LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Control top legging

Wardrobe-essential leggings feature a control top for a leaner look. Endlessly versatile and never out of fashion, they offer a soft, comfortable fit with an elastic waistband.
Average Customer Rating:
3.429 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
9 out of 14(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Control top legging
Review 1 for Control top legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
O-live-you, leggings!
Date:March 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these leggings! I wore them with a shift dress to work the other day and got SO many compliments on their trendy olive shade. They are SUPER comfortable with that "teggings" fit that is so popular right now. Because they're control top, they come up quite high if you're short-waisted, like I am. I can't wait to get more colors of these opaque, comfy, adorable leggings!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Control top legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boatgirl88
City: Racine
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Outstanding fit for all-day comfort!
Date:February 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatility
These leggings fit true-to-size and are cut beautifully to stay put all day long -- no constant tugging and pulling up needed as they do not stretch out or sag. The quality is great and they have held up well through a great deal of wear and hand washing this season. They look great with short dresses, skirts, and longer dress-length tunics as a substitute for tights so they are very versatile. I am not comfortable, however wearing them as an alternative to jeggings or jeans as they are a bit too thin for that purpose.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Control top legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Burnsie
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great bright color and cute fit
Date:February 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really enjoy these leggings and my boyfriend does too!
The color is fantastic and bright, the fit is cute (though a bit long, with me at 5'7''). I'm definitely heading back to pick up extra colors as these will be a staple for wearing under dresses this winter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Control top legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SSShorty
City: Vancouver
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Loved These Leggings
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the fit and the comfort. The first day I wore them I received several wonderful comments. One person even told me I should wear that style more often!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Control top legging
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Willus
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great colors, but too sheer
Date:January 6, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: too sheer
These are very colorful, and I find them long enough, and the fit is good, though they do bunch up in the knees on me. My biggest problem with these is that they are not as opaque as I expected. I don't feel comfortable wearing them with a long sweater, or shorter tunic., which disappointed me, as I had big plans for these to go with many items for the fall/winter season. I agree with some other users that the active leggings are far more comfortable, durable, and more appropriate for wearing under tunics and longer sweaters. The french terry jeggings are even better!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Control top legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alinaalma
Date:December 11, 2012
fit perfect and is very confortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Control top legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Opie
State: Wyoming
Shopping Preference: In store and online
seeing red
Date:November 30, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I like the fit. I have issue with tights, panty hose, and leggings slipping down through out the day, these are nice and high which is good for my shape, I carry my weight in my hips and belly . I will agree they are a bit see through (like no zebra panties under red leggings) although I dont feel comfortable wearing them with my behind and upper theighs exsposed so this is not an issue for me. I only gave a 3 star on style because I bougt the red leggings and I have no clue what to were them with SO BRIGHT!!! even with a short black dress and black over the knee boots I felt TOO RED I dont know if they will ever leave the house:( Ill try them in the summer or stick with black and grey I guess.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Control top legging
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
these are nothing more then footless TIGHTS!
Date:November 19, 2012
Cons: these are footless tights!
I am soooooooooooo disappointed in this product. They are very thin. The material is stretchy but it is tights material. If you want real leggings u should order the "active leggings" they are REAL leggings and are thicker material and will last a LONG time and NOT run like these did for me. I bought my size tried them on and while taking them off they ripped in the crouch and started to run like tights. I bought the bigger size then I needed and they still ran. I also bought the active leggings and they are true leggings you can wear them alone like pants. What is being sold here is just footless tights... I dont think anyone would want to wear these with just a tunic... maybe under a dress but not anything where you back end is exposed. I hope this helps.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Control top legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xxmiamiaxx
City: washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these Leggings
Date:September 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
These are real true leggings. Works great, love the fact that they are control tops as well. Leggings are nothing more then footless tights. And that's what theses are!
I have the black and brown. I trying to figure out which other colors I want!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Control top legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HelloooNurse
City: Syracuse
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Legs
Date:September 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wonderful under tunics/ long sweaters or paired with a mini. I have the black and now am ordering a few colors. They wear like stockings but are of a thicker material. I have had no problem with the quality. Soooo excited about the versatility of the leggings. Only downfall is that they will be too lightweight for the upcoming colder months unless maybe I use the as stockings themselves under a dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Control top legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Colie84
Date:September 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
LOVE these leggings! The control top is perfect. They're not too sheer either. With the right undies you won't have to try and hide anything. Definitely worth it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Control top legging
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
koala
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
NOT for thick thighs!
Date:September 13, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, materials makes noise when thighs touch
When I walk, my legs rub together, and these leggings make NOISE! They're not soft like the active leggings - they're halfway between quality hosiery and high power spanx material. They make an awful sound when my legs touch as I walk and it's honestly really embarrassing. I cannot wear these with tunics, skirts, or dresses (which is the whole point of colored leggings, isn't it?!); they will be an insulation layer come winter under long pants ONLY unless I'll be headed to a very loud venue where people won't hear my chubby thighs coming from a block away. Talk about adding insult to injury.
They do come up very high, though that is what a control top is! It comes up to your underbust and holds in everything below that, without creating that dreaded "tummy equator" by digging in at the waist. This is actually the only reason I'm keeping these leggings, even though the whole point of disguising my chub via control top is defeated by the noise that announces my leg thickness to the world.
I bought the grey and frankly they look like they were black but faded in the wash. It's much darker than I expected, which was really disappointing since I won't be able to wear them with any of my dark tops or black boots without looking like I'm just wearing poor quality and poorly cared for black tights.
They were quite long on me also, though I'm 5'1" so I can't complain too much as that's the norm. I didn't find it super excessive, and I think come winter it might be nice to have the extra length to keep a solid line of color down into my ankle boots.
The material seems strong, though admittedly way more sheer than I expected, and has firm stretch. I feel like it eventually works its way downwards toward the more narrow part of my legs, though, so there's something to be missed in the "staying power" of these leggings. I'm an apple to the letter so it seems bizarre that a plus size legging would actually be so narrow in the thigh that even on my only modestly large thighs it gravitates toward bunching at my knee - especially when it fits my large tummy just fine.
Ultimately I'm glad I didn't pay anywhere near full price, because even the price I paid was more than the use I'll get out of these. They'll work for others much better, I'm sure, but I was super disappointed.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Control top legging
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sabrinag
City: Pensacola
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
These are not leggings
Date:September 13, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
These are tights, not leggings. They are meant to be worn under something and not as a pant on its own. And I think they are way too expensive for a pair of standard footless tights.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Control top legging
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fink86
City: Canton
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Dissappointed
Date:September 8, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style
Way to long, way to high and far to sheer. They pull all the way up to my boobs! The legs go on for miles and there is no way to get around the bunching. Much sheerer than I expected but with all the bunching its lighter and darker in different spots. They just aren't what I thought they would be. So one size is to big and the other is to small. I can't win. They would be perfect for under a dress but that's not what I purchased them for. Just footless tights.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.