LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Peacock slim boot jean

Embellished with peacock feather embroidery and subtle sequin accents, this trendy slim boot jean is ready to hit the town. Featuring a clean dark wash and a figure-flattering, curve-balancing silhouette, it's set to be your new go-to favorite jean. Five pockets, button & zip fly closure and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Peacock slim boot jean
Review 1 for Peacock slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LA Girl
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
My new favorite pair!
Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I finally wore these jeans this weekend and I am in love with them. Being a size 20, relatively straight through the waist/hips area. With proportionate thighs/calves I found these pants to fit perfectly. They hugged all the right places, didn't stretch out through out the day and become baggy in the but or waist like many other Lane Bryant jeans do. I'm not certain where others got the "slim fit" term from, but the title clearly says "slim boot" cut and I find that is accurate, its a gentle boot cut at the bottom of the leg with a slight flair, enough that the legs are not tapered in or just straight at the bottom. I certainly hope they make more jeans like these! And the fabric is so nice and soft, none of that elastic or other stretchy stuff woven in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Peacock slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meg79
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute, but not slim fit
Date:December 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The jeans are very cute with the design on the pockets. However, there is no way I would call these slim fit. Granted, I am an apple shape, and my legs are thinner than an average woman of my weight, but I have regular fit jeans that fit more closely to my thighs than these jeans. These jeans are bordering on baggy in the thigh area! But since they do look good otherwise, I will be keeping them. Also, I do appreciate the 33" inseam. I am a height where the average length is a little too short, but the long length is a little too long. These were perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Peacock slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deb0556
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute Jeans
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these new jeans - they are very cute and have a nice slim leg.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Peacock slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Michelle1967
City: Columbus
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice jeans but fit was off.
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I like these jeans. The pair I received was darker than the picture and I don't know where the "Slim fit" comes in to play on these jeans. I have average sized things and legs for a size 22, and the legs were baggy. I'm 5'5 and they were also too long and just made them look dumpy on me. If they were a little shorter and not as full at the bottom they may be ok.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Peacock slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Length
Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, longer length
Love the longer length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Peacock slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chez
City: Cleveland
State: Tennessee
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Jeans Ever
Date:December 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, awesome
Cons: none
These are the cutest style jeans, as well as extremely comfy. I love them & am buying another pair! None of the sequins have fallen off, which usually happens with pants with sequins. They're sturdy, stretchy, and fit true to size. I hope they make other styles in the same cut :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Peacock slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trae
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE them
Date:November 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am very picky about my jeans....they MUST be cmfortable but also stylish. I could not be more pleased with these and I actually own two pairs. They are very comfortable and I love the embelishment....not too much but absolutely noticable. I totally recommend these jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Peacock slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Almost perfect!
Date:November 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these jeans! They are true to fit and extremely stylish. The quality is great. The only downfall is that after a few hours the jeans tend to sag...but that's expected with the new blends. Overall, I'm extremely pleased. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Peacock slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CDub
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute... a bit big
Date:September 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Love the peacock embellishments and how soft the jeans are. He pockets seem to sit a little low. When I first put them on, they fit perfect, but after wearing them for a few hours they got a bit baggy, so you might want to order a size smaller so you aren't constantly pulling them up...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Peacock slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SaintAlia10191
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great jeans
Date:September 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Not much to say. Great fit and I love the embellishment on the back pockets and how it carries over to the front. Definitley looking forward to wearing these throughout the fall season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Peacock slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bookwyrm
City: Madison
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sweet!
Date:August 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just bought these recently.I love the design around the pockets the feel of the fabric,and how the wash ,cut,and pocket placement all conspire to make my curves the best they can be.Length is great too.
Only slight downside is that some of the embroidery wants to fuzz a teensy bit and (typical for a RF Blue) the waist will probably need a bit of belting.
I plan on purchasing the corduroy jacket in Posiedon to go with this jean and another LB peacock jean from a few years back.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.