LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Straight fit bootcut jean

Five-pocket straight fit bootcut jean is straight to the knee with a slightly wider leg opening. Single button waist and zip fly.
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Straight fit bootcut jean
Review 1 for Straight fit bootcut jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mjnichles
City: odenville
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
fits very small
Date:September 2, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These are the smallest jeans I've ever tried on. They almost fit like juniors. But if they fit they would've been cute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Straight fit bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
choosey
Best fit ever!
Date:July 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The YELLOW SQUARE size is the best fit jean I have ever worn. Please don't discontinue this line of jeans with this incredible style and fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Straight fit bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
missdid
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Please don't discontinue!
Date:May 4, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: limited product offering
I noticed that it's slim pickings lately online for the Right Fit line...Please don't stop making the Yellow Square Right Fit pants! They are the only pants/jeans I can buy from Lane Bryant! I am a classic apple shape with no hips/butt . I can fit in size 14 shirts from LB just fine, but most size 14 pants/shorts/capris are way too large in the seat area--I can't even wear them. When I found Yellow Right Fit jeans, I was finally able to wear jeans that looked good on me! The only complaint would be that on one of my pairs of Right Fit jeans, the zipper won't stay up. But I am willing to deal with that minor issue since they fit me so well. Also, please bring more variety of career pants to the Right Fit line as well. Capris would also be nice.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Straight fit bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AngieM
City: Colorado Springs
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
PLEASE BRING THEM BACK
Date:April 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I found HEAVEN when you guys brought out this line. I am BEGGING you NOT to discontinue the YELLOW SQUARE! These are the only jeans I have ever been able to wear and LOOK GREAT! They are flattering on me, make me look like I have a butt (which I don;t), compliment my long legs and are NOT saggy anywhere! Please don't discontinue these...you will be hurting a lot of women who have NOT BUTTS or HIPS but are still big girls.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Straight fit bootcut jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scooter
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Is it Me
Date:February 26, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love the jeans, just wish that I could get into them. They are really cut small. I think that I will need to go up 2 sizes. I know that I haven't gained weight because I just bought a slim cut jean the same size which fits. I will try to find the jean in-store so that I can get the proper size. I really do like the pant. Could not accurately rate comfort because I could not get them on.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Straight fit bootcut jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SaraLo
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs small compared to T3
Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
At the store 16s were too big. I ordered a 14 in this pant and also a T3 Tech. The T3 Tech fit comfortably, but I could not even zip this pant up. What's up? This is getting confusing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Straight fit bootcut jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
aleshia
City: Davenport
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Mom jeans
Date:December 24, 2012
Cons: Style, mom jeans
Why, oh why can't you make jeans that actually flatter a woman's butt. Look at those pockets! I mean, honestly. The pocket should NEVER end before the curve of the butt. EVER! It's like you want overweight women to look bad.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Straight fit bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janiewc
City: Rockford
State: Illinois
Shopping Preference: Online
Long means long!
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have about a 34 inseam and regular length pants come up a tad short. I bought these jeans long and was impressed by the extra material. I had to cut 3 inches off and hem them on my sewing machine but I got a perfect length. The Yellow Right Size style fit well, too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Straight fit bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AGS2012
City: Cordova
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great jeans! Excellent fit!
Date:November 16, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort, Style
Love the style, fabric, and fit. Just the right amount of stretch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Straight fit bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KristaDean
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Best jeans ever!
Date:October 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great price
Love love love them! Nothing wrong with them. Great fit, and very comfortable. I got them for 50% off, but they are well worth the normal price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Straight fit bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
btirabail
State: South Dakota
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fits my body shape well!
Date:October 15, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: petite length is still a bit too long
Ordered this jean along with a few others, was overall happy with purchase. I tried out the Right Fit in yellow, and it really does work for my body type - the waist is always painfully small while the legs are too large. I am also pretty short, so even the petite lengths are a bit long for me, but that's an easy fix and it's much better than what I normally have to deal with.
My only complaint is that I ordered an 18p and got a 20p, the order form and the jean package both stated 18p but the actual jean was the wrong size, this is the 2nd time something like that has happened. I still gave it 5 stars for the fact it is cut so well for me, and a warehouse packing mistake doesn't affect how good the jean is. It ended up working out and I will keep this jean in the larger size sent to me because it has very little stretch so I will have a little room to work with if I forget it in the dryer too long, or just want to be bad and have a pig out night. :P
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.