LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Buckled wedge ankle boot

Step into modern fashion with a wedge ankle boot with triple buckle detailing. In wide widths with a wide ankle. A sleek choice with everything from skinny jeans to dressy skirts, you’ll love the comfort and style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Buckled wedge ankle boot
Review 1 for Buckled wedge ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nosey Diana
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!
Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I have extra wide ankles, calves, and instep, so I NEVER buy shoes unless I try them on in the store. Period. That said, these happen to be in my local LB in a size 9W. I usually wear an 8W, but with LB boots/booties, I like to size up to wear with warm, comfy socks. Lucky I did, because these fit well in the 9 without the socks, even a bit snug - I had to loosen the buckles! Once I did that though, WOW! These boots are S-E-X-Y! They're a great neutral color, that pair perfectly with jeans, and they are COMFY. I walked around Manhattan for hours this Christmas!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Buckled wedge ankle boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TexasGal52
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Taupe Boot
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, price
Cons: Comfort, color
The boot is stylish not the true color I expected. I will be returning it soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Buckled wedge ankle boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mickie527
Cute and versatile
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
These are super cute and go with just about anything. The only thing is that they are a bit snug. I've only worn them out once so I'm hoping with a bit more breaking in they will fit better because I love the way they look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Buckled wedge ankle boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SelinaB
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Extremeley cute but not cut right for wide feet
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Can I tell you how disappointed I was with these shoes when I tried them on and they were sooo narrow it was unreal!! This is the second time and probably the last that I will order shoes from LB. Whoever their shoe designer is does not have the cut right for wide feet. Even the cashier at the store commented on how narrow they looked and how they did not look like a size 10...looked more like a size 8 than a 10.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Buckled wedge ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SalesDiva
City: Hollister
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Very cute!
Date:November 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort, nuetral color, adjustable buckles
Cons: Fit, a bit snug
I have not been a fan of the bootie because I thought they were too young for me (49). But after finding all of my size (10) were picked over at the store, I was game for trying on anything I could find in my size. This was a surprise to me that i liked these boots. They were actually more comfortable than I thought they would be. They were a bit snug though, and I did have to adjust the buckles. I am wearing them today at work with some olive green capri length pants with a rolled cuff. the color is a greenish-grey-brown and goes with everything. All the younger ladies at work complimented me on my outfit, and I'm glad I stepped outside my style comfort zone. Now I am a bootie-lover and I want more! You can't have too many boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Buckled wedge ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bonniechic
City: Fayetteville
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Adorable & Comfy!
Date:November 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loooove these boots! I bought them because they were so cute but I was not expecting them to be comfy as well. I wore them for 6 hours straight yesterday and my feet didn't hurt one bit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Buckled wedge ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KidAtHeart
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looks Great and Very Comfortable
Date:October 31, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these boots! I have worn them a couple times, once with jeans and another time with business casual pants. They fit great and are very comfortable! The color and the style are so versatile, and they look great too! I highly recommend these boots!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Buckled wedge ankle boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
misskat
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
beautiful, but snug
Date:September 26, 2012
Pros: Style
i love the style of these boots. the wedge makes them more comfortable and sturdy. the soles are non-slip so they're easy to walk in. the color is a very neutral grey-brown so they'll compliment warm and cool color palettes. i found the boots to be snug. i have really wide feet and had to adjust the buckles before i could get the zipper up, but even then, they were snug. i expect they'll stretch as i wear them so it's not deterring me. i would prefer if there was a slight platform under to toe for added comfort. overall i'm happy with these. i love the buckles!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.