LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology

In our curve-loving Lena silhouette, this straight leg pant keeps you looking your slimmest with Tighter Tummy Technology! Designed to tame a troublesome tummy with built-in control panels, plus a hidden elastic waistband to prevent gapping. Perfect for work or weekend, the clean look offers a crisp crease and four-pocket style. Button & zip fly closure and belt loops.  Available in Petite & Tall sizes. \r\n
Average Customer Rating:
4.159 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
2
36 out of 44(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Review 1 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackson1234
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great pants!!
Date:October 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love, love, love these pants!! Great fit, easy wear, easy care, launders fabulously. Will be my go-to navy pants for sure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ddubs23
City: Fairfax
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Fit, Not great quality
Date:October 8, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: shrank in length and faded
Store Location: Fair Oaks
I bought these pants for a work interview in July and was super happy to find pants that fit my thick thighs and rear. Plus it fit my height! When I put them on in the store they fit so great! The length was perfect, they looked great with the business coat I purchased and the shirt to go along with it. I was really excited they were comfortable too.
Well they looked great for the first 2 washes. After that, their color started to fade, and they shrank up to my ankles after about 3 washes. I washed them on cold and perm press by themselves. Now, just a few months later, they are ankle pants and so faded! I can't wear these to interviews anymore. Such a bummer. I wouldn't recommend these pants as they just don't hold up. FOr the price, they should have lasted at least a year. Its too late to return these now, so I'll wear them to my current job, but not for interviews.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ricmim
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice material and style; big in the waist.
Date:July 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, big in the waist
I bought these pants not knowing if the "straight leg" would fit or look nice on my body shape; I have a smaller waist and not a big midsection and heavier in the thigh and butt area. The pants actually fit me very nice through my concerned areas but the waist was too big . I think the petite length would fit me better. I wear the petite length in the T3 jeans and they fit great with no gapping in the waist; I am about 5'3 to 5'4 inches tall. Anyway I ended up returning them because my new job told me the other pants I have are fine. I may end up reordering them if they go on sale and then I would buy petite hoping they would fit in the waist area and not be too big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BubblinBrownSuga
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Pair of Pants
Date:July 7, 2014
This is my second pair of these pants. They are very comfortable and the extra support in the mid-section is a plus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good pants
City: garland
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
blue pants
Date:June 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
the pants are slimming. the material feels great, there just seemed to be not a great fit around the waist area. but the pants look great on and are not too baggy looking .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ClothingAddict31
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great pants for work
Date:June 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: tad small in size
These pants are great for work and I am very happy I purchased them. With that said, I do have to share a warning. I had to order these pants twice. I wear talls in almost all LB pants. I ordered a tall size the first time around and even though the pants were marked tall, the inseam was 32" which is average. I returned them and reordered the pants again in the same tall size, hoping I would receive what I ordered. The second time must have been the charm, because the second pair are indeed talls. I could tell the moment I put them on!
These pants drape well and they are comfortable while also being suitable for a professional environment. My profession is very conservative and these pants fit the bill. I think they do run just a tad small in size, so if you're between sizes, order the next size up. Other than that, they are great pants!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Abslp
Big in the thighs
Date:June 6, 2014
Pros: Comfort, length (if super tall)
Cons: Fit, Style, baggy
These pants fit great around the waist, but are huge in the thigh and calf area. The buttocks portion is very baggy and doesn't fit like I'd hoped. I am 6'1" and I got these pants in the tall size and boy, are they long!! Definite alterations would be needed for these pants in multiple areas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gladtogetthem
Perfect fit!
Date:May 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This particular style fit me soooo well I ordered another pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AndyBree
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great style, love the color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fitthis
Two wears and done
Date:April 26, 2014
I was so excited when I first put these pants on - finally a pair that fit great. I had every intention of ordering more. But then the 'stretch fabric' showed it's true colors and now I have yet another pair of LB pants that look like clown pants. I wonder how many of the other reviews were written before they got a couple wears in. Washing and drying does nothing to recover the fit. Devastatedly disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
STL shopper
City: St Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great pant
Date:April 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
These pants look great and the fabric is a better quality than most The only issue I have with the pants is that they run a little big, and the elastic on the waistband does stretch. I found this out when purchasing two of these in my regular size, then having them fall off of me a few weeks later. I have repurchased two pairs of these in a size smaller, they are a tad tighter but after wearing them a few times they fit comfortably.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
indy curvy girl
wish they'd fit
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
These are nice pants, nice fabric and color. I just found that one size was too tight in the seat/thighs and the next size up was too loose. I didn't want to spend more $$ getting them altered so they went back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kukla
City: Merrick
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Very nice pants!
Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm always on the hunt for a new pair of black pants - they are part of my "look" for work and I'm always wearing them to death. These are really nice - the fabric is substantial, but not hot. The fit is great and they look terrific.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
misamac72
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lenas
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like these pants overall. They fit well and are comfortable. The only drawback is the tighter tummy control panel seems useless. It did not control anything. It was too loose.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
omaha61
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Work Pants
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, choice of colors
I have two of the Lena straight leg trousers in black and now I have them in a deep blue. I am around 5'3" and bought the black in both petite and regular as the petite are great to have with flats and the regular are the perfect length with heels. Last fall I ordered Lena's in a carmel brown and tweed brown for a conference out of state and loved the comfort and fit of these pants. I would highly recommend theses pants for work. They fit loosely in the right places and create a great profile. You may want to order a size down as they are bigger in the waste than the more fitted pants.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
misskit
City: Greenville
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Classic Work Pants
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Classic work pants. Fit and look great on. Are they stylish? No, but they'll go with any great looking blouse or jacket that is. A true staple for your work wardrobe.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunwebMO
City: Columbia, MO
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these, great for the office, comfy
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
Everything about these are right for me. I bought the navy (dark water). The fit is right and while the tighter tummy technology is there, it doesn't do much for me but it doesn't make the pants uncomfortable either. The straight leg lets me show off my shoes which is perfect for me. Very stylish, the right length, and happy to finally have a navy color of slacks for the office.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gina Carina
City: Avon Lake
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice fit, comfortable and perfect length for a tall petite.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Weizie
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Slimming Trouser
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this tummy trimming pant. The fit was very good and it's very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tamihi
City: Newark
State: Delaware
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Happy
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was really happy with these pants. They fit excellently around the waist, no gapping. I am very happy with them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>