LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Active legging

Our active legging was made to keep you moving, but is comfy enough for lazy days, too! Shrink & fade-resistant cotton blend offers durable stretch to keep its shape during your workout. Pull-on style with elastic waistband.
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (141 reviews)
5 stars
102
4 stars
21
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
3
130 out of 141(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Active legging
Review 1 for Active legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Twin Cities
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
You will want a couple of these!
Date:April 26, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Mall of America/Bursville
I wish that I had tried these sooner! They are not low rise, they come proportioned, fit perfectly with boots, flats or tennis shoes. And they make me look amazing! I will be purchasing more of these since they are now my favorite go to pants after work and on the weekends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Active legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
My favorite pants
Date:February 17, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
These have been my favorite pants for several years now. I wear them under long tops. I'm 5'6" and need the long/tall size which isn't available in my local store but is available on line. My only complaint is that I have trouble finding them on your website. Your website is not as user friendly as it could be.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Active legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Owasso
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Flattering Leggings?
Date:January 17, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I never believed I could wear leggings. Just knew they'd show every bump and lump. My daughter finally talked me into buying a pair of these in black. She insisted that my "jeggings" or even skinny jeans weren't always the right things to wear until certain long tops.
To make a long story short, I LOVE them! I wear them with my knee high riding boots and most every long top I own and they are comfortable and flattering. I'm pretty lumpy up top, but they smooth out most of the bumps and definitely make my butt looking amazing. That's an accomplishment!
I bought them in the store so wasn't aware that I can get a petite length (I'm short - 5'2"), but it doesn't matter for wearing with boots. I'd like to wear them in spring so I'm going to get another pair (or two).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Active legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: North Dakota
Great workout pants
Date:January 16, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I was looking for more workout clothing. I do not like the shorter waisted pants that make your belly hang out whenever you move to do your workouts. These pants have a nice high waist, so nothing shows. They are comfortable, although a teeny bit "thin". I will wear them to work out in and also with boots and long tops. I also got the knee pants because of the higher waist.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Active legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Rochester
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Extremely nice
Date:January 3, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, long legs
This particular legging has a very long rise. Does not cut into my waist and makes for a nice smooth look from top to bottom.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Active legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Mc Veytown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 23, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
love to wear these with my boots
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Active legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome buy
Date:December 8, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
The go everywhere do everything legging
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Active legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Waco
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Satisfied
Date:November 27, 2015
Pros: Comfort
These leggings are so comfortable and the fit is great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Active legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Kennesaw
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Loved them........but....
Date:November 12, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I am a LOVER of all things leggings - Colors, Designs, Whatever!
Love the cozy comforting nature of leggings, the way they hug my legs like a glove, everything. Perfect for lounging around the house, running errands, working out, anything.
The issue with this particular pair is the ankles. They were so tight at the ankles that I literally thought my feet were going to turn a shade or purple from lack of circulation.
No Problem! Returned them to the store and got the same ones in the Capris instead. PROBLEM SOLVED!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Active legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
State: Ohio
Love these leggings
Date:November 9, 2015
Pros: Style, durable
Cons: Comfort, Fit
I have bought these leggings several times. I like that they are more durable than leggings at most other stores. The top of the tights tend to be a bit tight though so I would recommend going a size up. I always forget to do that and wish I had after I buy them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Active legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these active leggings
Date:November 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
They feel like you are not wearing nothing at all. My daughter has a pair very stretchy. Love wear while exercising.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Active legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: NJ
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Quality
Date:November 1, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, good material, not see through
Cons: semi uncomfortable
Store Location: South Bend, Indiana
Theses leggings are really good quality, they haven't stretched out too much, or haven't lost their color they are still a rich black. There are no wholes in them and I have washed they over and over. I think I have had them for about a year. The only issue I had was that I had to buy a smaller size to get a good fitted look so the band still occasionally is uncomfortable slightly when I first put them. After awhile it goes away because the band is really thick, which I like. These leggings can go a long way they are made with really good material and feel thick. I feel stronger when I exercise in them. I will be purchasing more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Active legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Dress up or Dress down
Date:October 25, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Store Location: Plymouth
I love these leggings. I bought these in a larger size than I usually wear and I bought them in a tall size as well....I am 5'7" and the tall is perfect. I have washed these several times and they have not lost their shape and they just keep fitting better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Active legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Rhode Island
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Leggings that cover
Date:October 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
On the hunt for a legging that I can wear in public without revealing all my under garments and I have found it. I can wear to the gym or with a tunic out and about. I love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Active legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Sarasota
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
A little long on me
Date:September 29, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
I'm 5'4" and went down a size for a better fit. I think tall people will love these. I either leave them down over my foot or pull them up almost to my bra. They aren't too thin and hold everything together pretty well without being constrictive. I just have to work to keep them from gathering at my knees (because of the length on me).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Active legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2015
Petite are too short for me, regular too long. Other than that they are great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Active legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Orlando, Fl
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Too thin but comfy!
Date:August 22, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit, ran a little small, too thin
I returned these because I felt they were too thin and ran a tad too small. They were very comfortable. I am very picky when it comes to leggings. The thicker ones last and are more stylish for me! These are great quality but not my style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Active legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Leggings EVER
Date:August 21, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Hey, tall curvy girls. This is the legging for you. I ordered a 26/28Long and am in love. I have large legs and these are very slimming. This material is perfect-not shiny like compression leggings, but not dingy and dull. I can't wait to dress mine up and wear them to work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Active legging
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Long enough, but tight in the waist
Date:May 12, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Item not as described
I'm firmly in the "18-20" tall size category with my waist being the smallest part of my figure, and these leggings create an uncomfortable bump at the waistline above the belly button making me feel self conscious. On the other hand, they were quite long enough, which is often difficult for me to find. I was hoping to be able to workout in them, but alas, the pattern of your underpants definitely shine through. Too bad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Active legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Inland Empire
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great pair of leggings for workout or leisure
Date:March 30, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Menifee
I like that these are a thicker material and not the see-through "tights" material. It's a heavier weight cotton blend and the leggings hold you in a bit as you wear them but not uncomfortable. I am tall (5'9"-5'10") but I am not a Lane Bryant tall. I have learned my lesson and found that the regular length pants suit me well. The talls I can usually only pull of with high heels. In flats I trip on the backs. I will be getting more of these!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>