LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology

In our curve-loving Lena silhouette, this straight leg pant keeps you looking your slimmest with Tighter Tummy Technology! Designed to tame a troublesome tummy with built-in control panels, plus a hidden elastic waistband to prevent gapping. Perfect for work or weekend, the clean look offers a crisp crease and four-pocket style. Button & zip fly closure and belt loops.  Available in Petite & Tall sizes. \r\n
Average Customer Rating:
4.088 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
12
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
3
56 out of 68(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Review 1 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Juliahay58
City: Keizer
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great fit
Date:April 10, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Keizer Station
I tried the pants on and what a great fit. Love the dark blue
color and feel of the fabric.
This was my first time to buy online from LB and the experience
was great. Arrived quickly, alerted me by email when arrived at store to pick up and I got to try them on in the store. Perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeanice
City: Monroe
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Great purchase!!
Date:April 9, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am very excited about buying dress pants from Lane Bryant. I am 5'11" and wear a 36" inseam. Their tall pants are 35 but they work just fine. It has always been so hard buying dress pants because of the length. I had to pay an outrageous price online then when I got them, the quality was horrible. The ones from Lane Bryant are awesome!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GlindaMartin123
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Good Purchase
Date:April 2, 2015
Pros: Fit
Cons: Fit
Good purchase
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fortyplusandfab
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
love the fit
Date:February 6, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am extremely happy with these pants. The fit is wonderful. I have trouble with the waist of most pants. There was no gap.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anderson
Disappointed
Date:January 15, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, need greater selection
I expected the color to be a dark midnight navy blue. It is not; it is much lighter than the color swatch in the catalog. Also, based on the quoted length, they should have been borderline too long for me, but instead they are borderline too short. I already have two pair of theses pants and both are a better fit than these. They just seem to be a little inconsistent. I would love to have more, but want a different color or print to choose from.
I can't find anything that tells me how to send this review now that I bothered to write it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
suemcn
Date:December 29, 2014
bought petite they were still too long, but will pay to get them shortened.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lessonjack
State: Wisconsin
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A little disappointed
Date:December 29, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, lack of navy styles.
Store Location: Regency Mall Racine
I've had good luck with most LB. pants and jeans but this is their ONLY Navy blue offering. At 5 feet 6 inches I qualify as Petite for the LB inseam, and this model does not come in petite. This means the legs are too wide and too long right at the bottom. The fit at the waist is great, but I could not keep these. LB needs to rethink their navy work pants offerings! Think about us who are petite in the LB world! Come on! You can do it! Your other pants are great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CarlaJane11
Too Short
Date:December 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, petite is too short for 5'2"
I purchased these in the Petite/Short being I am 5'2" and the average length is about 2 inches too long. However, these are about 1 inch too short. They are definitely comfortable dress pants but too short. It isn't worth it for me to send them back so I'll keep them and maybe turn them into a capri style this summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bunnee
City: Boardman
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Unsewn seams!
Date:December 17, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Boardman
I used to love LB slacks. The last 2 pairs fit differently even though they were the same. There was an area on the seam of the inner thigh that wasn't sewn. Again, this has happened to me more than once. Where's the quality control? For the price I expect more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
didy
City: boone
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 13, 2014
wonderful and comfortable. ordering more today
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
funmomof2
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable and stylish. True to size. I want in every color now!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nycountrylover2
City: Palmyra
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
super nice
Date:December 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Victor
they look good on me & feel good too but not too dressy that I can't wear them to work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IamAmy
State: Georgia
Great Fit For My Curves
Date:December 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The Lena style is my new favorite. I tried another style in my typical size which did not fit, but these were perfect with the extra room in hips and thighs that my body requires. Please keep this style and I will be able to order online without any reservations.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1TLTE1
City: Columbai
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed Buyer
Date:December 5, 2014
Pros: pretty color
Cons: Fit, Style, Item not as described
Store Location: Columbia
Was not what I had hoped for. Too tailored for a full figure. Did not lay off the backside correctly as it went down the thigh. Not flattering at all on a larger person. Was advertised to fit curvy figure but no way.
Will try a different style once I return these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Missbenzz
City: Canton
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Overall a good pair of pants
Date:December 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Canton, Ohio
These pants aren't anything extraordinary, but they are a nice pair of pants. The fit and feel are what I was looking for. I did order long and the length is a little long on me and I'm 6'1''. So I'll just wear them with heels.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantDecember 1, 2014
Thanks for stopping by with your feedback, MissBenzz. Advice like yours is so valuable for our guests to order their best fit. Enjoy your new pants!
Review 16 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Be Zen
City: Ferguson
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great pants!
Date:November 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these pants! They have a clean look and offer comfort I rarely find in a dress pant. I wear petite and they came ready to wear. No altering needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lady Buckeye
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best trousser on the market
Date:November 17, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Tuttle
This style of troussers is the best material and quality. Packs well in suitcase. Like the belt loops. Pockets hold up well. I know I will look professonal in these. Available in tall and plus woman sizes. Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greynol5
City: Huntsville
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Excellent quality and fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CjayChicago
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Pefect Fit
Date:November 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Merriville, Indiana
Classic Black Pant with great fit and quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bring back
Please bring back different fabric
Date:November 9, 2014
Cons: fabric doesn't hold up
I love how these pants fit. However the fabric is such poor quality. After wearing a few times they look shabby and start fading to the point that I can't wear them to work anymore. Tried all the wash tricks but it is the fabric. Please lanebryant change the fabric so they hold up better!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>