LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Short sleeve sweater tunic

Nothing beats a cozy warm sweater tunic for feminine style and comfort. Short sleeve, scoop neck tunic features ribbed detailing at shoulders and below the waist, plus eye-catching zig-zag stitching at the bust line. Pair it with your favorite leggings for a pop of color, or wear as a dress to give your legs the limelight.  Belt sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Short sleeve sweater tunic
Review 1 for Short sleeve sweater tunic
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Libi
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable as a top, not so much as a dress
Date:October 18, 2012
Pros: Comfort
This has been my go to weekend outfit for a few weeks. I wear it as a top over leggings. I'm 5'2"(14/16) and I can't comfortably wear this as a dress. I started out wearing it with opaque tights, but quickly changed to leggings because I felt I was showing too much leg and needed more coverage. I was too self-conscious wearing this as a dress. It did not pass the drop your keys and pick them up test I do to see if something is too short or tight. I paired this with a denim jacket, boots, and hoop earrings. I have gotten a lot of compliments on this top. The stitching helps make this attractive, because I would not have otherwise been drawn to the color. So far, it has not shrunk in the wash. The material has been holding up well and retaining its shape. I think it's a great top that can be accessorized different ways.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Short sleeve sweater tunic
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
redhead14
City: Darien
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Longer then it looks
Date:October 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: wish it was shorter
Why on God's green earth do they have these long leg models for these pictures? When I got this dress it is more like a dress hitting below my knees. Which is fine, I was just hoping I could wear them with leggings as my work does not permit dresses. It is very comfortable and flatering. I just wish mine looked more like the picture.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Short sleeve sweater tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
largeandincharge
City: Fairhope
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this dress
Date:October 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought this to wear with tights and boots. It looks great!!! I'm not usually a sweater type person but I love this. Just know that it does stretch out after wearing for awhile. I wear a 14/16 or 18/20 depending on how its made but took a 14/16 in this because I knew it would give some and its perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Short sleeve sweater tunic
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
boatgirl88
City: Racine
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Adorable and fun sweater dress!
Date:September 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatility
Cons: fabric
This dress fits and flatters my somewhat top-heavy and straight through the waist and hips figure beautifully! The ribbing, combined with the flared short skirt, accents my figure "plusses" while downplaying the features I'd rather not show off. Unlike some other reviewers, I liked that this dress was on the short side. I usually see LB's dresses online first on tall models and then get disapppointed when they are below my knees when I try them on my shorter 5'7" frame in the store. This dress is fun and flirty short and looks fabulous with tights and booties or with leggings and tall boots!
My only wish is that the sweater fabric could be a bit more stable. It tends to stretch out a bit when worn and has begun to pill slightly. I know this will become an often-worn "go to" dress and I'd like it to look great longer. Perhaps I'll need to purchase a duplicate -- it's an adorable dress and would be worth it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Short sleeve sweater tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CDresserMD
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great look and style
Date:September 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Light weight and good length, wonderful for fall. Wear with stockings or tights and boots and watch the heads turn.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Short sleeve sweater tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FeelinPretty
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Dress
Date:September 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this dress in the store today and it fits me great and looks good on me too. I wish it came in more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Short sleeve sweater tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SaintAlia10191
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Another great sweater dress
Date:September 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It seems to be a tradition that every year Lane Bryant makes a sweater dress. This is the first one they've offered in gray. I like the details in the knit but they are not as noticible in person as they are in the picture. The dress fits great, the proportions are perfect and the sleeves stretch, which is a plus. You can wear this as a dress if you don't mind showing your legs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Short sleeve sweater tunic
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AddsonRed
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great with leggings, not as a dress
Date:September 4, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Cute, very cute and comfortable but does NOT work as a dress. I have longer legs but I even saw a shorter leg girl put it on, we both agreed..too short for a dress, you bend over and everything is showing. Better to wear with leggings and flat or maybe some very opaque tights and boots. Top it with a scarf or cropped denim jacket and you are good to go! I normally wear a 18/20 but the 14/16 is generous enough, however, 100% acrylic so it might shrink.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.