LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Yoga pant

The perfect-fitting yoga pant is essential for freedom of movement and comfort during your workout. Our version features a flattering wide waist with secure elastic band. Shrink & fade-resistant cotton blend offers breathable comfort and durable stretch to keep its shape during your workout.
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (211 reviews)
5 stars
163
4 stars
39
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
203 out of 211(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yoga pant
Review 1 for Yoga pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor Quality. Not Worth the Money.$$
Date:February 9, 2016
Cons: poor quality, fade quickly, creates bulges
I love Lane Bryant, I really do. They carry certain items that I will not compromise going elsewhere for, but YOGA PANTS are not one of them. They really need to step up their design game here. Keep in mind I have had these yoga pants for maybe 5 weeks and they are already falling apart. They looks nice for the first two, maybe three times you wear them. The material fades in quality and color VERY quickly. For the 99% of plus size women that don`t have an inner thigh gap, BEWARE! The seams of the inner thigh are pretty much non-existent after only a month. The material snags and tears very easily just by bumping into stuff. The material is just not very high quality for the price. My other huge problem with these pants is the elastic waist band. It`s not sewn into place and it is not wide enough to fit in the section of material that is designed to hold it in place. This leads to bunching and twisting and folding. The elastic band is very thick and sturdy, which would be okay if there was enough of it to cover the midsection. But because the elastic strip is narrow if you have any sort of belly it will make your bulges stand out, it is very unflattering. Like I said before, Lane Bryant makes a lot of great clothing...just not yoga pants. I am hoping they take note when designing new activewear. I have tried all of their full-length yoga pants in all the price ranges, and they all miss the mark.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yoga pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
the yoga pant i have been searching for
Date:January 29, 2016
Pros: Fit
Cons: no pockets
I have a few yoga pants (what can I say? I practically live in them!) and these are by far the best ones I've bought from anywhere. They are really comfy, sleek. My biggest issue with finding a good fit is that I have thick legs and some pants are too tight in the calves, which I hate. These are not fitting in that area and I like that, but they are slightly fitted around the thighs. I will buy more! I just wish they had pockets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yoga pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Love these pants!
Date:January 25, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit, length
I have 4 pairs but keep two just to wear for work. The knit is very comfortable and they don't seem to shrink (although I don't put them in the dryer anyway!)
I have trouble with pants being long enough. These are great for me- w 33" inseam.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yoga pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Gresham
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best yoga pants ever!!
Date:January 21, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Gresham Station
I love these. They are great for exercise or just to wear on your day off. Great fit and they come in petite. These are the only yoga pants I buy anymore. I don't mind shopping online but it would be nice if they carried the petite sizes in store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yoga pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Laredo
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfortable pair of pants!!!!
Date:January 18, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I bought these pants for work, and I must say they are very comfortable, nice fit and enjoy wearing them very much. Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yoga pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Madison, WI, USA
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Yoga Pants Not For Yoga
Date:January 16, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Johnson Creek, WI
Extremely comfortable. Waistband is fitted but does not dig into waistline. Feels soft even though it is not made of cotton. Seems to be more durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yoga pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yoga Pants
Date:January 15, 2016
I love these, I ordered them in my size (nice comfy fit) and in a size smaller. They fit snug, but not binding, I love them. I'm ordering more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yoga pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
THE BEST
Date:January 4, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
If these ever go away I don't know what I'll do! I'm 5'11 and the talls are perfect. I literally buy them in multiples and horde them! I love that they are on the thicker side.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yoga pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: New Hampshire
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
MUST HAVE YOGA PANTS!
Date:December 31, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
These pants are fantastic! Well-made, comfortable, true fit. They go with anything, not just workout clothes. I wish they came in other colors because these pants are my new favorite!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yoga pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Tallahassee
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Best
Date:December 28, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Love the fit and style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yoga pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 25, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Great fabric
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Yoga pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice yoga pants
Date:December 21, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I was concerned about this pair I bought because the last pair I got were way too thin and haddnt had that problem with these pants before. I hate to spend 49.99 on yoga pants if the quality is that of the 19.99 or less yoga pants I can get at other stores.. These so far are better then the last. We will see what happens after a few washes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Yoga pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Chicagoland
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best yoga pants ever!
Date:December 18, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: need petite and tall
After having just okay experiences with other brands, what a difference these pants make! Real curves! Very soft! Freedom of movement! They are well made and substantial. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars all around is because LB needs to make these in petite and tall. I am 5'4" so not really that short, and I had to have these hemmed so that I could wear them. The waist is nice and wide and hits at the right spot so as to avoid plumber's crack. This is important, as I wear these mainly for work, and I am very active and need the freedom to move responsibly. You will not be sorry with these pants!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Yoga pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Wichita Falls
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Favorite Pants
Date:December 15, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Wichita Falls
This is my second pair of these Yoga pants. I fell in love with these pants. I wear them for dress with a Lane Bryant dressy top and I always get compliments. I also wear them on long trips because of the comfort. They look classy but are so comfortable. I was ecstatic when they put them on sale. I would recommend them to anyone want a good pair of pants to wear for any occasion. If they go on sale again, I will get a pair to put back for a later date. The wide waistband is exceptionally comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Yoga pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Northeast
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Would have been great BUT...
Date:December 12, 2015
Cons: poorly sewn
The hem on one of the pant legs came completely undone the very first time I wore them. Very odd as I am mostly in a wheelchair and can do very little walking. Bummed that they weren't a better quality. Definitively won't be purchasing these again!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Yoga pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Chapel Hill
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Long yoga pants - a revelation!
Date:December 7, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit, length
I am so happy with my decision to order two pairs of these pants in the long length. At 5'9, I am always just a little taller than a regular inseam, which means pants and sandals are fine but pants with shoes are always a problem. I had never spent the money on long yoga pants before because I thought it was frivolous, but this was a smart investment. I haven't worn any other pants in a week! They are a little too long on me, so the bottom 1/2" gets stepped on, but I don't mind. I am also happy with the fit: the waistband is pretty snug, then the rest of the pant feels loose but looks like a well-fitting trouser.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Yoga pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Boston
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Pants
Date:November 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
These are the only real pants I wear. After a knee injury they allow me to wear my brace but still look put together. Not too tight so they are appropriate for work. Love, love, love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Yoga pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Minnesota
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Yoga pants
Date:November 21, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
My new favorite for everyday wear. Comfortable, true to size, the material is a nice weight. I have more than one pair. :-) I even bought a pair for my daughter. She loves them too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Yoga pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
THE best except for a couple of things
Date:November 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, don't fade, don't shrink
Cons: no pockets, don't have petite in stock enough!
I live in these pants except for two things. One) GET POCKETS LANE BRYANT/LIVI!! WE need them! and TWO) PLEASE OH PLEASE get more petite length in stock! There is a reason you are selling out!
I almost wish you had a semi petite but that is selfish for us women who are on the cusp between regular and petite at 5'4" as the petite is just a bit too short and the regular is very long for a regular. I compensate by ordering up a size as I have very muscular full thighs to the next size up though they are true to size.
They are thick enough, they don't pill, they bend and stretch in almost every direction, they don't fade and so far they don't shrink.
Know that I wash in Woolite dark laundry soap on cold and hang dry everything so that is perhaps part of it. (I would do that) Also I wash inside out. I am picky about laundry though.
Ladies there is a reason they sell out! A great product so far!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Yoga pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: O'Fallon
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfortable and Stylish
Date:November 2, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I purchased a petite in this pant. I usually have a hard time with pants due to my petite but plump size but longer legs that the corporate "petite" of 28-26" inseam.
These are delightful. Exact length needed stylish. Can use them for black dress pants in my business casual office with a cute top.
Please do not stop making these pants. They are wonderful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>