LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Chiffon maxi shirt dress

Our sleeveless chiffon shirt dress goes to fashionable new heights with a popular maxi length. Classically detailed with a buttoned front, collar and figure-flattering empire waist to make the most of your curves. Flowing, sheer chiffon is fully lined with an attached slip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chiffon maxi shirt dress
Review 1 for Chiffon maxi shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TexKim
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I like everything about this dress
Date:March 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I rarely wear dresses, but this one isn't goo big in the bust like many I"ve tried on (42C). It flairs out just under the bustline and hides my tummy.
The slip is a great extra. I can't stand trying to find slips, and this one is light but opaque enough to hide everything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chiffon maxi shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sidney
City: Eugene
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:February 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Dress is flowy and comfortable, yet very stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chiffon maxi shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bug11
City: Niles
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Date:February 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Dress was to long and I am 5"7, but loved the fit other than that
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chiffon maxi shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rdspd
City: Houston,
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
The perfect maxi dress!
Date:February 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, has an attached slip.
I call this the perfect dress for these reasons: The neckline is modest and is higher cut on the shoulders, which makes for a very stylish look. It has its own liner, so no slip will be required. The buttons in the front DO NOT gap open -YAY! The material is high-quality. I wear a 14-16 and ordered the 14. It fits perfectly, form fitting in the bust and flaring out a bit as it goes down to the floor.
I am thrilled with this dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chiffon maxi shirt dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fab at 50
not stylish
Date:February 4, 2013
Pros: price
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
this dress made me look like a good year blimp and not very stylish it added about 20 pounds not quite what I was looking to do :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chiffon maxi shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
queenbea
City: rochester,
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
comfort at it's best
Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
A very flaterring dress, it flows nicely
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chiffon maxi shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Share bunny
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great purchase
Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, classy
This dress has a great fit and also stylish . This a great addition to my spring & summer wardrobe easy to dress up or down!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chiffon maxi shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lizabet
City: montgomery
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful but watch your chest
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this is really a nice prodcut and has a great weight to it however, if you have large breasts that is all you can see when you have it on... the exact size, slope, all of that is in your face... other wise it was very nice. I will wear it with a jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chiffon maxi shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SY1021
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
VERY NICE
Date:August 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
THIS DRESS IS BEAUTIFUL AND VERY WELL MADE. CAN EASILY BE DRESSED UP OR DOWN AND ADAPTED TO ANY SEASON. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chiffon maxi shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Suziecakelady
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
pretty
Date:August 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: only in black, belt loops but no belt
This dress was purchased for our 29th Anniversary dinner...very figure flattering. I am confused though since the dress comes with belt loops for a small belt, but doesn't come with a belt. I opted to put a sequined silver belt with this and it looked nice, but in order to wear it as shown, you'll have to cut off the loops, they are visible. I love empire cuts since I am very curvy, and this was great, figure following without being to close cut to the body, a separate sheath underneath makes it fully lined. Easy to perk up with color so not so sedate.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.