LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Fleece leggings

Fleece leggings are ultra cozy, and super warm to let you wear your favorite dresses and skirts throughout the chillier months. Pull-on style with an elastic waistband.
Average Customer Rating:
1.771 out of 5
1.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
24
6 out of 35(17%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fleece leggings
Review 1 for Fleece leggings
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jennack
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Weird, uncomfortable crotch seams
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
There are two strangely-placed seams near the crotch that make the leggings fit extremely poorly, so that the thighs are too small and the waist is too big (and I have narrow thighs and a big belly!) Fit fine from the knees down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fleece leggings
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
funandcomfy
smelly
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: stink
I bought these in black in the store. I do not know what these are made of but they SMELL! I have obviously washed them numerous times and they still stink. It is a weird smell of plastic/synthetic material or something. It is definitely the material. I am so disappointed because they fit so good and are thick enough to not worry about see through they dont fall down or ride up but I am so embarassed to wear them anywhere but at home because they smell so weird. Perfume, body spray, fabric softner, different detergent, even a hunting scent blocker! would not change the stink. such a huge bummer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fleece leggings
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Deal Loving Fashionista
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Weird Cut
Date:January 27, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
I should have known these where funky when I saw them being returned as I picked up my package. I believe they belong in the slightly imperfect bin. small thighs making them super awkward to pull up. I finally said the heck with them and pulled them back off. I believe an error was made during the production of these!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fleece leggings
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
RN121
Weird Color Name
Date:January 23, 2014
In the picture, the leggings looked black and the color was called 'Black Coffee' - so I was under the impression that these were black. Nope. Despite the usage of the word 'black' in the color, these were brown. Thumb down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fleece leggings
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
StinaP
City: River Edge
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not worth it
Date:January 21, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
These are more tights than leggings. I purchased a size bigger than what I wear in jeans for added comfort but they were super tight and uncomfortable. They are lined with a very soft fleece but the material is super thin. Glad I got these on clearance because they are not worth the original asking price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fleece leggings
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
StyleFan
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not For Anyone Over a Size 2!
Date:January 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered these in the size that I know, from previous purchases, fits me well- C/D. I am well within the height/weight limit advertised online and on the package. I state this first because these do not fit at all. I managed to get these leggings on up to my knee and no further. These might fit someone who is a size 2 with stick thin legs (no calves or thighs to speak of), but for those of us who shop at LB, this is a definite no go. Which is disappointing because the fabric inside and out on these feels great. If these actually fit the way they are suppose to, I imagine I would be quite happy with them based on the feel of the fabric alone. I will be returning these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fleece leggings
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jamie L
City: Trenton
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Legging lovers dream
Date:January 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have a big problem with most leggings being either to long/short on me as well as them being baggy in my calf/ankle area. These are about the only ones I don't have an issue with. I bought a few black ones for work in store a few months ago and jumped on getting this color because of the awesome sale. They do not become deformed, stretched out, get runs, or get little holes in the thighs like all my other leggings do. absolutely love these!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fleece leggings
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
llbmusic
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Leggings
Date:January 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
They are very nice looking and comfortable material. They just seem to run a little small. Although I was unable to find a size chart anywhere online to very my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fleece leggings
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LoriT
City: Monett
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Just fits weird
Date:January 18, 2014
Cons: Fit
I thought I was getting leggings when I ordered this product. Turns out, its like tights, lined with fleece. It a great idea and I like the feel of them, but the fit is AWFUL! Simply awful. I wanted them to be a comfortable thing to wear at home, but they fit like panty hose, all twisted and tight. Sad, because it's not worth shipping back. Glad I got them on clearance!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fleece leggings
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joy b
City: Simsbury
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best leggings ever
Date:January 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am not big on leggings but when I saw these had fleece I though they would be great for very long sweaters. I put them on and I went back to store too buy more and there were none. The sales lady said she didn't even know about them. After a few weeks I found the brown pair on line and I bought 2!
I can't say I comfortable these really are!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fleece leggings
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plussize21
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Purchase Ever
Date:June 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Absolutely love that the lining is fleece material.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fleece leggings
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AJ5268
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awful
Date:April 14, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I agree with the other reviewers. I really like the other types of LB leggings and tights, so I ordered these in both brown and black. They were like a really bad pair of panty hose. The waistband didn't stay up while just trying them on. They quickly rolled down to below my crotch within seconds. Returned both pairs immediately. Should have trusted the reviews I saw!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fleece leggings
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Green Bay
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
They're not leggings, they're footless tights
Date:February 27, 2013
Pros: fleece-type lining
Cons: Fit, Item not as described, Style, Comfort
1. They are nice and soft on the inside, yet you can still see through them. That makes these tights and NOT leggings.
2. The seaming in the crotch area also makes these look like tights, which means you better wear a skirt with them or you'll look like you're running around half naked.
3. The waist is nonexistent. I mean fall-down nonexistent.
My first purchase at Lane Bryant and it will definitely make me wary of future purchases.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fleece leggings
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AEM2005
Waste of my money!
Date:February 26, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are horrible! They were designed poorly (crotch style spoken of in other reviews) and are too large at the waist so THEY FALL DOWN. Not great when you're wearing a skirt! You'd have to design some sort of suspenders contraption to keep them up! I bought a black and brown set thinking they'd be as great as the regular leggings. WRONG.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fleece leggings
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stemarschlaw
Just insanely awful
Date:February 13, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
I can't even imagine what Lane Bryant was thinking when they designed these. Normally pants are made of two tubes sewn together at the crotch. As far as I know this has been pretty standard pants construction for quite some time. LB decided that they would insert a panel in between the two tubes. I've seen this on occasion in tights, but it's usually a wedge in the back tapering to the center seam in the front. These leggings have a panel that goes front to back making the whole pant look like the bottom portion of a letter H. Because the seams don't stretch there is no way to get these on comfortably. I guess they'd be great for you if you have a crotch that's six inches wide, but otherwise skip them because they're ridiculous.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fleece leggings
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Haeiley
State: West Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
What woman was used as the sizing model?!
Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: concept of fleece lining
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I just wanted a layer to wear under my jeans on a cold day. I am a solid 20 bottom and a pear shape. Normally, I order an A/B, but I ordered the C/D size since I wasn't using them to hold me in. It took a long time to get these over my thighs. The top was so oversized after I got it past my thighs, I could fit a soccer ball. Did they model these on a woman with chicken legs?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fleece leggings
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
oliverbenny
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Horrible!
Date:January 27, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
Are these made for super skinny people. Very hard to get on. Legs just go straight down - no room for thighs. Back of the waist wants to ride down. Very uncomfortable. Gets holes in them very easily. I do not recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fleece leggings
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Maycat
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bad fit
Date:January 19, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
These would be ok but they have a terrible fit. The stomach area is super-large, even for me. The legs are super-tight and small. I made the mistake of washing them before I tried them and I can't take them back now. They are a waste of money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fleece leggings
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bready
City: Palm Beaxh Gardens
State: Florida
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Worsf leggings ever
Date:January 12, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Even the C/D size didn't fit and I normally wear a size 14 to 16 . These leggings barely for my calves much less any other part of my body. I was so disappointed! Thankfully I kept my receipt. Who are these leggings made for though? if the larger size won't fit a size 14 how is this being sold at a store for real sized women ?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fleece leggings
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cindy K
City: Carmel
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
A waste of money
Date:December 22, 2012
Cons: Item not as described
I had wanted to try a pair of these fleece leggings. I agree with the others, they are horrible. Unfortunately I thought they would fit like the other leggings I have gotten from LB and threw the receipt away. The first day I wore them, they kept working their way down and pretty soon they were at my thighs...thank goodness I had on a long sweater or I would have exposed body parts that were not meant to be seen. Save your money and buy these elsewhere
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>