LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Draped open cardigan

Detailed with a draped open placket and fashionable long length, this soft-to-touch long sleeve cardigan adds lightweight warmth to endless outfits. You'll love this versatile wardrobe essential for seasons to come.
Average Customer Rating:
3.823 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
14 out of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Draped open cardigan
Review 1 for Draped open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
penipitstop
love this very light sweater
Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater shouldn't even be called a sweater. It is so lightweight. . Perfect for summer. Only wish I had it in white. Haven't washed it yet, though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Draped open cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
April B
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice Cardigan...perfect for summer
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: thin fabric
I wanted to add more color to my spring/summer wardrobe. This sweater and a matching color tank top did the trick. Will be perfect for work, date night or a casual event. The fabric is thin and not a soft as I'd like but will do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Draped open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsElle
City: Colorado Springs
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
light and Comfy!
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great sweater! Loved everything about this sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Draped open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sticky
City: Lincoln
State: Delaware
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
All purchases are the best
Date:April 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fashionable
Cons: fashionable
PHAT PRETTY HOT AND THICKE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Draped open cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oliverbenny
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super cute cardigan!!
Date:January 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: will it hold up to washing.
I love this cardigan. It is soft, comfy and lightweight. Looks super cute with a ruffle tank I have. Very pretty colors to choose from. My only concern is how long this cardigan will hold up to repeated washing since the fabric is so thin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Draped open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The old Gal
City: surprise
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
got to have another
Date:January 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
its the best light wear sweart that i have and its very comfort .and so i wellbe buying another Black is the one i have now and a white one i well buy its great in the car and well as in meeting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Draped open cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SimiLiz
Nice Sweater
Date:January 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
A nice light stylish sweater. Fits well. Material is very glittery, this is not obvious on the online picture.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Draped open cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shellvette
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This cardigan is very stylish. The material is very thin. So I think the price was way too high for the amount of material. I would not have paid full price for it for that reason but I got it on sale. I have not washed it yet. The style is flattering and slenderizing. I am 5'9" and curvy so it works well for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Draped open cardigan
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LeRowe
not what it apears
Date:December 12, 2012
Cons: Fit
After purchasing this item which appeared to look great in the photo and at the store I brought it home and paired it with the item I bought it to accompany only to be disheartened by the way the cardigan layered. It did not fall correctly perhaps due to the thinness or type of fabric. Returned to the store an have not looked backed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Draped open cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Luluclotheshorse
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Open cardigan
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Fit
This is good as a layering piece but is very thin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Draped open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashionseeker
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Layering must have
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Lightweight and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Draped open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lighthouselover
Best Sweater ever
Date:December 8, 2012
I have purchased them in many colors . I absolutely love them expecially the length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Draped open cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheOriginalBigRed
City: Port Charlotte
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice -but
Date:November 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: very light weight
This sweater is a very nice style and fits well - but it is very light. It makes a nice light layer, or in the warm FL. winter as a sweater. I ordered the oatmeal color - and it has a gold shimmer to it. That is not in the description nor does it show in the picture, so it was a surprise. I don't think it would be office appropriate in a lot of situations.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Draped open cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fredrica
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Good go to layering piece
Date:November 4, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have basic cardigans in black and grey for frequent rotation at work and I needed a simple brown one. I bought this and am very happy - it is not too heavy and drapes well over the hips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Draped open cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Momma4
Great but....
Date:October 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great cardigan however, the material is so thin that small holes appeared after just one washing!!! I followed the instructions and it still didn't hold up. It is very cute and a great layering piece, just wish it would've held up better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Draped open cardigan
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rodda
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor quality
Date:October 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: shunk when washed, fabric pills
I buy a lot of LB clothes, but this was a big disappointment. I bought this last year in black. 100% rayon, so it shrunk. Sleeves are now very tight. Fabric is pilling badly after only 3-4 washes (cold water, hang to dry). Looks great in picture - I almost ordered a red one until I read the description and realized it was the same sweater. Glad I did not pay full price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Draped open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peppersmom001
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice, lightweight layering piece
Date:October 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Just got this today in the "Barbados Cherry" and I plan to order each color after I've seen it. I'm short and have short arms and am bigger through the breasts and tummy. This skims over my trouble zones and when I shove the sleeves up to 3/4 length they stay. It's very lightweight, which is good for autumn , mild winter days and cool spring days. I get hot in a hurry so I love to layer, and I find this perfect. I ordered the matching color cami, and plan to wear them both with jeans or combine them with the tweed print top and wear with a black pencil skirt. When I get the oatmeal color I plan to pair it with a black sheath dress, or it could be paired with a white sheath dress in the spring and summer. There is a lot of versatility here, but this will not be very warm by itself. Also, the sleeve length is good for me, but I'm not sure if the sleeves would be long enough for someone tall.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.