LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sharkbite sweater tunic dress

Long sleeve sweater tunic is anything but boring with its eye-catching sharkbite hem and slimming colorblock motif. Detailed with ribbed trim at scoop neck, cuffs and hem. Versatile tunic length is fabulous with your favorite leggings, or makes a sexy mini dress for the daring fashionista.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sharkbite sweater tunic dress
Review 1 for Sharkbite sweater tunic dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Season
Great Style
Date:January 12, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
The cut and color blocking are very flattering! Works well with leggings for casual but can also be dressed up for a night out! I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sharkbite sweater tunic dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
somegirl
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great for pear shapes
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like this dress! I am 5'6" and pear shaped and this helps hide the hips and butt and still keep you looking cute. I do have a "bubble butt" so it's a bit too short in the back for me to get away with just wearing tights, but it looks great with black or jean jeggings! I ended up getting both colors because it was so comfortable and is versatile enough to wear to work or wear out with friends. Don't expect anything flashy as it is a simple color blocking sweater dress, but if you need something comfortable to throw on to go out this is a great piece to own!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sharkbite sweater tunic dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kathlene
Flattering look
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, flattering
I love this sweater dress. The color design adds to its flattering shape.
It can be dressed up for a party with jewlery or a scarf. I wore it with tights and tall boots and felt real good about the way I looked. It was money well spent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sharkbite sweater tunic dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
winter 54
City: Gettysburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love it
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable, stylish, was told it makes me look "skinny". Great to pair with leggings and boots. From the office to a party, this is one of my go to outfits this season!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sharkbite sweater tunic dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PJsMom
City: Caldwell
State: Idaho
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
VERY STYLISH
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is so comfortable and stylish all that the same time. Wonderful to wear with boots and leggings or will a great pair of heels.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sharkbite sweater tunic dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swaylo
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fits on the big side
Date:November 27, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I wanted to love this, ordered it, tried it on at the store when it arrived and NOPE. I am more a 14 than a 16, so I run into this often on LB 14/16 things, but I felt that this was still on the large side. However I do think that the bigger fit will allow a few more people the opportunity to wear this. It was also a bit long on my 5'5" frame. It was also a bit shapeless, but that is part of the style or simply part of it being too big for me. It was comfortable and the style was fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sharkbite sweater tunic dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Auburnbelle
City: Huntsville, AL
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:November 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It fits really well in the shoulders, but is not too tight around the waist. I love the drape. My husband said that I looked "so good" in it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sharkbite sweater tunic dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
calibella
City: Cambridge
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love this!
Date:September 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is my favorite piece I've bought lately. I'm usually between 18/20 and 22/24, and the 18/20 fits me perfectly in this dress. It is so flattering - hugs in the right places so it gives you a waist, but skims loosely over hips - and I get tons of compliments every time I wear it. It is too short for me as a dress, but I wear it with leggings and wedge ankle boots and it looks perfect (and feels like pajamas, which is a great bonus!). The only downside is that the fabric isn't super soft, but this is what lets it keep its shape all day so is worth it. I washed it cold and hung it to dry, and I still feel like it lost about an inch in length (but that's fine with me, as it's still plenty long to look great with leggings. I highly recommend this one, ladies!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sharkbite sweater tunic dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TallBluesFan
City: Garlic Capital of the World, Gilroy, CA
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great tunic for talls
Date:September 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: make sure to get a smaller size than normal
I usually wear 18/20 but sized down to 14/16 for this one. If you get your regular size it will probably just look like a sack. Love the color blocking. Haven't washed it yet so no comments on that. I like that the neckline has some shape and for once it's not a super low one. Seems well made and falls nicely on the body if you get a smaller size. Nice for fall since its a bit heavier.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sharkbite sweater tunic dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cb902
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love it!
Date:September 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am 5'8, very curvy, and this dress is gorgeous on me! I bought LB 's active leggings to go with it...they are made for each other. I have only worn this twice so far, but I received a ton of compliments both times!
I will say that if you're large in the bust, you will probably need a good supportive bra or your curves won't be well defined.
I love that the highest part hits mid-thigh on me (I'm not worried about how it will look when I sit), and I love the longer sides...So flattering. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sharkbite sweater tunic dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
followotherness
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Ew
Date:August 29, 2012
I want to meet the lady who can pull this dress off, because it is horrible. It drapes in all the wrong places, and gives me a potato sack shapeless look. Not sure what LB was thinking with this one!
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.