LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Scalloped lace blouse

Vintage-inspired but thoroughly modern, we put a femme focus on our short sleeve blouse with scalloped lace trim. Smooth, satiny blouse fits any body type beautifully with a flattering shirred neckline and elastic bubble hem. A lovely choice for work, weekend or any time you want to make an entrance.
Average Customer Rating:
2.539 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
5 out of 13(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scalloped lace blouse
Review 1 for Scalloped lace blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nicia
City: Columbia
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfort/style/beautiful
Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, beautiful
This is such a beautiful blouse. Great for work and after hours.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Scalloped lace blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Hoover
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
this top was a bit small around the arms which mad it difficult for me to lift my arms. As long as I didn't need tolift my arms I was golden.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Scalloped lace blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LTSpenc
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful top and lace trim collar
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Top is beautiful, only probably is room around the breast area.
Overall great design with the lace trimming and color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Scalloped lace blouse
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Morgan2
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 9, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I am usually very happy with my purchases from LB. I thought I was going to love this top. However the scalloped collar never laid flat. It constantly rolled. I noticed after I purchased it that it didn't even lay flat in website photo. As others commented it is also very tight across the shoulders.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Scalloped lace blouse
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HBBH
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Arms are tight - runs small
Date:October 1, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, runs small
I was in love with the teal color and pretty neckline until I put it on. Very tight in the arms and was not a good fit. Runs very small and just not flattering at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Scalloped lace blouse
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mekella
City: Hammond
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Horrible Fit
Date:September 30, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I just loved the way the top looked on the hanger, it even fit around my waist great! But it was way too tight around my arms and shoulders. I even tried to go a size up and the fit was never right. I would have purchased this shirt in every color but the fitting at the top just ruined the shirt for me. :-(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Scalloped lace blouse
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pinkish
City: Oklahoma
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
so disappointed
Date:September 27, 2012
Pros: Style, cute
Cons: Fit, Comfort, top half of shirt to small!
I ordered this shirt online and was so happy when it arrived today. I ripped the package open, pulled the shirt out and just admired the beautiful color. Then it was time to try it on. To my disappointment the shirt was extremely tight around the shoulder. I felt like" incredible hulk". I knew the shirt was about to split down the back. I insisted on seeing how the shirt would look so I held my breath and pulled it down to my waste. It fit perfect around my waste but I knew I couldn't exhale. So before I passed out from not breathing, I started taking the shirt off. Well....it . rolled under my arm pits and "the war was on". Smh I got it off and live to blog about it. I checked to make sure it didn't split so I can take it back to the store. Now I have to find a turquoise shirt to match my pin strip turquoise slacks. Hmmm
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Scalloped lace blouse
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tracye
Age: 35-44
Returning... Runs small at arms and shoulders.
Date:September 23, 2012
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
The top is cute but is way too small in the shoulder area. I put it on and felt like I could rip the back out when I moved my arms. Then it got stuck when I tried to take it off. Shirts runs very small in arms and shoulders but fits like it should elsewhere.
Returning because A)it didn't fit B)I didn't like that the satin-y material was very static-y C) The 'scalloped' portion of the top was not as cute as I thought it would be.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Scalloped lace blouse
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fredrica
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Poor fit for me and seemed cheap
Date:September 23, 2012
Cons: Style, Fit
This did not fit me like most LB clothes. The fit was tight across the schoulders and the sleeves are too short. I felt the lace looked cheap. Just NOT for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Scalloped lace blouse
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
padfootkins
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
bad fit
Date:September 21, 2012
Cons: Fit
The top is beautiful, but very tight at the shoulders. I could not even move my arms when I had it on. Taking it off was even worse.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Scalloped lace blouse
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nikke25
City: Clarksville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Epic Fail
Date:September 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fabric
I wanted to love this (in fact I ordered 2 of them). I put on the tan colored one after putting on lotion and deoderant in the morning like most people do and it stained the shirt just putting it on. I was so mad because there was no way I could go to work with dark stains all over the shirt so I had to change outfits and washed it. (the stains are still there but lighter). Today I tried the green one and did not add lotion or anything on my body and it stained (natural body oils I guess). How can you wear a shirt that you cant put on without staining?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Scalloped lace blouse
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
starwarschick
City: Westlake
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Odd tailoring...
Date:September 10, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I found the shoulders to be exceptionally narrow on this top. I normally wear an 18/20, with normal size shoulders and a large bust. The bottom portion of the top was free flowing as shown in the picture, but the shoulders were at least 1-2" off on each side. Going up a size may help, but for now this top is going back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Scalloped lace blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mellie111
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:August 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
THis shirt looks great!! Love it ,I wanted the pinkish/beige color but all they had in the local store was the green. Surprisingly the color was vibrant and beautiful. Be warned that this shirt runs a little small. I normally where a 14-16 top and went up to an 18.Don't pass this one up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.