LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean

Genius Fit dark rinse skinny jean uses the power of LYCRA® dualFX denim for a flattering fit that stays true to your shape and never stretches out. Ultra trendy and curve-hugging silhouette combines the comfort of leggings with classic denim details like contrast stitching, five-pocket design, button & zip fly closure and belt loops. Wear them with your favorite top and killer heels for a fashion-forward ensemble. Mid rise.  Available in Petite and Tall sizes. \r\n
Average Customer Rating:
4.318 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
55 out of 66(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foreveramber
City: harlingen
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE these jeans
Date:September 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit and "real" skinny jeans. I love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChelseaLeeC
Best Jeans Ever!!
Date:September 16, 2014
First new pair of jeans post-baby and they are FABULOUS!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cludwig
City: South St Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pants that fit
Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: woodbury
I appreciate finding pants/jeans that fit my body. I didn't realize that I don't have to settle for pants that slouch in the butt and are too large in the thighs. I feel and look much better in the Genius Fit skinny jeans. Thank you, Lane Bryant!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sad that I am disappointe
City: lake Orion
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Sad that I didnt like what they looked like on.
Date:September 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Auburn HIlls
In all fairness, the jeans are cute and comfortable. Just not on me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GiulianaM
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Where have these been my whole life?
Date:August 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have tried other skinny jeans with no success. These jeans are perfect. The fit is right on and and true to size. They are so comfortable you can wear them all day. I also love the slimming look they give.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ANGIE B
City: IMPERIAL
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
SKINNY JEANS
Date:August 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: SOUTH COUNTY
I LOVE THE COLOR AND THE WAY THEY ARE MADE. MINE ARE A LITTLE TIGHT RIGHT NOW. I HAVE LOST 58 LBS AND STILL GOING SO BOUGHT THEM IN 14 - WILL GET INTO THEM. I'M SURE WHEN I DO GET INTO THEM I WILL LOVE THE FIT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
surf mom
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
sexy jeans
Date:August 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, nice color
These jeans fit great. They are very comfortable. The tapered leg is not too skinny.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Konarskio
City: Kennewick
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
No more Mom Jeans for me!
Date:August 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
My kid begged me to stop wearing my baggy mom jeans, so I went to the Lane Bryant store in my mall...and bought 2 pairs of these jeans! I have gotten so many compliments from everyone that I will be buying more! Very comfy for when I do my 3 day events for the Troops...which is a major priority for me! As I am climbing in and out of big rig trucks, jeeps, and my own SUV to load and unload supplies! So happy with these jeans!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kansas Arizona
City: Peoria
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best purchase ever!
Date:June 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Skinny jeans were the best purchase ever, they fit my daughter so well and were very comfy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yaya1960
City: Baton Rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love, Love, Love!
Date:May 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, dark color
These are my goto jeans. Very comfortable. Great dark color. True to size. They do not lose their shape and give a flattering look. They wash well. I hang mine to dry and have not put them in the dryer, so I can't say how that would turn out. Bought my first pair and loved them so much I went back when they were on sale and bought two more pair!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fashion Savvy
City: Long Beach
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Looking Skinny
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Great looking and especially for the price. Can't wait to finally get my new body to fit in them more comfortably.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hippygrl673
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So happy with these jeans!
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am so glad I read the reviews before ordering these jeans. I ordered these a size smaller than my regular size as suggested and I'm so glad I did. I got the perfect fit because of that. My husband loves them on me and I love how they look too. They are very figure hugging and the dark wash is awesome. They are comfy too. I'm so glad I took the chance on these. Just make sure you wash them before wearing because otherwise you will have blue legs when you take them off!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsDawnMarie
City: Akron
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love!
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My new favorite jean!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lsramos
City: Tifton
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these pants. They are the most comfortable pants I have ever wore.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JRRN
City: Glenwood
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Genius fit is true
Date:December 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love them... I am a middle aged woman... they fit and look great with boots and flats... they don't look like a teenagers jeans... they are dressy or casual... have 3 pair... will rebuy again...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Miss V
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Arrgh LB Jeans
Date:December 23, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I wear a size 16 comfortably (sometimes even too big) in almost every pair of pants LB makes, but for some reason this does not mean anything when I buy jeans. Because of my thick thighs and wide hips I am leery about even buying jeans but I bought a pair of the deconstructed jeans last month and fit perfect so I tried these. They wouldn't even go up on my butt. I am guessing this style was not made for women with a fuller bottom half.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Joannie
City: Yorktown Heights
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The jeans did not fit as tight as I expected in the calf area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shel76
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: needed to wash before wearing
These jeans fit great and feel great! They look great with boots too. The only thing I didn't like was that I needed to wash them before I wore them!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cillajoy
Loved the look!
Date:November 14, 2013
Loved the way they fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
icats73
City: Dumfries
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable Before & After
Date:November 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans fit me perfectly. I ordered my "true size" and even though they fit slightly roomy, I am going to keep them because when that time of month rolls around the bloating comes into play. I am going to need that wiggle room. You know what I mean ladies ;-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>