LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Straight leg jean

A classic denim look made just for you, our straight leg jean is endlessly versatile with a clean, dark wash and dyed-to-match stitching.  Button & zip fly closure and belt loops.  Detailed with simple embroidery, five pockets and rivets for an everyday look that never goes out of style. 
Average Customer Rating:
3.211 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
3
9 out of 19(47%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Straight leg jean
Review 1 for Straight leg jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Victoria Hall
not like the picture
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: quality was good
Cons: Fit, Style, Item not as described
I normally don't order clothes on line, since you can't tell if it's to fit or how it will look. The picture of the pants looked so cute. I really like the straight legs, I normally wear a 14 or 16. I ordered a 16 . When they finally arrived, I tried them on and they looked nothing like the picture. They looked like bell bottom not straight leg. And they sooo huge in the butt and legs. I am going to return them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TexExec
City: Flower Mound
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Blue Fit Jeans are the best
Date:October 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: will eventually wear out., discontinued
I have had several pairs over these over the last several years and LOVE them. The are the most comfortable everyday jean I've ever had. Unfortunately, I've just worn out my last pair and can't find them in my size anymore (22P straight leg).
Sadly, I have tried on every other jean in the LB stores in every variety of sizes and I don't like any of them as much. The Genius Fit are not flattering at all, and the T3 looks good but are not comfortable enough to wear all day every day.
That's a long way of saying PLEEEEEAAAAAAASE bring these back!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love the blue dot pants!
Date:September 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Recently found the blue dot fit pants, they are wonderful. Very upset when I found out they were being discontinued!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loving Blue Dot
Blue Dot Jeans and pants
Date:May 20, 2013
Cons: Style, Comfort
I love blue dot jeans and pants, the fit is great. I am very disappointed to here that the Right Fit line has been discontinued. They fit most curvy full figured women perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Date:May 4, 2013
Comfortable jeans, love right rightfit jeans, as the name says its always the right fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FitandFun
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super comfy!
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, soft
Cons: runs a little big
I love these jeans but I have to say that the Blue fit and especially with spandex run a bit on on the larger size. I am typical 18 but I went with a 16 in these and they look really good.. They are very flattering. Wish they came in petite. I'm -considering hemming these or might just continue to wear them with higher heels / boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Straight leg jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
caron
City: Aloha
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Not what I had hoped for
Date:March 28, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: Fit, too long
I purchased these jeans at an outlet store and they were a little snug, but I purchased the larger size. They felt nice and heavy. Washed them and wore them today for the first time. All the sizing is gone. They are all stretched out of shape. The legs are too baggy and so is the butt area and waist. I purchased these thinking they would nice to have because of the fit and they are WAY TOO LONG. I'm 5'6" and have never had jeans that this long. Why are the jeans so long. I'm almost 65 and don't wear 5" heels people.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
michele65
City: clanton
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
love lane bryant
Date:January 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: to long for petite and not really straight leg
Wish the jeans came in strait leg.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Straight leg jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JessM
WIDE Leg
Date:December 14, 2012
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I bought a pair of these jeans last year. Same cut, color, everything. This year I needed a size smaller so I went to what I thought was a great jean. Boy was I wrong! The leg is super wide. I ordered a petite (I am 5'6") and they are still too long on me! Overall, they were just baggy and fit all wrong. What changed?
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Straight leg jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
imheyjude
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Lane Bryant: why do you change classic items?
Date:December 14, 2012
Cons: Style, Fit, Item not as described
A couple years ago, I bought the same jeans (same size, same height). I wish I could still wear them but they're all worn out. I thought I was replacing them when I purchased these jeans, but LB went and changed everything about them. They are WAY TOO loose, WAY TOO long, and not straight leg but more flared. UGH! I hate them. If you actually do want to buy these, go down a size and be prepared to get them hemmed. BAD JEANS!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Straight leg jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TANJA
City: BIRMINGHAM
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Go down a size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Straight leg jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bekah90
City: Newport News
State: Virginia
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Pretty Happy
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Comfort
These jeans are comfortable and cute. The only complaint I have is that there was a hole in the back pocket, which I didn't notice until after I took the tags off. Upon closer look, the back pockets in general looked worn. So my advice to other buyers is inspect your jeans thoroughly before you take the tags off!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Straight leg jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Katmae
Not a straight leg
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Item not as described
I could not give a rate on the fit because I ordered the jeans too large but it says straight leg it's more of a bellbottom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Straight leg jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kel3120
City: Hawthorne
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great comfy jeans!
Date:November 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I personally love these jeans. I love the blue stitching in these jeans instead of the traditional brown. I'm an hour glass shape and I thought that these jeans fit great. In fact, I bought two more pairs to have. They are wider than a straight leg but but no bigger than a bootcut which I like anyways.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Straight leg jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GracieB
City: Irvine
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Straight Leg was more Bellbottom
Date:November 14, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, bellbottom legs, average is on the long side
I was so excited to see the straight leg right fit in Right Fit Blue. The waist, hips fit great but beware the legs are NOT straight. They are more bellbottom. I am 5'8" and the average length touches the floor. They are nothing as shown in the catalog. :(
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Straight leg jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Galaxiana
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Right fit? WRONG
Date:November 2, 2012
Cons: Fit, Comfort, adhering to right fit
Don't buy these jeans if you're hoping for the "Right Fit". I'm a blue circle fit (large hips, smallish waist by comparison) and these jeans are ill-fitting and leave a huge gaping hole in the back because they aren't made properly.
I've been buying Right-Fit jeans since the very day Lane Bryant launched them (yes! I actually happened to the in the store the day the associates were setting up the new displays and putting out the first stock 7 or 8 years ago. Remember those stinky dyes they used to use? LOL!) and I have NEVER had such an ill-fitting pair of supposedly "right-fit" jeans as these right here. Seriously, they are either regular jeans mis-labeled, or Lane Bryant has drastically changed their standards for Blue Circle.
If you've been buying Right Fit in the past, these are not going to fit the way you expect!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Straight leg jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HeatherS
High waisted
Date:October 20, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
Loved the fit, perfect for the curvy girl, bu they came up above my belly button. True to size, had a little stretch, bummed the waist didnt fit right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Straight leg jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
meliza
Awful,.
Date:September 24, 2012
I used to love these jeans. I bought several pairs at once every couple years. The ones I got this year? They are practically bell bottoms. They will be returned. I am super bummed than I now need to find another pair of good every day jeans.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Straight leg jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dkay
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not Straight Leg, pic is not accurate
Date:July 31, 2012
Cons: Fit
I just received the two pairs of these I bought online. They are nothing like the picture! The bottom is wider than a boot cut. I'm not sure if they changed the maker of the Right Fit pants again, but these do not fit as good as my other Right Fit pants, and I will be returning them.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.