LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean

Genius Fit dark rinse skinny jean uses the power of LYCRA® dualFX denim for a flattering fit that stays true to your shape and never stretches out. Ultra trendy and curve-hugging silhouette combines the comfort of leggings with classic denim details like contrast stitching, five-pocket design, button & zip fly closure and belt loops. Wear them with your favorite top and killer heels for a fashion-forward ensemble. Mid rise.  Available in Petite and Tall sizes. \r\n
Average Customer Rating:
4.283 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
4
50 out of 60(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
surf mom
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
sexy jeans
Date:August 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, nice color
These jeans fit great. They are very comfortable. The tapered leg is not too skinny.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Konarskio
City: Kennewick
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
No more Mom Jeans for me!
Date:August 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
My kid begged me to stop wearing my baggy mom jeans, so I went to the Lane Bryant store in my mall...and bought 2 pairs of these jeans! I have gotten so many compliments from everyone that I will be buying more! Very comfy for when I do my 3 day events for the Troops...which is a major priority for me! As I am climbing in and out of big rig trucks, jeeps, and my own SUV to load and unload supplies! So happy with these jeans!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kansas Arizona
City: Peoria
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best purchase ever!
Date:June 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Skinny jeans were the best purchase ever, they fit my daughter so well and were very comfy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yaya1960
City: Baton Rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love, Love, Love!
Date:May 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, dark color
These are my goto jeans. Very comfortable. Great dark color. True to size. They do not lose their shape and give a flattering look. They wash well. I hang mine to dry and have not put them in the dryer, so I can't say how that would turn out. Bought my first pair and loved them so much I went back when they were on sale and bought two more pair!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fashion Savvy
City: Long Beach
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Looking Skinny
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Great looking and especially for the price. Can't wait to finally get my new body to fit in them more comfortably.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hippygrl673
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So happy with these jeans!
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am so glad I read the reviews before ordering these jeans. I ordered these a size smaller than my regular size as suggested and I'm so glad I did. I got the perfect fit because of that. My husband loves them on me and I love how they look too. They are very figure hugging and the dark wash is awesome. They are comfy too. I'm so glad I took the chance on these. Just make sure you wash them before wearing because otherwise you will have blue legs when you take them off!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsDawnMarie
City: Akron
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love!
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My new favorite jean!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lsramos
City: Tifton
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these pants. They are the most comfortable pants I have ever wore.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JRRN
City: Glenwood
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Genius fit is true
Date:December 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love them... I am a middle aged woman... they fit and look great with boots and flats... they don't look like a teenagers jeans... they are dressy or casual... have 3 pair... will rebuy again...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Miss V
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Arrgh LB Jeans
Date:December 23, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I wear a size 16 comfortably (sometimes even too big) in almost every pair of pants LB makes, but for some reason this does not mean anything when I buy jeans. Because of my thick thighs and wide hips I am leery about even buying jeans but I bought a pair of the deconstructed jeans last month and fit perfect so I tried these. They wouldn't even go up on my butt. I am guessing this style was not made for women with a fuller bottom half.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Joannie
City: Yorktown Heights
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The jeans did not fit as tight as I expected in the calf area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shel76
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: needed to wash before wearing
These jeans fit great and feel great! They look great with boots too. The only thing I didn't like was that I needed to wash them before I wore them!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cillajoy
Loved the look!
Date:November 14, 2013
Loved the way they fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
icats73
City: Dumfries
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable Before & After
Date:November 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans fit me perfectly. I ordered my "true size" and even though they fit slightly roomy, I am going to keep them because when that time of month rolls around the bloating comes into play. I am going to need that wiggle room. You know what I mean ladies ;-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
borntoshop712
City: Hampton Roads
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Skinny jeans
Date:November 4, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: Comfort
These jeans were not as soft and comfy as the color jeans with the same brand but still fit good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bethicas
City: Dover
State: New Hampshire
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Runs big, but fits great
Date:October 28, 2013
Having both tried on my usual size in stores and determined it was too big to be "skinny" and read the reviews from other buyers, I ordered these a size smaller than I usually wear. This was a great decision. Although snug in the waist, they are flattering and stayed skinny through multiple wears.
I am in love with the way my legs look in these pants! I usually feel that my legs look incredibly short in pants, however, these jeans are quite flattering and make my 28 inch legs look a lot longer! I also feel like my torso looks smaller and skinnier thanks to these jeans.
A new favorite pair for sure! Just be sure to consider sizing down for the look you want!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
too chubby
City: cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
MOST COMFI JEANS I OWN!!!!
Date:October 13, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
WOW.......I Cannot believe the fit on these jeans! Like I actually had them tailored for my body. I bought the 20's first...of course I dont try anything on...( no time! ) and they were slightly big ! The 18 fits perfect slightly tight at first but they do stretch so tight is okay! I really cannot say enough about this jean. Also bought the genius technology in beige and gray and black ........!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allsmilez
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not So Genius "Skinny"
Date:October 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I have a hard time finding skinny jeans to fit my shape; I'm petite & straight. They fit right in the waist and don't sag by the hips which is great because I don't have hips but they were a few inches too long and they don't stay true to fit in the legs they were loose and saged by the knees about an inch. They are very comfortable however, and I will be wearing them with boots this fall. I still dislike how it sags by the knees hopefully I find a seamstress that can help.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CindyLB
City: Cedar Park
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looks Fab!!!!
Date:October 9, 2013
Pros: Comfort
I must say I am in love with the Genius Fit jeans. I was unsure of the skinny due to my chubby legs and knees - but with my new boots they look great. Oh and boyfriend said my butt looks awesome!!! :):):)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ dark rinse skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sween
City: Wilkes-Barre
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good pair of denim
Date:September 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
These jeans overall are very good. I believe they fit true to size, however, they stretch a little bit which meant that when I wore my boots over them they look a bit baggy in the knee area. I was expecting them to be a bit tighter all around, but I am completly happy with them and don't feel that the slight baggy looks terrible at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>