LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean

Genius Fit dark rinse skinny jean uses the power of LYCRA® dualFX denim for a flattering fit that stays true to your shape and never stretches out. Ultra trendy and curve-hugging silhouette combines the comfort of leggings with classic denim details like contrast stitching, five-pocket design, button & zip fly closure and belt loops. Wear them with your favorite top and killer heels for a fashion-forward ensemble. Mid rise.  Available in Petite and Tall sizes. \r\n
Average Customer Rating:
4.365 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
63 out of 74(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Metter
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
skinny jeans
Date:August 3, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I bought these for my 14 year old daughter while we were school clothes shopping. She's 5'7, 200lbs normally a size 16/18 and an apple shape. She liked these in a size 20. She has a bit of room in the thigh to rear area. They wear kind of like a regular jean only more fitted (if that makes sense). She's shaped like an apple so the waist band provided more comfort then the size 18. she loves them. she feels beautiful in them and that's what matters.
#nextgenerationlanegirl
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Antioch
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute and Comfortable
Date:May 21, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Brentwood, CA
I loved the fit and look of these jeans. So comfortable, you can move freely in them, yet they look cute and stylish. I bought a few of these exact ones!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 25-34
Amazing!
Date:March 24, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Finally, a pair of skinny jeans I can wear! I have large calves and skinny jeans are usually a very tight fit for them. These are a little looser at the calves than most skinnies and have a great amount of stretch without getting stretched out during the day. These jeans are extremely comfortable and great quality, I couldn't be happier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Georgia
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 14, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fitting jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Pretty good
Date:December 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, color
Cons: Fit
I like the color, the fabric, the style, the fit EXCEPT I wish the waist wasn't so darned high. Came up clear past my belly button, making them uncomfortable for me after awhile.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Ft. Worth
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love!
Date:December 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought these jeans on a whim. I was afraid I would feel uncomfortable, or look bad in these jeans but they are THE most comfortable jeans I own. It's nice to find a pair of skinny jeans that don't make me look like a busted can of biscuits!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantDecember 8, 2014
Congrats on finding you perfect pair! Happy Wearing!
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable
Date:October 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable and excellent fit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Kemp
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these jeans
Date:October 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They do not get bigger as the day goes on.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: harlingen
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE these jeans
Date:September 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit and "real" skinny jeans. I love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best Jeans Ever!!
Date:September 16, 2014
First new pair of jeans post-baby and they are FABULOUS!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: South St Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pants that fit
Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: woodbury
I appreciate finding pants/jeans that fit my body. I didn't realize that I don't have to settle for pants that slouch in the butt and are too large in the thighs. I feel and look much better in the Genius Fit skinny jeans. Thank you, Lane Bryant!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: lake Orion
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Sad that I didnt like what they looked like on.
Date:September 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Auburn HIlls
In all fairness, the jeans are cute and comfortable. Just not on me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Where have these been my whole life?
Date:August 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have tried other skinny jeans with no success. These jeans are perfect. The fit is right on and and true to size. They are so comfortable you can wear them all day. I also love the slimming look they give.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: IMPERIAL
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
SKINNY JEANS
Date:August 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: SOUTH COUNTY
I LOVE THE COLOR AND THE WAY THEY ARE MADE. MINE ARE A LITTLE TIGHT RIGHT NOW. I HAVE LOST 58 LBS AND STILL GOING SO BOUGHT THEM IN 14 - WILL GET INTO THEM. I'M SURE WHEN I DO GET INTO THEM I WILL LOVE THE FIT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
sexy jeans
Date:August 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, nice color
These jeans fit great. They are very comfortable. The tapered leg is not too skinny.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Kennewick
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
No more Mom Jeans for me!
Date:August 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
My kid begged me to stop wearing my baggy mom jeans, so I went to the Lane Bryant store in my mall...and bought 2 pairs of these jeans! I have gotten so many compliments from everyone that I will be buying more! Very comfy for when I do my 3 day events for the Troops...which is a major priority for me! As I am climbing in and out of big rig trucks, jeeps, and my own SUV to load and unload supplies! So happy with these jeans!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Peoria
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best purchase ever!
Date:June 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Skinny jeans were the best purchase ever, they fit my daughter so well and were very comfy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Baton Rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love, Love, Love!
Date:May 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, dark color
These are my goto jeans. Very comfortable. Great dark color. True to size. They do not lose their shape and give a flattering look. They wash well. I hang mine to dry and have not put them in the dryer, so I can't say how that would turn out. Bought my first pair and loved them so much I went back when they were on sale and bought two more pair!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Long Beach
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Looking Skinny
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Great looking and especially for the price. Can't wait to finally get my new body to fit in them more comfortably.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So happy with these jeans!
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am so glad I read the reviews before ordering these jeans. I ordered these a size smaller than my regular size as suggested and I'm so glad I did. I got the perfect fit because of that. My husband loves them on me and I love how they look too. They are very figure hugging and the dark wash is awesome. They are comfy too. I'm so glad I took the chance on these. Just make sure you wash them before wearing because otherwise you will have blue legs when you take them off!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>