LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Pointelle sleeve sweater dress

Our versatile sweater dress offers a preppy, pretty vibe with sheer pointelle 3/4 sleeves. Flattering no matter how you style it, this lovely dress features a figure-defining seamed waist and ribbed trim at the scoop neckline, cuffs and hem. Soft, warm and just right for the chilly days ahead!
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pointelle sleeve sweater dress
Review 1 for Pointelle sleeve sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KEBA
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great for dress or casual
Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It is just so comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pointelle sleeve sweater dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lah lah
City: Lansing
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Way cute if you're short
Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort, shoulder details
Cons: Fit
Love this look - but if you're tall.... BEWARE..... I'm 5'10" and this thing barely made it over my bum. NOT A DRESS!
The shoulder detail is yummy and the fabric is soft.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pointelle sleeve sweater dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
spohara88
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the sleeves and fabric, but it's too short
Date:November 8, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I kept this dress even though I think it was too short and am not certain that it does much for my shape. It kind of hangs and makes you look bigger than you are unless you put a belt on it. It is also SUPER short. It works with leggings, but not with tights. I am conflicted about this dress and kind of wish I would have taken it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pointelle sleeve sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CASM
Once you realize it's not a dress, you're good
Date:November 3, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: just too short for a dress
This is NOT a dress. It is WAY too short to even be considered a dress. This is actually an extra long tunic. I am 5'8", and have a pear shape. This does not work for me with leggings. There's something just too unstructured and sloppy about it with leggings. That said, I ADORE it with skinny jeans, some sparkly flats, a long necklace and some hoops, And I receive lots of compliments. Once I got over the fact that it just doesn't work as a dress, I was in. I am now going to be giving all the other WAY too short dresses at LB another look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pointelle sleeve sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boatgirl88
City: Racine
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Versatile Dress!
Date:October 31, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatility
I'm a big fan of sweater dresses and was attracted to the pointelle sleeves when I saw this one. The sleeves are airy and provide a bit of coverage for the transition from summer to winter dressing and with the three-quarter length, they are quite flattering. The fabric of the body of the dress is lightweight and drapes nicely. I choose to wear this dress with a belt to add some shape and create a slimmer silhouette but it also looks good on its own. I like the fact that it is slightly shorter than some of LB's past dresses as I'm only 5'7" and what sits above the knee on the leggier online models usually hits me at a frumpy point below the knee. This one is just to the knee on my frame and looks great with tights and boots. This dress is a winner that looks professional for the office and is fun for going out after work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pointelle sleeve sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
smax
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
super cute
Date:September 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this. Is a tad short to wear as a dress alone. But I bought it with black leggings and the red knotted belt and it is perfect. Would def. recommend with the belt. Perfect for me!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pointelle sleeve sweater dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for me!
Date:September 12, 2012
Cons: super short
This dress is super short... I am 5'4'' tall and with a belt on this dress shows of my back end. Not only that it does nothing for my apple shaped figure. I have lost 40 pounds and had hoped I could pull this dress off and nope... it gave me no shape and looked hideous on me. I think if you have a waist line and want to wear it as a tunic type dress/sweater with leggings and a belt it may work for you. But beware it has no shape to it at all. I so wanted to LOVE this dress.... I am very disappointed....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pointelle sleeve sweater dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Blitz1201
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
way too short
Date:September 3, 2012
Loved this dress but it was way too short on me. I am 5'8" snd bending over showed my whole hind end... SO wanted it to be longer! The thin fabric is perfect fro my mild climate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pointelle sleeve sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my2stepsons
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Very cute!
Date:August 30, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort, Style
Cons: a little short
I just received this dress in the mail and tried it on immediately. I am not sure that I would wear it as a dress (I am 47 with pretty good legs) but I will wear it with leggings and boots. It's pretty short on me. I am 5'9". I would try it. The knit is fine so it doesn't add extra bulk. I liked it with a belt as that gave me a better waist definition.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.