LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Straight leg corduroy pant

Straight leg corduroy pant brings back its soft feel and wear-with-anything appeal in a bright array of fashion colors. Fine wale cord is classically detailed with five pockets, button & zip fly closure and belt loops. A must-have for chilly days!
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Straight leg corduroy pant
Review 1 for Straight leg corduroy pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zinea
City: Cambridge
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
corduroy pant
Date:February 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: they were too long and i hemmed them.
I purchased these in 3 colors and they fit great. They also are very comfortable and very warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Straight leg corduroy pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carmel Apple
City: Byhalia
State: Mississippi
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these cords. Very soft, true to fit size. Light weight but warm enough to wear in cold temps.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Straight leg corduroy pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PammyP
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
THey are comfortable
Date:January 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I got the blue turquoise color and it's so beautiful. They are very soft. The problem is what I always have, they don't come in petite so the crotch is always baggy, the length I can shorten but not the crotch. When I ask about petite pants they always say they didn't sell enough . BUt that was because the styles they had them in all had very baggy legs, these are a straighter, tighter leg and would be perfect if in petite. I went to another store to buy some petite purple pants, otherwirse I would have bought those too. These were sort of an experiment to see how the regular size would end up, but, its still the same. Need petite pants . NOT JUST SHORT LENGTH BUT ACTUAL PETITE CUT IN THE CROTCH.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Straight leg corduroy pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovesPitbulls
City: Everett
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Pants
Date:January 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, dressy or casual
Cons: not enough in stock
I love these pants! My only regret is that they seem to always be short on stock, because the only ones I have been able to get is the potent purple color. I would love to get them in every color in size 16 because they are so comfortable. Soft, they are more like velvet than cords. They're dressy, or you can dress them down. They are slimming and don't stretch out much. Very comfortable everywhere.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Straight leg corduroy pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luvfashion
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great looking cords
Date:December 31, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
fit is comfy, blue color is beautiful and looks more expensive than the $$ actual cost in my opinion.
Highly recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Straight leg corduroy pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lohend
Great pants
Date:December 11, 2012
I am 6ft tall and these are the perfect length. I purchased 3 pairs. Slim legs without being to tight. There is nothing I don't like about these pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Straight leg corduroy pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilia
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very comfortable
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
love the color and very cofortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Straight leg corduroy pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
thedenise
City: bloomingdale
State: Illinois
Straight leg corduroy pant
Date:December 11, 2012
returned because they were too long & baggy at the knees
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Straight leg corduroy pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FashionSense
City: Bay Area
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are nice corduroy pants I have purchased in a long time. I purchased some a few years ago from LB boot-cut but I like these much better. Good Job LB! I purchased the black and falcon in size 14, because they have a lot a stretch to them. I would suggest going down 1 size if you like your pants to fit close fitting. These are very comfortable and keep you warm on cold days. The weight of the material is good if you want to wear tights underneath. The straight legs make them trendy so that you can wear inside your boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Straight leg corduroy pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ThunderClouds
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
No Petite :(
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, no petite
Very comfortable. But, wish you had petite in corduroy pants! I had to return them since I was too short for them. :( I still left a very good rating except for the fit. Because they were so comfortable & I loved the look & style! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Straight leg corduroy pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lestune
City: Marquette
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Pants Ever
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love, love, love these! They fit great, wear well and are very comfortable while looking nice, too. Wish they had black in stock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Straight leg corduroy pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CURVYPGHGIRL
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
These Are Awesome !!!
Date:December 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've always loved cords on other women, but could NEVER find any that I was crazy about (fit wise) These are so comfortable ( like wearing pj's), They look very nice as well, and the straight leg is perfect. Looks great with shoes or boots. I bought three different colors for myself, and have recommended them to three friends who are Lane Bryant shoppers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Straight leg corduroy pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jemene
City: New Haven
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great pants, but weird waistband and expensive
Date:October 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, color saturation, washability
Cons: waistband, price
I *LOVE* these pants. Flattering, great color, warm without being overheated, amazing.
But they have the same problem as all Lane Bryant pants- the pant part fits perfectly and has give, but the waistband has no give whatsoever and is a good few inches smaller and tighter than just underneath it. So that gets really uncomfortable and can give me a bad roll because it's so stiff, but a size bigger would fall down.
Even so, if these pants were a more reasonable price, like $40, I'd buy a few pairs. But $60 is overpriced. (Things being expensive doesn't make them high fashion! Love some of the new items and styles, but jeez with these prices!)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Straight leg corduroy pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I LOVE the Arrowwood color
Date:October 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, very stylish
I feel in love with this color online, cause i have a denim top that would compliment it, so i ordered it and when i went to pick it up I was totally convinced that THESE PANTS are a must have, I got my reg size 20 and it fit perfectly!! as others said as the course of the day went by it did loosen up but nothing to worry about, the fit went from tight fit to relax fit by the end of the day so no worries : ) now I think I want more colors lol
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Straight leg corduroy pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mel1975
City: Lincoln
State: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these
Date:October 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
When fall hits, I reach for corduroys to wear. Went to pick up a package in the store and they had just put these on the rack in the Arrowood color (mustard). Tried them on and they fit perfect. Halfway thru my day and they aren't all baggy or loose like some pants can be with spandex. They are form fitting but not skin tight and are amazing for work if you have a more relaxed dress code.
I have a horrible time finding pants at LB that fit as I carry all my weight in my butt/thighs, very little in my stomach. These hug the hips but are comfortable everywhere else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Straight leg corduroy pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JunkNTrunk
City: Winston-Salem
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE THESE!
Date:October 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these pants. They are just normal great fitting pants. They are so soft and I have to get all colors. They can be dressed up or down, They are the perfect length for a 2-3 inch heel om my 5'6-5'7 frame. Please make plenty of these to go around. Make the same fit and measurement in a nice pant for spring too. Keep up the good work LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Straight leg corduroy pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
AWESOME!!!!!
Date:September 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, beautiful colors, material is so soft
These pants ROCK! They are so soft and comfy. I wear between a 22 and a 24 and I bought the 22 and they fit like a glove. I first ordered the Arrowhead color and liked them so much I bought one of every color for my fall wardrobe. The material is so VERY soft and comfy. Buyer beware they do stretch out like most LB pants do but not all during the day just when you first put them on U need to make sure they are tight, then wiggle in them and then they don't stretch out much more after that. They are NOT a skinny pant, they are more like a regular straight leg pant. The yellowish brown called arrowhead is such a nice fall/winter color and I bought the sweater and jean shirt they show in the whole outfit and its so cute. They are the BEST pants I have gotten from LB in years... and that says a lot. The colors are true to the pics. They hit at your waist line so they are NOT a low rise they hit me just right. They are NOT real baggy in the hip and butt area either so if you carry your junk in the trunk you may need to go up a size. I am an apple shaped 250 pound girl with NO butt or hips. There is room in the hip, thigh and butt area though if you need it, but not a bunch like some pants made for the right fit like the reds.. these fit like the yellow right fit or blue.... I am sooooooooooo happy!!!! Also the brownish color is nice and versatile... Good luck I hope this is enough info to help you in making the best decision you can for your body type
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.