LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Slub Tee

Our comfy slub shirt goes beyond your basic tee with chiffon trim at scoop neck and rolled 3/4 sleeves. Comfortable slub cotton is lightweight for summer, substantial enough for winter and fashionable year round.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
7
12 out of 23(52%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slub Tee
Review 1 for Slub Tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
leesat
City: spanaway
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
to short
Date:December 17, 2012
Cons: Style
If you are looking for a shirt to fit like the picture shows you will be disppointed. Once on it barely coveres your belt line and you find yourself pulling and tugging down on it all day
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Slub Tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Little Farmer
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Buy In Shirt Category
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Lightweight, Fits Correctly,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Slub Tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tabby0812
City: Caledonia
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super cute
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This shirt is super cute, only downfall I had was the sleeves are tighter than my other items of the same size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Slub Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SGG1882
City: Glendale
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most Comfortable Tee Ever!
Date:December 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I wanted to find a shirt that I can use when I go run errands or to the park. This shirt is SO comfortable and stylish enough to wear as part of "Business Casual" with a belt and a pencil skirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Slub Tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dreamgirl
Poor quality.
Date:December 9, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Style, quality
chiffon trim shreds on first wash. Terrible, terrible. Loose threads all over shirt too after a couple wears. Also runs shorter than shown on model. Love the idea of this cut, but LB needs to step it up on the quality of the products, especially for the prices they are charging.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Slub Tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
granna 1
City: Florissant
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Really Good Buy
Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I found this item to be comfortable . My one flaw was with the neckline sagging and exposing bra straps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Slub Tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LynnW
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just not right
Date:October 29, 2012
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
Like others, this shirt runs way too small, and doesn't dry well. I don't like having to iron t-shrts. The chiffon trim just frays and it doesn't have any stretch. Not worth it at all. Pass on this shirt.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Slub Tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gisela
City: NY
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great shirt but runs a bit small
Date:October 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort, chiffon on the neck
Cons: Fit, tee runs a bit small, not enough stretch
I am large chest 42g with a large belly/back/shoulders I bought two of the tees I love the chiffon on the scoop neck it gives the tee a nice touch. The tee does runs a little bit small I bought the 18/20 and was going to return it but decided to keep it. I don't like my shirts too short or clinging to my belly wearing the right bra does make a difference. I wore the backsmoothing bra (big mistake because this bra flattens and separates making me look a linebacker) the unlined balconette bra flatters the look of the tee.The tee does not have stretch so I would recommend going up one size if you like your shirts a little looser because the tee does runs a little bit on the small size but not a lot.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Slub Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
btirabail
State: South Dakota
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing fit
Date:October 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length
Cons: neckline frays
I read reviews before purchasing and am not bothered at all by the neckline fray - if it frays when I wash it I will cut it off, and probably would have anyways as I don't mind doing slight alterations to a shirt that fits nicely on me.
I tend to be warm all the time, even in northern winter states, so I prefer 3/4 sleeves and elbow length, and I love the 'rolled' look as it makes your arm look a little slimmer - the button is a nice touch. I ordered 2 of these, and one came a size too small, but even then the cut of the shirt looked nice and I could have gotten away with it were I more bold. The size I wanted is perfect, hides my large tummy but still shows that I have a slight shape and the bust area fits nice. Best of all, it is a generous length like I prefer to cover my flaw areas but still be able to wear the slimming, close fitting jeans. I'll be watching this for more colors and promos!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Slub Tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lind54
TERRIBLE FRAY
Date:September 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Style, the neckline
DO NOT BUY IT. I hate to say that since I love the feel and the look of the shirt on me, but -- OH MY the neckline after one wash was horrible. It frays terribly. I will be taking mine back.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Slub Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
littlebiggirl
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love this shirt!
Date:September 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have this shirt in black and fuschia and I love them! I know some people are complaining about the chiffon after washing , however, I haven't had the same issue. I wash my shirts on the delicate cycle and hang dry them. I am going to get one or two more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Slub Tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Erica1479
City: Evansville
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute tee/bad neckline
Date:September 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: chiffon neckline
I loved the fit of this shirt and the colors offered were great. I just washed the blue one for the first time tonight and the chiffon neckline came out completely frayed. I'm torn, since I bought this in two colors, if I should return them or cut the chiffon out of the neck. It fits great and the color is beautiful. I have no idea why they put the chiffon neckline on this shirt, surely they knew it would do this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Slub Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fullofbeans
City: Dayton
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great shirt, one flaw
Date:September 4, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, soft
Cons: chiffon trim
I really like this shirt. In fact, I have this shirt in 4 colors (gardenia, black, heather grey, royal blue). I may go back and buy one more color as well (red).. Like other reviewers have said, after the first wash the chiffon trim gets very frayed and will contiue to get worse with additional wash and wear. I do agree and it is the biggest flaw of the shirt. However; the fit, cut, color and style are great. These shirts are so comfortable. If you like the shirt, but are disappointed with the fraying neckline you can always remove the chiffon trim vs. return the shirt or never wear it again. Not everyone may feel the same way, but I dig the shirts even more without the chiffon trim. Caution, if you do choose to remove the trim do so carefully. Do not use a seam ripper as the trim is sewn in to the main seam of the shirt. If you rip the seam, you'll have to stitch the neckline. I took a pair of shears and carefully cut the trim off. There are no fuzzy ends sticking out and the neckline is clean. Not everyone will feel the same way, but this is always an option. Don't give up on the shirt! :)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Slub Tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hollanda77
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Shrink-tastic
Date:August 30, 2012
Cons: shrinkage
I got this top in Blue and loved it...until I washed it that is! I washed and dried on delicate cycle per the care instructions on the label and the thing shrank 4 inches from the bottom and a size (or two) overall. Very disappointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Slub Tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Puddin
City: Oakland
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bad Choice
Date:August 28, 2012
Cons: material
I bought this shirt in Blue, washed it, it frayed soooo bad, I took back to the store. I have never experienced anything like this from Lane Bryant, I was so disappointed. I really liked the length of this shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Slub Tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NancyC
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice shirt before washing
Date:August 25, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: fraying neckline
This was a nice shirt, until I washed it (following the washing instructions). The neckline totally frays and now looks terrible. I bought it in two colors, but only wore one. I am hoping that LB will take both back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Slub Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
hoping the neckline dosent fray
Date:August 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: neck may fray....
I absolutely LOVE these shirts! I purchased 2 in the store at a discounted price then came home and purchased 3 more! I didn't look at the reviews because the cut of the shirt looks fantastic on me. It gives me a shape to my body that I DON'T have. Now I have read the reviews and everyone is saying that the chiffon around the neck frays! I hope not... Well if it does they are going right back to the store. I am wearing one of them now. I will wash it and if it does indeed fray they will ALL GO BACK TO THE STORE! Its too bad because they are really comfy and cute stylish casual shirts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Slub Tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cookiegrl
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice shirt but bad neckline
Date:August 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: neckline frays
I absolutely love this shirt but was sad at how the neckline frayed after I washed it. It still looks ok but wished it would have stayed nice like it did before washing. Overall, it's a nice shirt. I have it in every color except for the black and gray. It is very comfortable and goes with pretty much anything and can be casual or dressy. I would definitely recommend it to someone who wants comfort and style in one shirt. Oh, one more thing. Make sure you follow the instructions on the tag. Silly me didn't see where it said to line dry it so I put it in the dryer and the shirt shrunk a little. But it still fits and looks good.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Slub Tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DBee
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
so upset
Date:August 15, 2012
Pros: Fit
Cons: material
So I saw this online had to have it while it fits nice the neck line is not flattering and the material is very thin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Slub Tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
StephanieY
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Chiffon Frays
Date:August 6, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: cheap fabric trim
I bought two of these shirts. Loved them and was debating buying more. Boy am I glad I didn't. The lovely chiffon trim at the neckline totally frays after the first washing. I have only worn one of the two that I purchased. I'm hoping LB will take them both back. After one washing shirt looks like it's been through a war.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>