LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Trench coat

Trendy trench coat tops any look with a polished vibe and plenty of attitude! A stylish choice for chilly days, this lightweight coat blends a modern cut with classic details like notched lapels, banded slash pockets, and back vent. Button front closure defines your waist beautifully.  Belt not included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Trench coat
Review 1 for Trench coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saylavie
City: Franklin
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love! Love! Love!
Date:February 12, 2013
This coat is fantastic! It's a great shade of red and makes you have an hourglass appearance. For those of you that are large busted, this one works!!! I get complements on it all the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trench coat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mellie J
City: Coffeyville
State: Kansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice, just not quite what I expected
Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: noisy material strangely-set pockets
I like this coat. Side pockets are a little wonky, but manageable. The description said belt not included, but a tie belt does come with it.
The shell is just more wind-breaker type material than I expected. It is waterproof with a light rain; haven't tried it in a springtime downpour yet.
I would recommend it, but only if you are not against having a noisy coat that sounds like a warm-up track suit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trench coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sabby
City: Asheville
State: North Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just what I needed
Date:December 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color vibrancy
I came to Lane Bryant looking for a cute and functional jacket and that is exactly what I got. The color is even more vibrant in person and I can use this jacket whether it is raining or just cold and windy. The price was a little out of my budget, but in the end it was worth it and I don't regret the purchse.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trench coat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Vamp
Stylish and hot
Date:December 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: uncomfortable material
This is a really great jacket, good length, great color, flattering, but the material this coat is made from doesn't allow the coat to breathe, so it holds in the heat and moisture. I am constantly sweating in this coat, which isn't something I do in any other piece of clothing I own, and the coat holds in that moisture and gets my shirts damp by the time I take the coat off and gives me the chills until I do.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trench coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nnenna
City: Greenville
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Simply stylish!!!
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just the trench coat i imagined it will be. Stylish and good quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trench coat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lanebryantshopper1001
City: East stroudsburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, runs large
In my opinion this runs a bit big and it's longer than it appears. Love the style and the shade of red does match the skirt. With the correct size and fit it makes a nice outfit that can be dressed up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trench coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mydaughterandme
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
rainy day cheer
Date:December 11, 2012
This coat is a light-weight, wonderfully bright addition to whatever you wear on a rainy day. You can leave it open and let it swing or close all the buttons and belt it to look a little more put together. It is roomy enough to fit over a suit or sweater and very easy to keep clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trench coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BttyRbbl
City: Arlington
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
50/50
Date:November 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: color
The trench is perfect! Only one problem, the color! I looked like a tomato. Other than the color this is the perfect trench.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trench coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aine
City: Berkeley
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bold and Flattering
Date:November 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I didn't buy this trench when it first came out, because I didn't really need a fall jacket and it was so bright. Then, in the following weeks, I saw no less than three women of different sizes and shapes wearing it around my city— and they all looked GORGEOUS in it! Lucky me, even though it's now on clearance there was one left in my size at the store... and it made me look great, too! It's not often that something comes along that's so flattering on so many shapes. I don't even mind being one of many women seen in this coat when it looks this good!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trench coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LittleTPot
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Must have fall jacket!
Date:November 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Grab this great trench while you can! It's a beautiful red with a comfortable weight material. It will be great for fall and spring. I've had tons of compliments on it already. The belt is removable, which is great for those of us who can't do a belted trench. (My waist is practically under my armpits!) It runs TTS and has enough room for layers underneath. It's very chic and a wonderful addition to my fall wardrobe. Well done LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trench coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bellaluna
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just perfect in red and black!
Date:September 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great color
I just love this trench coat!!! The color is at true red with no orange undertones. I wear an 18/20 in most coats and this one fits great. The black buttons close just fine with a little room, so it is not tight or pulling across your chest. I did not have the issue with the arms being tight as another reviewer had. I thought the arms gave plenty of room, as in I could have on a heavy sweater or suit coat underneath and still button the front. I did not think the sleeves were short, either. This trench is a standout with such a fantastic color red and black buttons!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trench coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NicoleMarie
Date:September 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Loved this from the moment I saw it but was afraid it would be too bold on - I was wrong! Only con I have for this is a personal preference. I like my sleeves to run a little longer than what this measures up at.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trench coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TRH1974
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stunning......
Date:September 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: just the sleeves
I ran into my local LB to grab a couple of bras, but I stopped dead in my tracks once I saw that brilliant red trench. I tried it on & fell in love immediately! I honestly could not stop smiling at my reflection in the mirror. The only draw back was the sleeves of the trench for me. I unfortunately have fat upper arms..A.K.A my fatties....I'm an 18/20 but because my arms were choking half to death, I had to go up a size. The arms were perfect but the trench was a little big but not too big for me to buy. The color on-line does this trench ZERO justice...it's a stunning red!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trench coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kayjay
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Red trench
Date:September 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Very flattering.. I was impressed with this jacket
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.