LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Classic trouser

Your go-to pant for everyday style, our classic trouser takes you to the office, through happy hour and beyond. Comfortable and versatile TRS fabric offers a lovely drape with a hint of spandex for a curve-flattering fit. Finished with two front pockets and button & zip fly closure.  Available in Petite and Tall sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.388 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
0
44 out of 49(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classic trouser
Review 1 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oregon 52
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the only work pants I will buy :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coloradoproud
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 17, 2013
Pros: Comfort
These pants are so comfortable and fit great! I love them and will order more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JackieDH
City: Staten Island
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fit was Terrible
Date:September 13, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Fit was too big and lenght was way too long. Also pant legs were too wide for my liking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angeln23
Good fit post pregnancy!
Date:September 13, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: needs pockets!
I gave birth to a baby boy six months ago. During my pregnancy and afterwards, I continued to gain some weight due to a medical issue. Needless to say, the additional size in the hips didn't make me feel confident, especially in pants. However, these pants are awesome. They look and feel great and I love wearing them. Thanks for the awesome product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emilia9
City: Scottsdale
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
My favorite work pants EVER
Date:September 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
If you're in the market for nice, professional trousers, BUY THESE! I have never liked a pair of suit pants on me -- I usually just end up wearing skirts -- but these look amazing. They have nice, wide legs (but not too wide) that fall beautifully, and make your butt look great! The fabric is soft and is well-made, but not overly thick, so they're pretty cool in the summer months. Best of all, they look great with all sorts of shoes, shirts, and suit jackets.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rachel10
Not What I Would Expect
Date:August 19, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
Pants are not made well, and they did not fit true to their size. They are overly large, and look sloppy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBtop2bottom
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
fit me
Date:August 13, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I got these in an 18 in the navy color. I really like these along with the T3's. They are comfy in the waist and don't cling too much in the thigh. They run straight down and are very stylish!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
moonpie526
Date:August 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I liked them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elburk
City: Evansville
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect for day or night
Date:August 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am 6'0" and am curvy. I ordered the 20T in black. They fit perfectly so I bought the navy, charcoal gray and light gray also. Wish they came in tan and white for the warmer weather. They are perfect for work and then out to dinner or a show. The fabric is the right rate for all seasons. Very comfortable and the length is just right for wearing low to medium heels. They wash very well too. No ironing needed. I hope you continue to make these for a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Germany
City: Virginia Beach
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Classic Trouser
Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love Love please make in more colors.......Fit so much better than Right Fit Red
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Araceli999
City: Chicago
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Favorite slacks!
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants are AWESOME!!! They are comfortable, true to fit and stylish! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zayanate
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
this really fit my Bluish/Redish bod
Date:June 22, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I wear these to work constantly when the weather is not so hot. I"m just not the right shape for "skinny" clothing...gee, big, curvy hips and rear end that looks bad in skinny? Such a shock! I don't care that these are not dead-on trend. They look good on me, and I just can't care about "trends" that look bad on me! They run a bit big for me--I'm probably really a 20 on the bottom, but the 18 fits best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garden Girl
Dress Slacks
Date:June 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice dress slacks. Fit well, comfortable in the legs, not too tight. Wider legs doesn't draw attention to my hips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amber8
Love them
Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The Classic trouser is really comfortable, I wear them to work almost everyday.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BBmom
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great pant
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irishspitfire
City: Lakeland
State: Florida
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Fantastic
Date:May 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just purchased these a week ago and got them yesterday. I was uncertain because I am never really comfortable buying without trying them on first, but as soon as I put them on I thought I had stepped into heaven. I want to get one in every color and a couple more in the black for work. I have finally found my favorite and reliable pair of work/dress slacks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantMay 10, 2013
Congrats on finding your new go-to! Enjoy all of your new pairs!
Review 17 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kansas Girl
City: Wichita,
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great pants BUT....
Date:April 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: rarely in stock
Pants fit well and at 32" inseam are the perfect length for talls who wear flats rather than heals. They wash, dry, hang and are ready to go again. The only problem is availability of colors in size 24. Only navy available for some time now. Come on LB! You're missing out on sales because you can't keep inventory?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tanisha G
City: Beuamont
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
Very comfortable and stylish
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoAnn
City: Waukesha
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love thses dress slacks
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these dress slacks. I have been trying to get the Navy Blue and Gray slacks in a size 18 Tall for a month. I hope you get this size in soon. It is a wonderful fit and style.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommaBee
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Pants Ever!
Date:March 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am tall and curvy and these fit perfectly. They are long enough in the legs and very comfortable. I have a defined waist and there is no bunching or extra material. Nice stretch to the pant and so easy to take care of. Best pants!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>