LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Shark bite hem maxi dress

The favorite trends of the season come together in this twist strap maxi dress with an asymmetric shark bite hem. Curve-flattering dress shows off your figure with a sexy surplice neckline, elastic waist for a defined hourglass shape and A-line silhouette. This versatile basic is great for casual or dressy occasions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shark bite hem maxi dress
Review 1 for Shark bite hem maxi dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
megmation
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not true to the image
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
I was really excited to try this dress when I found it on the website. However, once the dress arrived and I tried it on it was not true to the appearance from the site. The twists in the shoulder straps were much more extreme and looked very odd as they caused the chest area to lay very poorly and look terrible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shark bite hem maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brainysmurfette
City: Poconos
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Awesome!
Date:October 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love tops that are styled like this, but unfortunately due to my chest size I usually always have the falling out of them problem... thankfully this one's actually tight enough to remain decent, without being too tight! I agree with another reviewer that is super soft, and I definitely recommend spanx, it can be too clingy in the midsection.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shark bite hem maxi dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JustJessie
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
This dress is very soft
Date:September 18, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I measured myself before ordering, so I know my sizes. I ordered my size (22/24) and was practically lost in this dress when it arrived. If you're on the border of a size, or even on the smaller half of a size, go with a size smaller. This dress is super soft and will stretch if it needs to. Better to have it stretch in certain places rather than being too loose everywhere. I'll be returning it for a smaller size.
I ordered the dress in pink, the color is darker and bolder than pictured.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shark bite hem maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
agentrock
City: Hamburg
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOOOOOOOOVE this dress. So pretty, so flattering, and so comfortable! I only wish this had come out earlier in the season so that I could have worn it more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shark bite hem maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FashionMamita
City: Midwest
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Do not walk, RUN to get this dress!
Date:August 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, makes me feel beautiful!
Love it! I am a tall girl (5' 9") and this is the perfect length on me. It would work on shorter girls, too, without dragging on the ground. Very flattering surplice front and sturdy twisted straps. Gives me a slender look. The plunge is a little bit low for me; I pin it closed so I won't display the twins! I also noticed the thing with the fabric mentioned by another reviewer: if you dribble water on you, the mark stays until the dress is washed. No matter, wear a bib! This dress is one of my favorites!! Get it before they run out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shark bite hem maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayKay123
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great!
Date:August 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress! It is true to size and length. I found that the color is a hint darker in person but not something I would lose sleep over. The only thing I didn't like was like all other LB dresses I own, when anything (even water) is spilled on it, it turns colors in that area until washed. But still, definitely a great buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shark bite hem maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryAngel
City: Clearwater
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Grey is Great for the winter color palet girls
Date:August 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Figure Flattering and Oh so great for the Winter Color Palette Girls. I am fair skinned and natural blonde, gray, navy, burgundy, forets green, etc. look good with my skin tone. The charcoal gray is perfect on my skin tone and easier than black dresses. Too boot the narrow part of the dress falls a bit longer in back than in front, which flatters my figure and isn't noticable on this dress. It also doesn't have too much room upstairs for the girls. I am a 26/28 wearing a 44c bra. I have only worn it once, but felt like amillion dollars and received a lot of compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shark bite hem maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CJackson
City: Beaufort
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Fit
Date:July 31, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I brought this dress in the grey. I love the fit. it's a very comfortable dress. I think i'm going to go ahead and order the pink.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shark bite hem maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CareaBearaSara
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Soooo Comfy!
Date:July 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just picked this dress up from my store delivery and tried it on there and I immediately fell in love with it! It's so comfy and soft! The sales girl that was there said it looked great on, and she had been eyeing it online herself! I bought it in the heather gray, and I'm thinking about getting it in the pink as well. I got the 14/16 and its stretchy and still has a little give to it. Doesn't cling to all the wrong spots like some cotton dresses do, its perfect!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shark bite hem maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SweetSweet
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
lite and beautiful
Date:July 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchase both colors and I love them both. The pink isn't as lite as it look on here but it's just the right color. It fit's just right and dosen't show your bra. It's the perfect A line dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.