeepsie
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love them!!
Date:January 10, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: show panty lines
Store Location: Poughkeepsie
I love these leggings. I have the passion fruit color and they are very pretty. They are comfortable, not too tight,. They do tend to show panty lines though so when spring comes I guess I will need to wear seamless panties. They will be great for my fitness resolution.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Active legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
babo
City: syracuse
State: New York
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 9, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: destiny usa
although the electric blue and pink leggings are in the same location with the black and grey I bought orig, the fabric content is NOT the same. I assumed that they would be, and was excited when I finally saw some color! The blk & grey are 92% cotton & 8% spandex, while the new colors are 85% cotton & 15% spandex.
As strange as it may seem, the ones with the less spandex actually hold their shape much better, the extra cotton makes them heavier and retains the shape w/o bagging. I have only worn one pair so far, but also had a problem with elastic roll. I do think that they are extremely comfortable, just wish the quality was consistent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Active legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarrieAnn
City: Rochester
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Finally!
Date:December 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Eastview Mall
I finally found leggings that fit and are comfortable. Thick enough material that you can't see through and will last for a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Active legging
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Henny
City: TALLAHASSEE
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Active Legging - good fit except too long for me
Date:December 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: definitely have to have long legs for these.
Store Location: United States
The fit is perfect, except I had to order tall instead of average, They are definitely too long and hope I can return to store and exchange for average length. Otherwise, I'll keep because the overall fit is wonderful (except the length).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Active legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spratt
City: Ontario
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy & Stylish
Date:December 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
very comfy and I feel they hold you in some.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Active legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Corty
Love these
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the best! So comfortable . I would buy tons more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Active legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diva47
City: Upland
State: California
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the leggings. I am tall and the length is perfect. The leggings can be worn under a tunic or as leggings under a skirt. Great purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Active legging
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EsquireClassic
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Unfortunately, the fabric is only moderate weight. I prefer a thicker, heavier weight fabric. Otherwise, the cut of the leggings is a fuller cut. Still snug, but not tight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Active legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phoenix71
City: Highlands Ranch
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Aspen Grove
I love everything that I've gotten there. The stylists really help me put outfits together and I get amazing compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Active legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aimmers
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great leggings!
Date:December 5, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I was really pleased to find comfortable leggings that can be dressed up with a nice tunic or dressed down with a t-shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Active legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bekahg
Great purchase
Date:November 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit, very comfortable. Can be dressed up or dressed down. Perfect for work. I'm 5'10" and pretty evenly proportioned in my height. These fit perfect from waist to butt. From butt to end of pant leg they are too long. Not too long to work with though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Active legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Central Texas Kim
City: Round Rock
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very long, even on my 5'11" frame
Date:November 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: talls are for extra tall women.
If you have uber long legs the talls are for you. I'm a tall woman and had to trade the pair I ordered in for regular length. That RARELY happens in my world of tall person shopping. Otherwise, the fit and comfort of these leggings is awesome and I cannot wait to wear them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Active legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DexterMom
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfy and practical
Date:October 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
I've ordered every color and wear them for everyday outfits with tunics and boots. Soo cute, soo comfy and the price is right! I usually require a tall size in any pants but these fit perfectly!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Active legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rkjgiffin
City: Mt Carmel
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
great experience
Date:October 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this item i would buy this item again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>