LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Whimsy Wrap Dress

Our Whimsy Wrap Dress is a flirty piece with beautiful cascading flounces along the skirt's front panels and bottom hem. This functional wrap dress is the perfect silhouette for all body types and the extra cinch feature at the waist will only accentuate your fabulous curves even more. The cross-over neckline is great for adjusting the wrap to your preferred coverage and you will love the fitted sleeves with a little extra gathering on the cap for added detail. The Whimsy Wrap Dress will live up to its name as you exude playfulness while maintaining your chic and feminine style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 out of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Whimsy Wrap Dress
Review 1 for Whimsy Wrap Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teardrops
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Happy with my purchases
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved everything I purchased!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Whimsy Wrap Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mama Mel
City: Grass Valley
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I love this dress
Date:April 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i absolutely love this dress. it is so comfortable and beautiful - i love the material and the way it fits. I have curves in all the wrong places and this dress shows off the good stuff and hides the not so good:) the sizing was really off - with my measurements the chart said i should have ordered a 5x - i ordered a 3x and it fits perfect! I know this dress with be my go to for all occasions for a long time:)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Whimsy Wrap Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mistylee
Date:December 10, 2013
very pretty and comfy......fit like a glove. not as short as I expected , which made me happy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Whimsy Wrap Dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lize
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Disappointed
Date:November 6, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described, cut too low, color not as shown, fabric texture uncomfortable, waist too high
I loved this dress in the photo, especially the deep red color, which is the color I ordered. I was disappointed on several levels. Firstly, the actual red is much brighter than in the photo. I wanted a deeper blood red color and not as bright as the actual garment. Also, I thought the fabric was on the cheap side. I expected a smoother, softer feel and not so plastic in texture. Lastly, the fit of this garment was odd for a plus size. It was cut far too low in front (particularly if you are busty) and the waist was too high for the sizing. I ordered a 2x, which is one size larger than I usually wear, and the waistline fell about one inch below my bra line. A 2x should accommodate for a full figure, the proportions were not right. I am very disappointed ... I was looking forward to wearing this dress to a special salsa dance party. The skirt ruffle is perfect for showing off your spins! Alas, I ended up wearing basic black, again :-(
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Whimsy Wrap Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DeMarie
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need to pin the cleavage
I haven't actually worn this dress yet, but I tried it on in the fitting room with the right under garments and loved it! Which is a wonderful surprise for me because I NEVER wear dresses! ! Going to dress it up with some fabulous jewelry and wear it to a wedding! Actually looking forward to it which is nice for change. Leaving the black trousers hanging in the closet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Whimsy Wrap Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JGolding
State: Idaho
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love Kiyonna Dresses
Date:October 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the second Kiyonna dress I have ordered and I love the way they fit. They drape nicely and are great for any body type. The material is comfortable and flowy and feels great to wear. The price is very reasonable for the quality of their dresses!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Whimsy Wrap Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jaimelynn
City: Kalamazoo
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Fabulous and sexy!
Date:October 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, accentuates feminine curves, washes easily and does not wrinkle
I highly recommend this dress, as long as you are willing to wear appropriate undergarments (Spanx or something similar). I wore it as my bridesmaid dress last weekend. It didn't wrinkle and did not require any adjustments once on. The ruffles give it a sexy, sassy flair for dancing and accentuates your feminine curves. I received numerous compliments and felt sexy and comfortable at the same time!
I typically wear a 2x/20W, but I exchanged it for a 3x because I wanted a bit more room in the arms. The 3x gave me plenty of wrap room, with just enough extra fabric to give it a beautiful drape. I used a small pin to keep the neckline in place (I didn't want to worry about it), but this wasn't absolutely necessary. I am 5'3", and the length was just right at mid calf, with a bit higher where it crosses. I wore a one-piece undergarment that had shorts and was high waisted. Even with the wind blowing, I was never exposed or showed my undergarment. It was perfect for the wedding and dancing. I loved it so much, I'm getting an additional color! Don't hesitate on this one, especially if you want to accentuate your curves.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Whimsy Wrap Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharooni71
City: Salem
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Totally gorgeous & sexy
Date:October 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this dress in red and it's drop dead sexy. I did have to add a modesty panel because I am a DDD but that was just fine. Purchasing this dress will certainly make me look again at other Kiyonna dresses.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Whimsy Wrap Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kristydawn
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
best online dress purchase ever!!!!
Date:August 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
The cut and fit was amazing, I felt like a million bucks in this dress and received many many compliments!!! Beyond comfortable, it hugs all your curves but has tons of movement, I danced the night away! A must have for your wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Whimsy Wrap Dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
janice93611
City: clovis
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:July 29, 2013
was not very good fitting, I thought it wasn't very good for the price. Cheap dute
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Whimsy Wrap Dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Darlingo
Clings
Date:June 12, 2013
Cons: Fit
Unfortunately if you have lower abdominal flab or a fat apron, it clings to it and does not hide it. Otherwise dress looked pretty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Whimsy Wrap Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarah F
City: Redmond
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Classic style, great purchase
Date:February 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress! It is very flattering. The cut, fit, and fabric of the dress make it super comfortable without losing anything in appearance. It is longer than I anticipated, coming down to about mid-shin (I'm 5'6.5"), which for me is okay. May want to wear a slip or shape wear underneath--when the wind blew hard, I felt like I was naked! Still happy with this purchase. I paired it with some pearl earrings, a white gold pendant, and some sexy heels.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Whimsy Wrap Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fiveftshort
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love It!
Date:November 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
I was very hesitant to buy this dress because of the price but I am glad that I did. It fits perfectly! It helps hide my tummy and the cut makes my body look great. I bought it about a month ago but was hesitant about wearing it. I wore it today for the first time and got so many compliments on the fit. The length is good, fits right under my knee (I'm 5 ft) and the material is very comfortable. The only con is that I can't buy them all :(
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Whimsy Wrap Dress
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1