LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Genius Fit™ slim boot jean

Genius Fit slim bootcut jean with LYCRA® dualFX™ denim stays true to your shape and never stretches out. Bid farewell to sagging and waistband gaps with a curve-hugging fit from morning until night! Dark rinse denim with rivets and classic 5-pocket style. Button and zip fly closure and belt loops.  Available in Petite and Tall, too. \r\n \r\n \r\n
Average Customer Rating:
3.959 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (122 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
25
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 star
11
95 out of 122(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anise495
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the best fitting jeans I have ever worn. It's the first time I have found a quality pair of jeans that not only fit my hips but my thighs as well. The genius fit makes it even better because the thighs don't get baggy throughout the day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jagcab
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Please get more sizes!
Date:July 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great comfortable material, keeps its shape!
I love this jean ! It is the perfect fit for me, but now I can't find sizes anywhere! Please restock.!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KateJ
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Not a fan of this style
Date:May 29, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I really like the "regular" boot cut jeans by LB, but not these. They are so long that I step on them if I don't cuff them, and I'm 5'8". They are also quite wide at the bottom.
I could live with those issues, but the fit is very tight. I can't wear my usual size (24). I had to move up to a 26, and they are still tight. These jeans cling to my thighs and calves, but leave a gap at the small of my back. The cut is very strange, and ultimately uncomfortable. I won't be purchasing "Genius Fit" again.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsHelen
Jeans
Date:May 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love them. Perfect fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KDII
City: Andover
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Awesome Length
Date:May 9, 2014
Pros: Fit
Finally, a pair of jeans with good length for me!!!! I feel I always want another inch or two and these are perfect! Getting more soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scr071000
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not so bootcut
Date:May 4, 2014
Cons: Style, Item not as described
I used to love this jean type offered by Lane Bryant. However, since they revamped the design the bootcut jean is more like a straight leg at the bottom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dcgirl1234
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 25-34
Greatfit but very wide legged
Date:May 1, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
These jeans were really comfortable and I loved the dark wash. But when I tried them on the bottom part of the legs was SOOOOOO wide. I felt like I was in bell bottoms. Even though these were labeled slim boot cut... they didnt loot like a boot cut jean. I had to return them because it was so wide.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeLo
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 19, 2014
Enjoy the style and fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ciao Bellissima
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Genius Fit Slim Boot Jean
Date:April 15, 2014
These particular jeans are true to size. I ordered my first pair on line in February and was pleasantly surprised at the fit and comfort. I'm 5'4 and wear an 18 Petite. The Petites are still a tad long on me, but they work. Once I knew they fit, I wanted to get a second pair and thought I found my opportunity to do so during a sale in March. Unfortunately, the stores don't carry Petites so I paid for them at the store and they ordered the Petite size to ship for free to my home. I assumed the "slim boot jean" ordered from the store was the exact same one I had ordered a month prior because of the description and they looked identical (cut, color, pocket detail.). I was wrong. The ones found at the store are not sized the same. I could barely get an 18 past my thighs! These particular jeans are true to size. If you are looking for dark denim boot cut jeans without any added embellishments, these are it. I returned the pair that was ordered for me from the store and luckily still had the tags from my original pair. I was able to match the sku number and buy a second pair. I hope these stick around!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sehliyah
Comfy Jeans
Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
Very nice jeans. Comfortable waistband. Just a little long. Don't care for the pattern on the pockets and the pockets are a little too close - making backside look a little big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AngelaV
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Not a great fit for me
Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I ordered petite and they really are the longest petite I've ever had. I'm not sure these are truly made for shorter people. The crotch w as too low and they felt like a very wide boot cut. Also a little to heavy and stiff for me, though since they are heavy they really are a good quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andrea18
Date:April 6, 2014
Great Jeans. Love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
payday
City: Winnipeg
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Jean
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Fit
I like how it fits me. The best jean I have found to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hippygrl673
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great jeans!
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The only negative thing I can say about these is I ordered these in the tall length and it was a risk that didn't pay off because they were too long. That is not the fault of the jeans, of course. These are so comfortable and the fit on them is great. They run true to size and the boot cut is not so exaggerated like on others so it's a very flattering fit. I love the dark wash on these too. This is probably the only pair of boot cut jeans I have every tried on that I loved. If more were like these I would get more of them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PrincessHoney1
Age: 35-44
Not a true fit
Date:March 29, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
Ordered this online. This is my 4th pair of jeans I'm buying from LB. I was really looking forward to it. But it is not true to size. I have ordered the smallest size like all the other times, some of them before ran even a little too big, so I though this would be a perfect fit. Well, it is quite small, not really a plus size pair of jeans. It gives me a muffin top and not very comfortable. Feel very tight, the material is unyielding and very stiff. Not very happy LB.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LeeGyrl
City: Olalla
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointing Fit and
Date:March 29, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
If it wasn't such a pain, I would return these jeans. I will wear them, but only when doing chores such as cleaning or gardening - while wearing an extra, extra long t-shirt when I'm sure no one else will see me.
Fit: The back of the waistband is three inches lower than the front and I am not a fan of showing ones underwear whenever I bend over or even raise my arms.
Style: The boot-cut is much wider than any boot-cut styles I've ever worn, reminding me more of the leg style of the 60s and 70s.
Comfort: Because the back is so low, I am constantly pulling them back up,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
msmelis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Did the change it?
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
Love these jeans so I bought the exact same pair & size when another pair ripped after a fall; however, the rise/waist seemed higher than before (although not as tight as the tighter tummy technology).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boojo
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
excellant choice and fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FashionFan81
Strange fit, nice material
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
These jeans run very long and I am 5'8. I always order average and they nearly always fit me. But these jeans need two inches or more hemmed off. Also my biggest issue with these jeans is the rise. Do not get these if you don't like a high rise jean. These are not medium to low rise jeans, they are high rise jeans. They do seem to be well made and I do like the material in the genius fit jeans. Overal they are true to size but you must realize they are high rise and very long. Unless you are made of legs :) order a shorter length than you might normally.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tlynnP
City: Reading
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Fit
Date:March 16, 2014
I purchased (accidently 2 pair). When I tried them on they felt great, but even though I got a petite they were still long even with a 3" heal. By the time I got to work they were so loose and falling down. I would like to return them but I wore them so I don't know if I can. I would exchange them for a smaller size. I think they would be great in the proper size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>