LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology

In our curve-loving Lena silhouette, this straight leg pant keeps you looking your slimmest with Tighter Tummy Technology! Designed to tame a troublesome tummy with built-in control panels, plus a hidden elastic waistband to prevent gapping. Perfect for work or weekend, the clean look offers a crisp crease and four-pocket style. Button & zip fly closure and belt loops.  Available in Petite & Tall sizes. \r\n
Average Customer Rating:
4.117 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
3
48 out of 60(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Review 1 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bunnee
City: Boardman
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Unsewn seams!
Date:December 17, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Boardman
I used to love LB slacks. The last 2 pairs fit differently even though they were the same. There was an area on the seam of the inner thigh that wasn't sewn. Again, this has happened to me more than once. Where's the quality control? For the price I expect more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
didy
City: boone
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 13, 2014
wonderful and comfortable. ordering more today
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
funmomof2
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable and stylish. True to size. I want in every color now!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nycountrylover2
City: Palmyra
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
super nice
Date:December 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Victor
they look good on me & feel good too but not too dressy that I can't wear them to work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IamAmy
State: Georgia
Great Fit For My Curves
Date:December 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The Lena style is my new favorite. I tried another style in my typical size which did not fit, but these were perfect with the extra room in hips and thighs that my body requires. Please keep this style and I will be able to order online without any reservations.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1TLTE1
City: Columbai
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed Buyer
Date:December 5, 2014
Pros: pretty color
Cons: Fit, Style, Item not as described
Store Location: Columbia
Was not what I had hoped for. Too tailored for a full figure. Did not lay off the backside correctly as it went down the thigh. Not flattering at all on a larger person. Was advertised to fit curvy figure but no way.
Will try a different style once I return these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Missbenzz
City: Canton
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Overall a good pair of pants
Date:December 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Canton, Ohio
These pants aren't anything extraordinary, but they are a nice pair of pants. The fit and feel are what I was looking for. I did order long and the length is a little long on me and I'm 6'1''. So I'll just wear them with heels.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantDecember 1, 2014
Thanks for stopping by with your feedback, MissBenzz. Advice like yours is so valuable for our guests to order their best fit. Enjoy your new pants!
Review 8 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Be Zen
City: Ferguson
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great pants!
Date:November 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these pants! They have a clean look and offer comfort I rarely find in a dress pant. I wear petite and they came ready to wear. No altering needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lady Buckeye
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best trousser on the market
Date:November 17, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Tuttle
This style of troussers is the best material and quality. Packs well in suitcase. Like the belt loops. Pockets hold up well. I know I will look professonal in these. Available in tall and plus woman sizes. Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greynol5
City: Huntsville
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Excellent quality and fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CjayChicago
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Pefect Fit
Date:November 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Merriville, Indiana
Classic Black Pant with great fit and quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bring back
Please bring back different fabric
Date:November 9, 2014
Cons: fabric doesn't hold up
I love how these pants fit. However the fabric is such poor quality. After wearing a few times they look shabby and start fading to the point that I can't wear them to work anymore. Tried all the wash tricks but it is the fabric. Please lanebryant change the fabric so they hold up better!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Granny50
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm short and have a hard time finding pants that fit correctly. I was pleasantly surprised by the fit., including the rise of pant waist
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laguna Lady
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great work pants
Date:November 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Professional looking pants at a great price. Enough stretch to be comfy while sitting. Fits my moderately curvy figure perfectly--not too tight in the hips and sits flat against my waist. The leg is straight, but not tight at the ankles. Love this pant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curvycat
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Slacks
Date:October 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm a pants lover and this pants fit perfectly! Very comfortable and the fabric moves with you while maintaining its shape. Although it's not lined the fabric is durable enough to survive without it. I'm 5'8 and as always the only pants comfortable enough for me to wear all day, I find at LB!
You'll love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Debbe
Good Pants, Bad Fit
Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The pants were of good quality and arrived quickly (online order, ship to store). Unfortunately, they were much too big in front, though they fit elsewhere. Also, the waistband comes to the middle of my stomach, which makes it stick out even farther. Just not a fit for my apple/pear shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackson1234
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great pants!!
Date:October 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love, love, love these pants!! Great fit, easy wear, easy care, launders fabulously. Will be my go-to navy pants for sure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ddubs23
City: Fairfax
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Fit, Not great quality
Date:October 8, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: shrank in length and faded
Store Location: Fair Oaks
I bought these pants for a work interview in July and was super happy to find pants that fit my thick thighs and rear. Plus it fit my height! When I put them on in the store they fit so great! The length was perfect, they looked great with the business coat I purchased and the shirt to go along with it. I was really excited they were comfortable too.
Well they looked great for the first 2 washes. After that, their color started to fade, and they shrank up to my ankles after about 3 washes. I washed them on cold and perm press by themselves. Now, just a few months later, they are ankle pants and so faded! I can't wear these to interviews anymore. Such a bummer. I wouldn't recommend these pants as they just don't hold up. FOr the price, they should have lasted at least a year. Its too late to return these now, so I'll wear them to my current job, but not for interviews.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ricmim
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice material and style; big in the waist.
Date:July 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, big in the waist
I bought these pants not knowing if the "straight leg" would fit or look nice on my body shape; I have a smaller waist and not a big midsection and heavier in the thigh and butt area. The pants actually fit me very nice through my concerned areas but the waist was too big . I think the petite length would fit me better. I wear the petite length in the T3 jeans and they fit great with no gapping in the waist; I am about 5'3 to 5'4 inches tall. Anyway I ended up returning them because my new job told me the other pants I have are fine. I may end up reordering them if they go on sale and then I would buy petite hoping they would fit in the waist area and not be too big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lena Straight leg with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BubblinBrownSuga
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Pair of Pants
Date:July 7, 2014
This is my second pair of these pants. They are very comfortable and the extra support in the mid-section is a plus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>