LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Genius Fit™ straight leg jean

Genius Fit straight leg jean is your go-to choice for perfect fit and fashion! Powerful LYCRA® dualFX denim stays true to your shape and never stretches out. Classic denim details include contrast stitching, five-pocket design, button & zip fly closure and belt loops. Available in Petite & Tall sizes, too! \r\n \r\n \r\nLYCRA® dualFX denim is a Lane Bryant exclusive!
Average Customer Rating:
4.232 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
46 out of 56(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ straight leg jean
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MIShopper
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 31, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
The jeans are very comfortable and fit great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msmabry79
City: Chicago, IL
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love how great my butt looks in these jeans....would definitely purchase another pair!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tickles
Date:September 30, 2013
Love Genius!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
magslovesshopping
City: new Albany
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
great for in betweeners of petite and average
Date:September 21, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Love these jeans a little high waisted who've makes them easy to wear. A great length for those who can get away with average or petite. At 5'5 they are perfect for flats.
Wish they were more of a true straight leg. Very happy to be able to wear lb jeans again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ straight leg jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Latiname
City: New Haven
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love These Jeans!
Date:August 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was skeptical ordering online, once they arrived I tried them on WOW I'm so impressed with the quality of the Jeans and the Fit is amazing, picks everything up into the right position.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantAugust 30, 2013
Thanks for giving our online store a try! We're happy to hear you had a great experience, and that you love your new jeans.
Enjoy!
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopper9796l
City: Saugus
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best fitting jeans
Date:August 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not available in stores
I am so happy with the purchase of your jeans. I wear a tall and actually have to have to cuff them they are so long. My only issue is that the store does not carry tall jeans and I have to order on line
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ straight leg jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pennycat
City: Cartersville
State: Georgia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Fashionable
Date:August 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The waist was too small & they were very long. I will be returning them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StudentTeacher
City: Toledo
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Was skeptical
Date:August 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I always wear boot it, but I bought these by accident. They at e my new favorite jeans! They are so soft and comfortable and with the tall they give me a little bit of gathering at the ankles to balance it out (5'10'')
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ straight leg jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gallerygal
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too Long for Talls / Runs Large
Date:August 15, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Item not as described
My inseam is 34" and these are wayyyy too long. Perhaps I received a misfit pair. Looks like I'm wearing my grandfather's farmer jeans. Going back to the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shore Birdie
City: Santa Barbara
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 14, 2013
Pros: deep blue
Very sturdily built jeans. True length. But I have to return them they are too big. The legs are too roomy. I'm 5'10" weigh 180. I need a size 12. Instead of a size 14.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ straight leg jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Magsmay13
City: Clemmons
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So comfortable ..fit just right.
Date:August 12, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort, pant legs are just right
Cons: they are little too long even for average size
These jeans are so comfortable that I worn them on the plane to and then back from my vacation. I was never uncomfortable on my 5-7 hour flight. The jeans never dug in me the whole trip. Someone said previously on another review about these jeans that they do make your behind look curvier.. that is true!. I get compliments from my husband every time I wear them! One more thing, I have trouble finding jeans because my legs are not big but my butt is, so I need jeans that are not so widen at the end of the pant legs and that's what I liked about these..
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ straight leg jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Gwyndra
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Not so great
Date:July 9, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I regret now not returning these. They are kind of tight and I have a problem with the area around the button going outward so it always sticks out from under my shirt. Problem is there are only two styles selling right now for petite with Lane Bryant online and they don't even sell ANY petite pants in the store. Really disappointing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MammaLee
City: Tillamook
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Awesome jeans!
Date:June 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these jeans. They fit me like a glove & they are very comfortable. I just love the Genius Fit brand. In fact, I purchased another pair of GF straight leg jeans & 3 pairs of GF crops! The fit is perfect for me with every pair. No more confusing choices of Red, Yellow or Blue fit, all I need to know is Genius Fit! LB please keep them coming, and maybe something in black denim also, thanks again. .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ straight leg jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nonna
Date:June 5, 2013
They fit right and they're comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Divainme
City: Jersey City
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
They were made for me
Date:May 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was amazed on how well they fit me I am a 18/20 tall and wear these jeans often. They conform to your figure without being too stretchy and make your rear end look great. I think I better get another pair.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sasha123
City: Reno
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfortable
Date:April 27, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, Comfort
Comfortable and just as they looked online.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ straight leg jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KittenKC
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Worst MOM jeans EVER....
Date:April 19, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit, not genius if you ask me.
I went into a store, they didn't have the petite sizes, so the store ordered for me online. Score! Great perk! Got the jeans.. O.M.G. WOULD love the jeans, but I have never owned a pair that stretches out so badly in the waist/stomach/booty area! OH, and let's not forget the SUPER high waist! I have a long waist and when I sit down these come up about 2 inches from my bra. I would hate to see a normal or person with a short waist wear these! Bwahaha! WAY above anyone's natural waist. Actually makes them uncomfortable to wear. Would NOT be these jeans again. Jus' saying.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rhiannon
City: Bremen
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these jeans!
Date:April 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: petite still too long
I absolutely love the material of these jeans! They are so comfortable to wear. They do stretch out a little bit, but not too bad. They are very flattering. I actually look like I have a butt when I wear these and looked slimmer, too! I did have to get them hemmed a little even though I got the petite length, but overall I am very happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmhm
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 4, 2013
Good fit and buy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ straight leg jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jacqueline3255
City: waterloo
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: more colors
excellent comfort
stylish
need more colors in this style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>