LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology

In our curve-loving Lena silhouette, this straight leg pant keeps you looking your slimmest with Tighter Tummy Technology! Designed to tame a troublesome tummy with built-in control panels, plus a hidden elastic waistband to prevent gapping. Perfect for work or weekend, the clean look offers a crisp crease and four-pocket style. Button & zip fly closure and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
0
29 out of 34(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Review 1 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
STL shopper
City: St Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great pant
Date:April 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
These pants look great and the fabric is a better quality than most The only issue I have with the pants is that they run a little big, and the elastic on the waistband does stretch. I found this out when purchasing two of these in my regular size, then having them fall off of me a few weeks later. I have repurchased two pairs of these in a size smaller, they are a tad tighter but after wearing them a few times they fit comfortably.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
indy curvy girl
wish they'd fit
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
These are nice pants, nice fabric and color. I just found that one size was too tight in the seat/thighs and the next size up was too loose. I didn't want to spend more $$ getting them altered so they went back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kukla
City: Merrick
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Very nice pants!
Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm always on the hunt for a new pair of black pants - they are part of my "look" for work and I'm always wearing them to death. These are really nice - the fabric is substantial, but not hot. The fit is great and they look terrific.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
misamac72
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lenas
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like these pants overall. They fit well and are comfortable. The only drawback is the tighter tummy control panel seems useless. It did not control anything. It was too loose.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
omaha61
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Work Pants
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, choice of colors
I have two of the Lena straight leg trousers in black and now I have them in a deep blue. I am around 5'3" and bought the black in both petite and regular as the petite are great to have with flats and the regular are the perfect length with heels. Last fall I ordered Lena's in a carmel brown and tweed brown for a conference out of state and loved the comfort and fit of these pants. I would highly recommend theses pants for work. They fit loosely in the right places and create a great profile. You may want to order a size down as they are bigger in the waste than the more fitted pants.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
misskit
City: Greenville
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Classic Work Pants
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Classic work pants. Fit and look great on. Are they stylish? No, but they'll go with any great looking blouse or jacket that is. A true staple for your work wardrobe.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunwebMO
City: Columbia, MO
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these, great for the office, comfy
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
Everything about these are right for me. I bought the navy (dark water). The fit is right and while the tighter tummy technology is there, it doesn't do much for me but it doesn't make the pants uncomfortable either. The straight leg lets me show off my shoes which is perfect for me. Very stylish, the right length, and happy to finally have a navy color of slacks for the office.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gina Carina
City: Avon Lake
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice fit, comfortable and perfect length for a tall petite.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Weizie
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Slimming Trouser
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this tummy trimming pant. The fit was very good and it's very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tamihi
City: Newark
State: Delaware
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Happy
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was really happy with these pants. They fit excellently around the waist, no gapping. I am very happy with them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrammySouthDakota
City: Rapid City
State: South Dakota
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I fell so dressy wearing these trousers
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am between sizes, as I am losing weight, so the size I bought were too big in the waist and the length was not a "tall" but only came to my ankle. I went to the store and they ordered a smaller size and in a "tall". I will keep the pants, take two tucks in the waist area and let out the hem, and it will be great. These trousers are a beautiful material and I feel good about myself while wearing them. I think it was just an error that I didn't get the length I wanted, that just happens sometimes. No biggie at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Slick1959
City: Henderson
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
I liked the comfort and style of the pants, they were just as I expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Funsmiles
City: Providence
State: Rhode Island
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pants were just okay
Date:November 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Overall, these pants were just okay. They were a little shorter than other Lane Bryant pants. The quality of material was also a little thinner than I expected.
If one is looking for a lighter fabric pant, this would be the one to buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
elisembh
not longer in body for talls
Date:November 7, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, only longer in legs not body
I loved these pants. They don't give me that extra empty space through the hips some pants do, so that they make you look bigger. They looked great on and they fit true to size. EXCEPT I bought talls to get them longer in the body and the talls are exactly the same length in the body as they are in the regular sizes. I need a tall everywhere. I don't just have longer legs. I'm taller. I was very disappointed and will be returning. Just warning, there is no point in ordering a tall off the website if they don't carry them in your store, if you need more than longer pant legs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dbrow47
Date:October 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, travels well
Really like these pants. Great for travel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3Boop3
Date:October 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wonderful blue color. Great style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Manderz
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
I want to marry these pants...
Date:October 23, 2013
These are like the best fitting pants I have ever slipped into. I usually have a huge gap in the small of my back by most pants I wear but not with these. They feel amazing. I wish they came in a khaki color and a million other colors. I'd buy them all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Poshly
Age: 45-54
Love these! More colors PlEaSe!!!!
Date:October 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these! Been searching for dress pants with tummy control for a few weeks. Ordered from many different stores and these were the best fit by far. Flattering, great material and the fit it great. Please Lane Bryant, add a charcoal, dark brown and some other colors to these wonderful pants! I promise to buy more if you do :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
faathfuld
Best fitting pair of petite size pants ever!
Date:October 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The pants have a substantive, quality feel to them. I love the sheen. Even though these pants had a slight gap that required tailoring, these pants virtually fit like glove.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SaRosa
Date:October 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I enjoyed this pant i went back to store and got 2 more in different colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>