LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Knit active pant

Our essential knit pant is a must for pull-on comfort and versatility. Featuring a soft elastic waistband, drawstring closure and two pockets, it's your go-to choice for hanging out, staying in, or wherever your casual day takes you.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Knit active pant
Review 1 for Knit active pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Njmfl
Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very long leg!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Knit active pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gayz
Great relax at home pant
Date:February 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Best at home pant ever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Knit active pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Magster
City: Springfield
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My go- to pants
Date:February 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants even double as dress pants for work with a nice sweater set. Love them! So glad they came in petite. I am 5'2" and these are just a bit long but ok with my dansko shoes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Knit active pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nygelis
Awesome
Date:January 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I normally prefer non-elastic waist paints, but bought these when I got pregnant. They are AWESOME. They run a little big, which was perfect for my situation, but the draw-string allows you to snug them easily. They may also run a little long but I'm tall so I love that. They are really pretty stylish for elastic-waist pants and look great on. Flattering fit; material thick enough not to accentuate cellulite. I also love that they have pockets! I bought two of these initially - one black one grey - and came back for more. Pregnant or not, I love these and will keep them in my wardrobe!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Knit active pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mibsterwon
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
working out or lounging
Date:January 21, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
My normal size is an 18-20, but they were HUGE on me. I got the 14-16 and they are perfect. I bought them in both colors. What I like most is that they have pcckets !! Very comfortable. I would reccommend these !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Knit active pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrise
City: Seattle
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
How did I live before these pants?
Date:December 30, 2012
Pros: Comfort
I searched for months for some comfortable yoga pants. Being 5'2", it's a challenge finding things like that in petite length. I got one pair in black and couldn't get over how soft and comfortable they were. I ended up buying two more pairs, and I just love them. I get a lot of compliments on how flattering they are. I got them in 18/20, and even though they are petite, they are still a little long for me, and I do have to wear them pulled up pretty high. But they are comfortable and they look great. The picture of the gray ones doesn't really do justice to how nice these pants are, in black.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Knit active pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LiliB
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
great casual pants
Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: Comfort
I am 5'5 and the petite fit me with no hemming needed. These are my new favorite daily pants--I bought 6 pairs in black. I can wear them with a sweater and a scarf to the job or a t-shirt on the weekends. Am living in these. They seem to sell out in sizes so grab them if you see your size and need a petite. The material is just the right amount of thickness so my cellulite does NOT show through. Love 'em.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Knit active pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chattybee74
Knit active pant
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got a black and gray pair. LOVE LOVE LOVE them. They are comfy and cute. They DO NOT shrink in the wash and dryer either. They are long but I am tall, so I don't mind that at all. Someone shorter may find this to be a problem. Great pants and comfy comfy!!!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Knit active pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tee9
Comfy, run large and long
Date:December 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I am 5'9" size 16+, 33" inseam I got these in 14/16. after 2 washes in hot water (hoping to shrink them) they are still long enough to almost touch the floor with a 2" heel. Very comfy and soft though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Knit active pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highland Sky
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best pants ever!
Date:November 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these pants and have worn though the ones I got last year. I was sad earlier this year when there were Pettites, and then thrilled when I saw them this week. 4 more pairs ordered!!
As everyone says, these are a looser fit - so you may want to order a smaller size. I kept with the bigger size just for extra comfort. I have been getting the 20's in jeans - but they seems a little tight in the waist - so have rebought the 22/24s and sinch them in tight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Knit active pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laalaa
State: North Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect workout & lounge pants
Date:November 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these pants. I've got 4 pairs and plan on getting more while the 50% sale is going on. I'm normally a 26/28 and all of mine are an 18/20 so needless to say these run big. They are also a bit long. I'm 5'1" but all I do is fold the waist band down once and I'm good to go.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Knit active pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ArchStef17
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice warm pants w/ pocket!
Date:November 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really prefer a workout pant with pockets (for your gym card and/or keys). I tried these on in my normal size 18/20 and found them to be a little big and long, so I tried the 14/16 and it fit much better. So just an FYI, these pants are a nice warm pant, but IMO they run a little big and long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Knit active pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaniD1465
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love These Pants!
Date:October 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants are really great! Very comfortable, nice fit and they wear and wash really well. I am definitely buying more of these! I especially like the fact that the length did not shrink after washing as it happens to me frequently with other similarly styled pants. They run a little long-I bought the Average size. I'm 5'7" and I like the longer length, but I would suggest getting a petite if you are shorter that 5'7" or you don't like them too long. (Mine reach the bottom of my sneaker's heel in the back and that is how I prefer to wear them). Very happy with my purchase!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Knit active pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deb1
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfy
Date:September 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Very soft material , seems like they will be very comfortable . runs a liitle big though , I'm sure they will shrink some
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.