LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Cotton sateen shirt

We redesigned our core button front shirt with fool-proof sizing to provide the perfect fit you've always craved! A staple in every wardrobe, our long sleeve dress shirt features sleek cotton sateen for ultra versatile style that flatters workday through weekend. Contoured seams skim your curves for a feminine silhouette with polish. Plus, it's machine washable - what's not to love?
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton sateen shirt
Review 1 for Cotton sateen shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tazman1971
City: Federal Way
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Would love to try the outfit on
Date:January 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the style of clothes & hope everything would look good on me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJanuary 31, 2013
We're glad you love our look! This shirt is one of those versatile pieces that flatter every body shape, so we encourage you to give it a try.
The great thing about our online community is that our reviewers act as your online "fitting room", so that even if you aren't close enough to a store to try something on, you can get a good idea of how it will fit you based on others' experiences.
Review 2 for Cotton sateen shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bllv
Date:January 7, 2013
very nice fit and beautiful colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cotton sateen shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sweater Wearer
City: Conroe
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Professional Shirt
Date:December 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: a little thick
This shirt is very flattering. The color (parachute purple) is beautiful and it fits wonderfully. My dress code at work is very conservative and I didn't need to wear a cami under this at all. It is a bit on the thick side so it tends to get a bit warm, but I'm able to unbutton the cuffs and roll it to a 3/4 length when I get warm.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cotton sateen shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NorCalTopaz
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Classic tailoring, polished look
Date:December 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: mauve color very pale
I purchased the mauve (my only critique is that the color is not as saturated as I'd like, it is a very pale mauve) and am back to purchase another one in red. Although I am 5'0", and usually have a problem with sleeve length, this one is not as long as usual. With the darting which accentuates the waist, this can be worn outside or in. Extremely flattering, as well as the sateen give the shirt a classy, tailored feel.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cotton sateen shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nikki313
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Must have for work
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Love this shirt. A must have for a professional. I would go up 1 size if your have a larger bust.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cotton sateen shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Fenton
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good career shirt
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style
Runs a bit small for taller women in particular. Sleeves are short. But this is a good layering, career wear piece. Does not fade.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cotton sateen shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
careergal
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!!
Date:November 10, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This shirt was exactly what I was looking for in terms of fit and comfort... I was so happy with my purchase that I came back to order 3 more in different colors : )
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cotton sateen shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
btirabail
State: South Dakota
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this shirt!
Date:November 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great shirt for almost anything. You can dress it down to a casual night out with jeans, or dress it up with dress slacks for the office. I have a larger bust and short torso so button ups don't always work, but this one is great.
When I wear it there are no gaps in the buttons at the bust (a rare find for me), and it's at the perfect length that can be tucked or untucked without too much or too little material either way. Material is nice, has a slight sheen but nothing over the top. The sleeves have a longer wristband cuff, almost like french cuffs but the cut is straight. Overall a great shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cotton sateen shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SexyPanda
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had to buy a size up for length in the sleeves. Otherwise comfly and soft
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cotton sateen shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Indivijewell
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Classic, cant go wrong
Date:October 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
A staple for any wardrobe...well cut, fits well goes from season to season. The tailored cuts accentuates your curves,. It allowas you to look professional AND feminine. A must have.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cotton sateen shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonnaD
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Fundamentals
Date:September 15, 2012
Pros: Style, versatility, soft material
I bought this shirt today in white and the gray animal. Unlike the other reviewer, I did go up one size. I could wear my regular size, but I wanted this to fit a little loose so I could wear it as a tunic over skirts, as well as tucked in. Plus, I have found that the stretch material sometimes shrinks a little in the wash. I'm really pleased with the shape of this shirt though. It does follow the lines of the body and doesn't look big and boxy like some button downs. I needed a new white button down in my wardrobe for all sorts of outfits and I am going to get a lot of wear from this one I think. The animal print is also very nice. The material is soft, not too thick and has comfortable stretch. This is a great fundamental shirt.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cotton sateen shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vavavroom
City: Toms River, NJ
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this shirt!!
Date:September 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit. Slimming. Worth every penny every penny
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cotton sateen shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poseidon is just beautiful
Date:September 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wrinkles
I love the fit of this shirt and I buy two every year. This year I bought 4 at the bogo event so I could expand my colors a bit. The Poseidon is the most beautiful color - I just love it.
The pros to this shirt are the fit and feel. The fit is better this year because if you're a 16, you buy a 16, not a 14/16. This gives a much more flattering fit than previous versions. I love that it's tailored to give you a waist; it works tucked in, left out, or even belted. The fabric feels great and the white is opaque enough that I don't feel the need for a cami underneath.
My chief complaint is that it wrinkles so easily. By the time I get out of my car at the office in the morning, I look like I don't own an iron. I keep a bottle of Downey wrinkle release at the office for this very reason. I am going to try the wrinkle-free shirts from LB this year to see if they're better in this regard, but sadly they don't come in such beautiful colors as the sateen shirts.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.