LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Coated skinny jean by Seven7

Coated for the subtle gleam that's rocking this season's runways, this skinny jean by Seven7 makes denim a little more daring. Designed to hug your curves from waist to ankle, this hot pair of skinnies adds edge to your favorite tops, and tucks into boots for endless on-trend ensembles. Faux front pockets, patch back pockets and button & zip fly closure.
Average Customer Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coated skinny jean by Seven7
Review 1 for Coated skinny jean by Seven7
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ecbarkle
Ugly
Date:April 29, 2013
They looked like plastic.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Coated skinny jean by Seven7
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dropper Shopper
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Still Riding the Fence
Date:April 19, 2013
I like the finish of the material, but 7 jean always run small. I have gained a few pounds, but the waist didn't fit I'm thinking after a lose a few they'll fit better. The color is very different from regular jeans really nice I got the teal looking one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Coated skinny jean by Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Annie G
Date:April 16, 2013
I really like the Seven-7 Brand. The fit is good, the material is well crafted and they last.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Coated skinny jean by Seven7
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LReese
City: Monroe
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Loved the style
Date:March 1, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I loved the style but the sizes of Seven jeans run small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Coated skinny jean by Seven7
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
hempfun4207
City: lincoln city
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
swoosh
Date:February 27, 2013
Cons: Fit
almost as bad as Cordy in sound department, waist is really high, and for me not skinny at all more like regular
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Coated skinny jean by Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
denise571
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love Seven7 Jeans!
Date:February 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not in a petite plus size
I love these jeans. I've tried coated jeans before and found they usually run small. In these, however, my usual size fit perfectly. I love Seven7 Jeans! I just wish they came in a petite plus size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Coated skinny jean by Seven7
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lbecky
Date:February 4, 2013
Cons: the front pockets are fake
I don't like the fake front pockets
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Coated skinny jean by Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaramipa
City: Pico Rivera
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My favorite black jean this winter
Date:January 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, texture
I bought these in black. Like all skinny jeans, they don't look good on if they are tight, and if you are not pencil thin. I bought a size up in an 18 and they are comfortable, and I think they look good on my body type. They are a dressy jean, on trend, no too flashy, and perfect for any night out. I have washed them once so far and they came out looking great. They did not shrink. I am considering purchasing the plum color now that they are on sale. Size is just a number. You have to try them on and pick the size that looks best on you based on the fabric, style of the garment, and your body shape. These are my favorite jeans to wear, especially when I want to dress up a bit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Coated skinny jean by Seven7
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BriBra
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 26, 2012
Cons: Fit
As others have said - these run small. I ordered a size up on this pant from all the other pants in the order and it was not enough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Coated skinny jean by Seven7
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SaintAlia10191
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not as crazy as you think
Date:September 18, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I know what you're thinking. Purple coated jeans? No thanks. But honestly, I kinda like them. Like most Seven7 pants they fit tight, I'm a size 24 and the 24 in these was too tight, I was able get them on but not to button them up and walked stiff legged. But honestly the pants themselves are cool. Youthful, sure, and maybe a little short for those 5'9" and above. It's one of those items you have to try on before you decide.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.