LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Snakeskin wedge boot

Faux snakeskin adds a seductive vibe to our stylish wedge boot. Sleek style is designed to accommodate wider calves with a stretchy back for close-fitting comfort that won’t slouch or squeeze. Side zipper entry. Wide widths.
Average Customer Rating:
3.454 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
15 out of 22(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Snakeskin wedge boot
Review 1 for Snakeskin wedge boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Really Stylish High Boots
Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wear trendy styles, and these boots are at the top of my footwear favorites. They look like real snakeskin, fit beautifully, look great with everything, especially leggings and skinny jeans. I have even worn them with a funky dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Snakeskin wedge boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sargreat
City: fort atkinson
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great price on a great product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Snakeskin wedge boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lovinglb13
cute boot BUT........
Date:July 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: poorly made
The picture doesn't do justice to this boot. I was so excited when I opened the box. They were beautiful. I put them on, and they were so comfortable to walk in. Having said that, I would Not recommend them. When I put them on and looked in the mirror:
1. They wanted to poke out to one side on both boots. It made my legs look like they were crooked. Wouldn't be able to wear with a dress.
2. When I took them off, my calves were sweating. (Don't worry, I wiped the inside with a wet cloth before returning.)
3. When I put them in the box, the part across the toes had already gotten a crease that was very visible, and had started "peeling". I only had them on long enough to see they wouldn't work.
They were poorly made, and extremely hot. So, I returned them. I wouldn't have expected lb to sell such a cheaply made product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Snakeskin wedge boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lindylou2013
City: Lexington
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great pair of boots
Date:July 13, 2013
Cons: Style, Comfort
These are great pair of boots. I love them. They are a little tight in the toe box area, but still comfortable. The price was great and a good buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Snakeskin wedge boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nikkilee
City: Griffin
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just KNEW I could find high boots at Lane Bryant that would fit around my fat little leg!!! LOL These are FABULOUS! Great print, THEY FIT, perfect wedge height. The foot is actually a little tight if you order your normal size, but not enough that I felt I needed to go up a size and maybe they'll stretch out some with wear,. The calf has PLENTY of room. I am THRILLED with these boots, especially since I got a GREAT deal on them at half of the clearance price - yup, hubby was THRILLED with that aspect!!! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Snakeskin wedge boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JensGotThis
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Super Cute But Super Narrow
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These look amazing but are not, I repeat are not a wide fit boot! So wish I read the reviews and ordered a size up, if I did they'd be perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Snakeskin wedge boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Abistar06
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Boots...
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Bought these on super sale, think I got them for 16$ (60% off clearance, holler!). I would never pay 80$ for a pair of boots, but if I had paid that much for them, I would've been a little disappointed. They are supposed to be a 9W, but they are not much wider than a regular sized 9, at least in the feel. They certainly LOOK wider, lol.
As for wearing them out and about, they were pretty comfortable to walk in, I suspect they will be more so when they're properly broken in.
Again, glad I only paid 16$, certainly makes it easier to overlook things that are not so ideal, such as the lack of breathability making my ankles sweat, and I mean SWEAT, haha!
Definitely should have gotten a 10, though. If you're on the fence, go larger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Snakeskin wedge boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigFashionalbleFeet
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great boots but a little snug.
Date:April 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This is my third pair of boots from LB, and just as well constructed as the others. They are comfortable, although I found them a bit smaller than my other two pairs, but still wearable for me. I measure to an 11 1/2 but usually wear a 12 (no half sizes in that range normally). These are going to go great with my country girl outfit. LOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Snakeskin wedge boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nyles
Good Boot for the Price
Date:January 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
After reading the reviews I decided to purchase these boots with hesitation. After receiving the I pleasantly surprised. The boots were cute and fit well. Great purchase due to not being able to find boots to fit my calves.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Snakeskin wedge boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sandy k
City: Surprise
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
good looking boot
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
the boot runs slightly narrow but looks good!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Snakeskin wedge boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reddog
City: Villa Park
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Thought these were so cute!
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
And they were until I tried to get my foot in them. Wide width, really??
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Snakeskin wedge boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MsSassyPants
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Foxy
Date:December 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
I fell in love with this boots the minute I saw them in store. I tried on the black one but definitely wanted the animal print. They fit like a glove with some room for jeggings or something. My calves are big and I've had a hard time finding boots that I would fit into. Awesome design as well. Although I opted to order them online with the help of an associate from LB because it feels like the right shoe has been tried on a bit much than the left. My friends thinks its a little "out there" in terms of design but what do they know they only have black boots in their closets LOL I love this!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Snakeskin wedge boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sardbelle
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE! Foxy, Sexy Boots
Date:November 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I *LOVE* these boots! After searching for *YEARS* (no lie!) for boots that would fit and be comfortable, I stumbled upon these beauties!
I adore these boots. They are comfy, fit well, and look fantastic! The snakeskin design gives an unexpected oomph to the boots. :-)
I get compliments every time I wear them!
Buy these boots NOW!! You will not regret it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Snakeskin wedge boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meghan
City: St. Louis
State: Illinois
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Love them!
Date:November 3, 2012
Pros: Comfort
I bought the black pair. They have a shine to them which makes them look so classy. The elastic black back panel fits snug around the back of my leg which would make it great for thicker pants or socks. I have to agree with the other reviews, the opening of the boot fits perfectly for me, but I can see how it could not fit for wider calves than mine. I'm 5'5" and wear a size 20, and size 8 shoe if that helps. The heel is no problem for me., it's a good wedge and is only about one inch which makes it great for walking around or standing for long periods of time. I probably stood for three hours tonight and yes the balls of my feet hurt a little, but not nearly enough to dissuade me. These are my new favorite boots and I will wear them many times!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Snakeskin wedge boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Midwestgal
City: Independence
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great and sexy boots!
Date:October 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: no cons to add!
I was surprised at the other reviews..These boots are a great fit..they look like real snakeskin. Good quality for the price! I hope the elastic back wont become stretched out with time. Also very comfortable..I would reccomend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Snakeskin wedge boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Msdanipi
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too Narrow
Date:October 19, 2012
Cons: Fit
These boots are not wide at all. I have a wide foot and a wide calf so I wanted a boot that was tall with stretch. I got my foot into the boot with a struggle, but the boot looked twisted around my foot so I didn't even attempt to zip it up. They are cute in the python print its not too loud.
I hope this helps!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Snakeskin wedge boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tjanes
Date:October 17, 2012
Cons: Fit
I was so excited to get these then so disappointed when I tried them on. After I received these and tried them on I found out they are not true wide widths. I took them back to the store and the clerks even agreed they were not true wides.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Snakeskin wedge boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NellNell
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty.....but a LOT of pain!
Date:October 15, 2012
Pros: Style, a lot of leg room, lovely appearance
Cons: Fit, Comfort, not toe friendly
With a few hours to spare before my flight, I decided to buy some lower heeled boots for a more comfortable walk through the airports, so I stopped and bought these. First of all, I love the look of them, and the wedge heel & height are perfect, and they are quite pretty, but within 10 minutes of walking through the airport, I realized my error! HURT! (I would have fared much better if I had worn the heels I had packed!) When I got home and took them off, the toe next to my right big toe had a blister, and the outside of both big toes were rubbed very red, almost raw! My feet are not extra wide, and I frequently wear shoe styles that are almost pointed and/or narrow looking, but these are absolutely the most painful shoes I have ever worn! My feet are in such pain that I can barely wear my Crocs today. I have bought boots at LB before, and have always been very satisfied with the style and fit, but these boots really mistreated my feet!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Snakeskin wedge boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lschills
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Fit and Style - Quality could use some work
Date:October 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: quality
These boots look and fit great! They are a great alternative for anyone not thrilled about all of the riding boot styles this season, and the heel height is manageable. However, the quality of the materials is pretty lackluster. I can laready tell that they will only last one season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Snakeskin wedge boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lolalove
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awful!
Date:October 6, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was so excited when I got these boots in the mail- and not even 20 seconds later, was immediately disappointed. They are stiff as can be and the foot of the boot is not wide at all. Even trying them on, the "leather" started getting lines and wear and tear. Returned!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>