LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Genius Fit™ slim boot jean

Genius Fit slim bootcut jean with LYCRA® dualFX™ denim stays true to your shape and never stretches out. Bid farewell to sagging and waistband gaps with a curve-hugging fit from morning until night! Dark rinse denim with rivets and classic 5-pocket style. Button and zip fly closure and belt loops.  Available in Petite and Tall, too. \r\n \r\n \r\nLYCRA® dualFX denim is a Lane Bryant exclusive!
Average Customer Rating:
3.965 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (114 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
25
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
10
90 out of 114(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ciao Bellissima
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Genius Fit Slim Boot Jean
Date:April 15, 2014
These particular jeans are true to size. I ordered my first pair on line in February and was pleasantly surprised at the fit and comfort. I'm 5'4 and wear an 18 Petite. The Petites are still a tad long on me, but they work. Once I knew they fit, I wanted to get a second pair and thought I found my opportunity to do so during a sale in March. Unfortunately, the stores don't carry Petites so I paid for them at the store and they ordered the Petite size to ship for free to my home. I assumed the "slim boot jean" ordered from the store was the exact same one I had ordered a month prior because of the description and they looked identical (cut, color, pocket detail.). I was wrong. The ones found at the store are not sized the same. I could barely get an 18 past my thighs! These particular jeans are true to size. If you are looking for dark denim boot cut jeans without any added embellishments, these are it. I returned the pair that was ordered for me from the store and luckily still had the tags from my original pair. I was able to match the sku number and buy a second pair. I hope these stick around!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sehliyah
Comfy Jeans
Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
Very nice jeans. Comfortable waistband. Just a little long. Don't care for the pattern on the pockets and the pockets are a little too close - making backside look a little big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AngelaV
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Not a great fit for me
Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I ordered petite and they really are the longest petite I've ever had. I'm not sure these are truly made for shorter people. The crotch w as too low and they felt like a very wide boot cut. Also a little to heavy and stiff for me, though since they are heavy they really are a good quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andrea18
Date:April 6, 2014
Great Jeans. Love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
payday
City: Winnipeg
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Jean
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Fit
I like how it fits me. The best jean I have found to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hippygrl673
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great jeans!
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The only negative thing I can say about these is I ordered these in the tall length and it was a risk that didn't pay off because they were too long. That is not the fault of the jeans, of course. These are so comfortable and the fit on them is great. They run true to size and the boot cut is not so exaggerated like on others so it's a very flattering fit. I love the dark wash on these too. This is probably the only pair of boot cut jeans I have every tried on that I loved. If more were like these I would get more of them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PrincessHoney1
Age: 35-44
Not a true fit
Date:March 29, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
Ordered this online. This is my 4th pair of jeans I'm buying from LB. I was really looking forward to it. But it is not true to size. I have ordered the smallest size like all the other times, some of them before ran even a little too big, so I though this would be a perfect fit. Well, it is quite small, not really a plus size pair of jeans. It gives me a muffin top and not very comfortable. Feel very tight, the material is unyielding and very stiff. Not very happy LB.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LeeGyrl
City: Olalla
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointing Fit and
Date:March 29, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
If it wasn't such a pain, I would return these jeans. I will wear them, but only when doing chores such as cleaning or gardening - while wearing an extra, extra long t-shirt when I'm sure no one else will see me.
Fit: The back of the waistband is three inches lower than the front and I am not a fan of showing ones underwear whenever I bend over or even raise my arms.
Style: The boot-cut is much wider than any boot-cut styles I've ever worn, reminding me more of the leg style of the 60s and 70s.
Comfort: Because the back is so low, I am constantly pulling them back up,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
msmelis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Did the change it?
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
Love these jeans so I bought the exact same pair & size when another pair ripped after a fall; however, the rise/waist seemed higher than before (although not as tight as the tighter tummy technology).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boojo
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
excellant choice and fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FashionFan81
Strange fit, nice material
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
These jeans run very long and I am 5'8. I always order average and they nearly always fit me. But these jeans need two inches or more hemmed off. Also my biggest issue with these jeans is the rise. Do not get these if you don't like a high rise jean. These are not medium to low rise jeans, they are high rise jeans. They do seem to be well made and I do like the material in the genius fit jeans. Overal they are true to size but you must realize they are high rise and very long. Unless you are made of legs :) order a shorter length than you might normally.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tlynnP
City: Reading
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Fit
Date:March 16, 2014
I purchased (accidently 2 pair). When I tried them on they felt great, but even though I got a petite they were still long even with a 3" heal. By the time I got to work they were so loose and falling down. I would like to return them but I wore them so I don't know if I can. I would exchange them for a smaller size. I think they would be great in the proper size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Long
Date:March 15, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: length
I am 6 feet tall and wear a size 18-20 in LB jeans. I always buy talls, and sometimes they are too long. This is an example of that. I can only wear these with heels. If you are tall and want to wear flats, I'd try the standard length. If you are between sizes like me, you may want to go with the size up in this style. I like my jeans snug, but these are very tight and I'm left with a massive muffin top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sarah2255
Way Way too long!!
Date:February 25, 2014
Not all bigger women are 10ft tall!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jjobst12
City: Huxley
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Almost perfect...
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
The description of the jeans are not what they are when I received the item. The "slim boot" is not slim at all. They are more like bell bottom jeans... They are way too long for my height, so I had to cuff them just to wear them comfortably. I decided to keep them just because they are comfortable.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FeltLikeSausage
Tight Legs
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The stretch jeans were very tight through the legs - felt like a sausage in them (although the same size as other pairs). These legs are very skinny.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teaching Chick
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Happy
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I'm happy with my jeans. They are a longer cut than others you might find in other stores which is nice (I am 5'7)... You wont have to worry about the flood waters with these jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wwax
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Have an awkward seam.
Date:February 9, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Stylish looking they look great on, but unfortunately are strangely cut around the "private" areas and have a very annoying seam that causes underwear to bunch up in places you don't want your underwear bunching up and feels like it is cutting you in half this is no matter what type I've tried with them.
The annoying part is I have another pair of LB's slim boot cut that aren't "Genius Fit" and they are so comfortable it's like wearing sweat pants.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
winter2014
State: New Hampshire
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
The only jeans I buy now
Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cut
I"ve been buying this cut of jean for five years now. i buy them in the darkest blue for a slimming result. They make me feel magnificent. When a pair fades, I buy a new pair - I don't even look at other brands or stores - bootcut suits my personality and body shape. (STOP skinny jeans, they're ridiculous). The jeans do indeed stretch with your body, but they're not jeggings; they are true blue jeans. They don't have flair on them, in fact, their good shape, clean lines, great waistband fit, and boot cut make them feel modern and avoid trendy, which makes them last in terms of silhouette. They don't ride down on my butt, they don't bag out at the end of the day, they don't have annoying flash on the back pockets. They are versatile, easily going from weekend to office. I have a pair in the 14s for the summer when I tend to slim down and pairs of 16 for the winters, when I tend to put on weight. I give them my highest recommendation.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaKo
State: Texas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
FANTASTIC Jeans!
Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these jeans! I have purchased many different types of jeans in many brands and they fit at first but then stretch out and they look frumpy looking. Or they fall apart within a couple of washes instead of lasting longer. On the other hand these jeans stay in their original size and look polished and nice throughout the day. Thank you Lane Bryant for making these super fantastic jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJanuary 7, 2014
Thanks for stopping by to share the love, MaKo!
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>