LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Chevron dress

Head-turning chevron dress accentuates your assets with a slimming pattern and feel-good knit. Versatile for work or weekend style, this short sleeve dress features a flattering V-neck, elastic waist and trendy high-low hem. Pair with a wide belt and hot pair of pumps for a bombshell ensemble.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chevron dress
Review 1 for Chevron dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsVallean
City: Louisville
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
The cute Chevron Dress
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I saw it and had to have it! Put it on and ....wow!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chevron dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
diamondrn
City: Columbia
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wonderful!
Date:December 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this dress during one of t he 50% off sales, I was a little skeptical but I wore it with a metal-studded black stretch belt I purchased a couple of years ago from Lane Bryant and the gray faux suede boots. I received compliments all day long. It is very comfortable and flattering. I wish they had more colors in this dress. It is definitely worth buying!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chevron dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IAMFashion
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy Dress Casual!
Date:October 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is clingy, but figure flattering just need the right undergarments depending on your shape. I love this dress, it has style and you don't see many chevron style dresses around. It is true to size and looks better with a belt. I'm gonna wear with my riding boots and a jacket. Sooooo Cute and Comfortable! No tugging here!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chevron dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reneejs1st
City: Columbia
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this dress!
Date:September 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I tried this one on when it first came in and loved it but didn't buy it because I thought it was a little too expensive. I got my rewards cheque a couple of weeks ago and to my surpirse, the dress in my size was still there! I snatched it right up! I paired it with a black stretch belt and was turning heads with my curves. Can't wait to rock it with boots!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chevron dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
celestialducki3
City: Port Angeles
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great dress! Strange Fabric
Date:September 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: strange reaction to water
This is a very comfortable, great fitting dress. The rich colors are great for any time of year. Looks perfect with heels or boots!
My only issue is the fabric becomes discoloured when it gets wet. Like when you wash your hands in the bathroom. Or water drips from your glass when you drink. I may just need to wash it a few more times to fix that.
Overall I am actually very pleased with the dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chevron dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bellaluna
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fantastic dress!
Date:August 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great color
I got this dress in an 18/20 and it is just wonderful! Love, love it! I also got the black belt with a knotted silver buckle to go with it. The high / low hem is unusual and very flattering. The blue colors are great and make this dress a stand out. I got compliments all day long. I used my rewards check to treat myself to this dress!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chevron dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FashionJunky
City: D.C.
State: District of Columbia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Must Buy!
Date:August 4, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Went in to LB today and tried this dress on and absolutely fell in love with it. My boyfriend was there and gave me 2 thumbs up! The colors are very rich and beautiful and I can't wait to wear it out on date night!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chevron dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissTree
Fabulous Dress
Date:July 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Tried this on in the store and YOWZAH!! It hits right at the smallest part of my waste showing off my fabulous curves. Of course I HAD to buy it. This dress looks good on every shape and is also comfortable. Must have for fall. I suggest wearing Spanx underneath.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.