LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Shearling ankle boot

A fashion favorite for Fall and beyond, our faux shearling boot is ready for chilly days. Detailed with a fold-over cuff and functional buckle. Side zipper entry. In wide widths with a fashionable lug sole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shearling ankle boot
Review 1 for Shearling ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patsy in Chicago
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Must be COOL.....
Date:December 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cool
Cons: if you want to wear heavy socks buy 1/2 size bigg
I bought these boots to help with the Chicago snow and cold--- not necessarily to be stylish or cute. BUT when my 16 year old grand-daughter saw them, she just had to try them on. I had to almost pay her to take MY boots off! She actually begged me to buy her a pair of boots from Lane Bryant.......go figure?
These are great all around boots--- warm, tough, stylish and cute enough for a teen age diva!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shearling ankle boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
miss loulou
Date:December 11, 2012
These are really cute boots, and they fit really well. I have trouble walking in heels, so it's going to take me awhile to wear them out. If you are comfortable in heels, then go for it. They're great boots!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shearling ankle boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aquaphile
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Solid purchase
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Very comfortable, plenty of room in toe box. Bottom isn't soft, nor is it particularly warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shearling ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sofresh
City: medford
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love them!
Date:November 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have such a hard time finding shoes that are comfortable and fit me right, since I am a size 12. I decided to take a chance and buy these online without trying them on in store, and I am so happy that I did!! I love them, they are so comfortable and I love the chunky heel! I never wear a shoe with heels since I broke my ankle a few years ago, But these heels are perfect, and you don't feel like you are going to lose your balance when you wear them. They keep my feet warm, and they look cute with jeans or a pair of black pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shearling ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kymomof4
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these boots!
Date:November 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I usually don't wear heels unless I have to, so I was worried about buying these online.
I'm glad I got them, they are comfortable, and they are super cute. I have gotten so many comments on these boots,
I can't tell you how much I love these boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shearling ankle boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FrogEChris
Not true to size
Date:November 11, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These boots are super cute, but they are not wide width/true to size. I wear a 9.5 W in shoes, but in a boot I usually get a 10 so that I can wear with thick socks.. I can barely get the 10 on in these - when I did there was no zipping them up.. Since other reviewers did not have a problem it may be the higher arch I have on my foot, but I bought other 10 W boots same day and they fit great!
I am completely disappointed. Was really looking forward to these boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shearling ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super cute and comfy
Date:November 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Absolutely love these...I am a 12W and they fit perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shearling ankle boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
leneepooh
City: Farmington
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome boots!
Date:October 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
These are very cute and I'm glad I purchased them! However, I don't know why their marked as wide. I generally stay away from wide shoes because my feet aren't wide. I figured that since these are boots, I'll just wear a thicker sock and it'll be ok. These are not wide. A thick sock will make these uncomfortable on me. So, if your foot is wide, these may not work for you, but if your foot is on the narrower side, don't let the W scare you away!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shearling ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kymomofmany
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Too cute
Date:September 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
I love these boots, they are really cute, and are true to size. I wear a 10, that is what I ordered and that is what I got. I am very pleased and can't wait for fall so I can wear them
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.