LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Ankle moto boot

Give your look a little edge in our ankle moto boot with three buckles and raw stitch detailing. A natural partner to your favorite jeans, or add some sass and pair with dresses and skirt. In comfortable wide widths with a low heel, and side zipper for easy entry.
Average Customer Rating:
2.8 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ankle moto boot
Review 1 for Ankle moto boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MMMM
Date:December 11, 2012
Too narrow
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ankle moto boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
janefromvegas
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Not Very Wide
Date:October 13, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
First the good - these are cute, and seem well-padded.
I normally wear a 6 1/2 - 7 W shoe, as I've got small feet. I read other reviews stating that these were not Wide, so I ordered an 8 to be on the safe side. Yeah, they're not Wides. The 8s were still tight across the vamp, but felt like they might stretch a little with some wear.
I was hoping, since these seemed short, that my huge calves (19" around - I've given up on finding knee-high boots that will actually fit) would not be a problem. The area where my ankle goes into my calf is still about 13" and these would not zip all the way up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ankle moto boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBDiva75
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Boot!
Date:October 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this boot. It is very comfortable and stylish. I wore it with black jeggings and a long tunic and it looked awesome. I stood in them for 9 hours and had no issues with fit. A great buy, especially with my coupon. You'll love them!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ankle moto boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mika02
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not wide enough
Date:September 29, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I love how cute these are, and the width was great on my foot because my foot is really not wide, it was the zipping up part that disappointed me. they weren't even wide enough to zip up my leg and i'm very disappointed because they are booties. Never had this happen before, especially with lane bryant boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ankle moto boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SlyGirl
City: Jefferson City
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Look
Date:September 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: a little snug at first
I really like these boots! Wish LB had them in brown.
Took me 3 days to break these in but it was worth it. I have been a 10W for many years now, so that they adjusted so quickly was a good sign they are true to size.
They are great looking and go well with jeans and long skirts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ankle moto boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shops2much
City: Flint
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not wide!
Date:September 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Like the other reviewer I agree these should not be classified as "wide". I don't have a problem with the width of the shoe itself, but in heavier socks I had a problem with the angle at which your foot slides in. I was able to wear these comfortably with no problem (I just wore them all day), but if you definately need a wide shoe- I would probably skip these...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ankle moto boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Celebrate
City: Leesburg
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Definitely NOT wide
Date:September 7, 2012
I was so excited to get these cute boots, but they are definitely not wide. I could barely get them on my feet and I don't consider myself to have an extra wide foot. I am sad I will have to go find a new pair. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ankle moto boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shortchubbyblonde
City: CLeveland
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
SOO COOL, BUT TOOO SMALL
Date:September 7, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I have Fred Flintstone feet. Cute little size 6, but EEEE width. So, I love that LB has cute shoes for me! I am so bummed about these boots! I bought them (2 pairs actually) in my normal size 7. I could not even get my foot into the boot- at all. The instep area is so tight. Very disappointed, because these were exactly what I was looking for this fall :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ankle moto boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
johnniegirlatl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A rare disappointment
Date:August 27, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, chemical smell
I am a major LB fan and have found loads of things that suit me to a tee (from head to toe). Unfortunately, these booties fell completely short of the mark. When I opened the box to try them on, I was struck by a very strong order. I have purchased plenty of shoes made of man made material but this pair had such a strong chemical smell that I almost didn't even bother putting them on my feet. Actually, I never did put them on my feet because they were completely too narrow. For the LB shoppers who lament the lack of medium width shoes, these are for you! For those expecting a comfy wide width booties, please try some of the other great LB options.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ankle moto boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DM8709
City: Mt Airy
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Adorable- but not wide!
Date:August 25, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These are really cute in person, even better then they look online, however I would not consider these wide, especially compared to other LB shoes. Bummed I have to return them :(
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.