LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Corduroy blazer

Retro-inspired blazer is a warming trend for the season with fine wale corduroy and piping trim. Add curve-flattering structure to everything from skirts to jeans with the contoured seams, banded waist and three-button closure. Finished with a vented hem and long sleeves with metal buttons at the cuffs. In so many trendy colors, how can you pick just one?
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Corduroy blazer
Review 1 for Corduroy blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melmared
City: Northwood
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great jacket!
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jacket is perfect . It contours your shape with a fitted look, yet has some stretch to it so its not skin tight and uncomfortable. This can be worn in the workplace , and also out on the town with jeans! I bought this in two colors, they work well with dress pants, jeans and skirts, and they wash up well, I hung them up to dry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Corduroy blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thistle
City: Albuquerque
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Pleasantly surprised
Date:November 4, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this blazer when it was very inexpensive on sale. It had good reviews and I wanted to give it a try because I am always looking for a nice jacket to wear for any occasion; I live in a climate where it doesn't get especially cold in the winter but you do still need a jacket for those few months of the year. I was very pleasantly surprised when I received this jacket. It was prettier and fit better than I expected. It's very flattering, especially for an apple shape like me. It gives me some waist definition and the length is perfect because it's not long but it isn't boxy either. I am 5'6" and usually wear an 18 in jackets; this is the size I ordered and it's a perfect fit for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Corduroy blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenInMem
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this blazer
Date:October 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have this blazer in Poseidon and love it. I ordered the blazer in a size 16 and find that it fits true-to-size and is very flattering for my body type (straight). The details on this blazer ( piping and metallic buttons) really make the blazer stand out. Today is the first time I wore the blazer and people walked up to me to ask me where I got the jacket. You can easily wear the blazer for work or play.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Corduroy blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nnenna
City: Greenville
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent fit!!!
Date:September 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Looks dressy and a good addition to your workday outfit. One of my best buys. Size fits just right and is figure flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Corduroy blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moonshadow
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great jacket
Date:September 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got this in the blue color and I'm coming back to get it in black.. I am a 14/16. I got it in a 16, but I tried on a 14 in the store, and I thought that fit fine too, The 14 was more fitted but was still comfortable,
My issue with most blazer is that my shoulders are narrow but my arms are very "muscular" so I often can't move my arms. This has just enough stretch to make it comfortable. When I wore it work, I could move and type with no problem in the arms.
I am 5'9" with a long torso, and I thought this was a good length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Corduroy blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UtahTif
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Best jacket!
Date:September 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this jacket. You can dress it up with a skirt or down with a pair of jeans.
It will be great for the cooler fall weather. I got the black, and I am back to pick up the blue.
The fit on this jacket is forgiving. I have larger upper arms, but this jacket is still very flattering. It fits so well, and the tabbed waist gives you a nice defined slimmer looking waist.
Don't let this one pass you by!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Corduroy blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoNM
State: North Dakota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Can't go wrong
Date:September 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a really cute jacket. Ii wore it to work for the first time today and had at least 10 compliments. The way is is cut is very flattering and creates a waistline. It is a little shorter than some might like, but put a slightly longer cami underneath and everything is covered.
Take it from me, this is a winner!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Corduroy blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: South Portland
State: Maine
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Corduroy and Lightweight
Date:September 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
I love corduroy but usually it's too hot and heavy for me. I was so excited to find this lightweight jacket. it's got great details and isn't boxy. The little bit of pouf at the shoulders is darling. I'm not usually a fan of brown but Falcon has a bit of grey in it which is hot this season.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Corduroy blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LilBlossom
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Really nice jacket!
Date:September 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I tried this on in the store today in black, and even on me, size 26, it was really nice. I'll be ordering it in Poseidon however, as black is too dark for my fair skin.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Corduroy blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hotmama2012
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Highly Recommended!
Date:September 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wow! What a jacket. Exceeded my expectations. Corded fabric yet very light with a little stretch. This jacket is true to size!! I have huge upper arms (in my opinion) and often worry about tight fitting arms of jackets & tops. Extremely comfortable fit in the arms & bust of this jacket. I was initially worried about the puff at shoulders cause I don't like shoulder pads or any design that makes me look too broad or boxy. The puff gave a little feminine look w/o the broad/boxy look. The description is accurate when it says curve flattering structure!!! Dress it up or down and look awesome!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Corduroy blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBGirl316
City: Bay Area
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great blazer
Date:September 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I saw this in my local store and had to have it! It fit so well and I love the blue color. I bought in my regular size.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Corduroy blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scoo
City: Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Gorgeous Jacket - A Must Buy!
Date:August 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none!
Wow, this jacket is so soft and the material is gorgeous. I got it in blue - which is very striking. I am definitely looking forward to wearing this one and I'm very happy with my purchase. It is form fitting but very stretchy, so you can look sexy and still have room to move!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Corduroy blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
miksmoma
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful & Versatile
Date:August 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
It's lightweight and slimming through the waist for more of a tailored look. The volume on the shoulders helps to balance out my pear shape and this is HARD to find! What a great jacket to pair with jeans and a white button-down oxford with the sleeves cuffed or a jewel-tone cami! I'll be wearing this to the office, too! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Corduroy blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
olucomfy
City: grand prairie
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
awesome blazer
Date:August 11, 2012
saw this blazer online,fell in love wt d poseidon blue,so,i went to d store to check it out but they dont have it in store yet,i asked the associate to order it for me.i got this blazer ystday ,i was blown away wt d smoothness of d corduroy fabric and a lot of stretch, it fit so well and it looks like its worth much more than i spent on it.i ordered my normal size 16 but i prefer a snug fit,so i am gonna exchange it for a size 14 cos it has a lot of stretch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Corduroy blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ochee
City: Binghamton
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Lightweight Corduroy
Date:August 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wear a size 14/16 and am 5' 10"
I tried on the Poseidon color. The color is a deep teal blue color. Th e fabric was soft and did not feel rough like deep ribbed corduroy.
The fabric as has a good amount of stretch in it so it has a very nice fitted look when buttoned up. I would prefer to leave it unbuttoned. Also the photo makes it look like it has 3/4 sleeves. The sleeves fell to my wrists .
The buttons were easy to fasten and unfasten.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Corduroy blazer
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1